We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #101 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dewey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Service”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We took advance of a ‘special’ and stayed at the ‘Rio All Suites Hotel and Casino’ in Las Vegas. My wife used to go and see ‘Elvis’ and she would stay at the ‘Hilton’ where he performed. We had only returned to ‘Vegas’ once since then and that was probably in 1988. We decided to go this time to see the many changes that had occurred during the past 24 years. Everyone at the ‘Rio’ from our check-in with Customer Service and the Concierge, through the bank tellers, drink and meal servers, and the room service personnel were very helpful and polite. We used the ‘free’ shuttle service to ‘The Strip’ and back and our driver, ‘Rose’ was also very helpful. We asked for a quiet suite and did indeed get one on the 12th floor of the Masquerade Tower. A Security Guard assisted us in finding the elevators and my wife and I had great sleeping conditions and woke well rested each morning. There were four pillows, two soft ones and two firm ones to choose from on our king bed and they suited us very well. We were very pleased with our decision to go to Las Vegas and stay at the ‘Rio All Suites Hotel and Casino’. When we return to ‘Vegas’ we will definitely stay at the ‘Rio’ again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,553
    4,654
    3,002
    1,331
    1,104
See reviews for
2,874
4,628
1,392
2,171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,003)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a great experience!

The VIP check in was great ! Ask for Rose - she is super friendly and very accommodating to your needs.

If you are checking in at the front desk say hello to the Hotel Manager (Jeffery) as he and his staff do a very good job in taking care of their guests.

They are very Diamond and Platinum member friendly and everyone in the Diamond Lounge - Janet, Leslie and June did a fantastic job.

If you take the shuttle over to the strip to Harrah's say hello to Darren (driver) and sit back and enjoy the ride listening to the cool Motown music. We were tempted to just cruise back and forth with Darren

As we always say - its the people that make the difference!

The rooms are great and have floor to ceiling windows that offer great views.

We stayed 5 nights and are definitely returning to the Rio for future visits!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I read reviews before and they were accurate. Check in was 30 mins plus~as a convention was checking in on Sunday April 1. We were there till the 7th. I did the 20.00 tip and was upgraded to a room with more modern decor (but that room was for my friend) We had 3 rooms and they could not put us together all separate floors. We had made our reservation awhile ago so u think they would try and accomodate. Casino is super super smoky set my one friend in an asthma attack. Food good at one resataurant for breakfast San Paolo but pricey, After that we headed to my fave the Gold Coast 5.99 buffet with club card plus you can use points to lower it even more. You cannot beat this price for a full breakfast including coffee and juice. Anyway back to the Rio rooms clean and spacious ~VERY dated furniture and the furniture couch etc was cream color and DIRTY and the carpets were trashed. Last year we stayed at Bally's and it was nicer. Staff was nice. No hot water in one tower for 2 days (you think they would offer you a meal or something for that inconvenience...... Nothing......This hotel is def for the younger crowd. Shuttle service was good. Will not stay again should have read Estesfan's review first and got a credit on the water. Oh in our room the shower was like a pressure washer and could not be adjusted.

Room Tip: Pot luck on the rooms here. We had 3 all different in layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mintyclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in early April 2012. The rooms were comped through Total Rewards so I wasn't expecting a top of the line room or anything like that. What we got wasn't actually horrible, but you can tell where they have peeled back the wallpaper and ripped up the carpet to make changes over the years. Very sloppy. The lamps are in need of replacing, and the bed...my poor husband was down in his back after the 2nd day of our stay because the mattress was so lumpy. But the suites are spacious and you have room to really spread out. What I think bothered me the most though was the lack of attention from the bellmen. My husband is walking with a cane at the moment and at all the other hotels we stayed at on this trip, the bellmen were quick to help us with our luggage and welcome us to their hotel. Not so at the Rio. Not even a nod in our direction as we handled all of our luggage ourselves into the lobby and to check in while they stood with their empty carts off to the side chatting away. We then had to lug it without assistance to our room. Upon checkout, they were nowhere to be found when we called and again, it was the same thing. Very disappointed in their lack of courtesy in this part of the Vegas experience. When guests arrive, those bellmen should be the first contact they make with the hotel, no excuses. The food and entertainment were good and value priced, the layout was easy to navigate, and all other aspects were fine, but the bed quality and the horrible treatment by the bellmen are what will keep us from returning to the Rio, I don't care how free the rooms are.

Room Tip: Until they upgrade the beds in this property I wouldn't suggest it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience at the Rio. The room we had was in the Ipanema tower and the bathroom and dressing area was very nice. The beds, kings, were extremely comfortable. The sofa, desk and tv were all in need of replacement, but did not really affect our stay. The coffee maker in room never did work, but we didn't call for service either. The first day we did not have coffee pods and were later told they were in the mini bar. The only complaint was that we were unable to get a smoking room and had to go to the casino floor to smoke. The casino was very nice, as were the workers there. The use of ipads to place drink orders and delivery by different people was extraordinary! The drinks came very quickly and were excellent. The slots seemed to be paying off better than the on-strip casinos. The shuttle service to and from the on strip hotels of Harrahs and Bally's was problematic since the wait was much longer than the advertised 30 minutes and the busses filled up very, very quickly. I was very unimpressed with the seafood buffet. The crab legs were watery and most still frozen, the rest of the seafood was less than stellar. Also, using the self serv kiosk to purchase tickets proved problematic. We thought we were getting the 24 hour deal and it ended up being only for one meal! Way too expensive for what we received.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

the hotel /casino is old and in need of updating but the service is excellent ,the rooms are spacious, and the location is great because its off the crazy strip but easily accessable to all the glitz and glitter.

the pool area is great( outside only). and the casino area is complete. good poker room lots of action.nightclub is hopping and thr casual food areas are above average.
i wuold definately stay here again although i have other hotel/casinos i prefer.

you will not be dissappointed with the overall acceptability of RIO.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just spent five nights at the Rio. First the good, food in the restaurants is not bad.
Now the bad. Everything else. The Rio takes gambling to an all new level by even offering it in the rooms. Specifically every time you a take a shower it is a gamble to see whether you will have hot water or not, and what the excuse from the front desk will be that day. It is amazing that the sink can have hot water but not the shower. Excuses range from a pipe is broken, to we will send somebody up to look at it (nobody ever showed up) to let the water run longer. Personally, I think letting the water run for 15 minutes is more than enough time for it to get hot. Your odds of winning in the casino are much better than getting hot water.(Rio did reduce room rate upon checkout) The rooms are quite simply tired and outdated. We were in a large suite with 1 1/2 bathrooms and yet the TVs were antiquated picture tube TVs, nice throwback to the 80s. The Rio's idea of a non smoking room is to give you a room with a connecting room with a smoker in it. Our room was almost as smoky as the casino. Apparently the Rio has not heard of the modern invention called a no smoking floor. Also, be careful purchasing the in hotel wifi. Two prices are offered, room wifi or resort wide wifi. Apparently the Rio does not consider the spa/gym as part of the resort as there is no wifi there. Thanks Rio for charging for nonexistent resort wide wifi. (Rio did agree to a credit for the wifi) Penn and Teller put on an excellent show but be forewarned, the show is advertised as being a 9:00 show. However, when you pick up the tickets you will be told that they will only hold your seats until 8:30 as there is a pre show. The pre show consists of a piano player playing background music and offering people the opportunity to inspect a box on the stage and sign an envelope.

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is to stay away from the Rio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Estesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,531 reviews
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
8,414 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#52 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing