We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western McCarran Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
488
586
264
129
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
586
264
129
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportairport hotelprovide ear plugsshuttle servicefree shuttle to the airportthe breakfast arealas vegas airportfree breakfastnext morningrental carone night stayroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationwould stay here againgrand canyonoff the stripearplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,219 - 1,224 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great room...good breakfast but you should advertise your waffles!! It is very close to the strip and very easy to drive to other locations in and around Vegas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also helpful to be able to use the computer area and pick up a snack in the lobby any time of the day. the room was nice and included a microwave and fridge. There was also a nice sitting area which was very comfortable. I am a very light sleeper but had a great nights sleep even though the airport is very close. The daytime noise is noticeable but it was not disturbing during the night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjf1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel ! Also, thanks for your suggestion of promoting our breakfast waffles! We will keep on improving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The Breakfast was good, the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very good value for the money we spent. The only negative was the noise of airplanes (not very bad) in the morning for which they had provided ear plugs, but I would take the noise for the money saved. We were there for just one night to catch our flight the next day. We got a ride to Airport on their shuttle.

Room Tip: We had requested and got room at the back side of the hotel so that we did not hear the road noise. We had room on the third floor, but it may be a good idea to take room on second floor so that the airplane noise is reduced.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PT_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western McCarran Inn and appreciated the value that we offer. We're constantly making improvements based on the feedback from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll choose the Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you're traveling in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and well ordered. Shuttle driver was very knowledgeable of airport. We were given ear plugs (jet noise- so close to airport) but for me it was not that noisy.Left too early to take advantage of breakfast. The park and fly option saved us a good deal of money the closeness allowed a sleep of an additional hour and still make flight

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoying stay at our hotel! We will keep improving our service to satisfy more guests in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you would like not to spend your money to accommodation (especially weekend) you should try this hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. 2 minutes to strip with cab or shuttle.

Room Tip: Rooms away from ice machine. They are too noisy
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mparay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the nice comments. We're happy to hear that you found the hotel clean, comfortable, and convenient! That's our aim and it sounds like we hit the mark! Please come back and visit us at the Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The accomodations were excellent and the service was great. East access to airport and the Strip were a bonus!

Room Tip: Handy to Strip and airport
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the great review. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a "Quality" rating. We hope you'll stay with Best Western McCarran Inn the next time you're in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews