We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17,805)
Filter reviews
17,805 results
Traveller rating
5,528
5,461
3,613
1,730
1,473
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,528
5,461
3,613
1,730
1,473
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmasquerade toweroff the stripipanema towervoodoo loungeseafood buffetcarnival buffetpenn and tellerhash house a go gofree shuttlerooms are largeshuttle servicetable gamesfloor to ceiling windowsslot machinessports bookcasinovegas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15,647 - 15,652 of 17,805 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Rio is the pits.......outdated and the Casino is dank......The room in the Impanema Towers was outdated 70's look.....Stains on the counter in the room.....The Shower faucet is almost Impossible to set the hot water , when you can get hot water.....The pools...1 was freezing cold water ..one was pretty nice and compfy..but the pool was not really clean......Food very overpriced but found a family restuarant called Blueberry Hill and the food was good and reasonably priced..........Went to MGM to do the CSI Experience and that place looked really nice,,Check in at the RIO took 45 minutes 3 people checking in 40 people.......and the nite shift early morning Valet Supervisor is a Jagbag

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qbss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised.

I found the staff to be friendly and helpful here.

We had a smoking room. We had booked non-smoking but took the smoking room at the last minute and thought it would be ok as my partner smokes. What we didn't think about is that he doesn't smoke indoors at home and we're not used to living with that strong smell. The while room smelt of stale smoke, which became stronger as the room heated up during the day. I can't fault the room or staff for this, but I would definitely select non-smoking on our next trip.

The buffet was excellent. Simply amazing food, but the line up to get in was always very long and it was a rather expensive as a regular meal option. If you were going spend some serious time in the buffet, then you might really get value for money and enjoy the many choices on offer. We were not inclined to sit down in the buffet for very long, so other choices suited us better. Having noticed the Gold Coast casino across the road, we ended up eating buffet meals there on several days. It's close and super cheap. While they didn't have the amazingly large number of food options that the Rio buffet did, we felt it was more than adequate.

The Rio has some fun attractions in-house and we had fun there. When we wanted to visit the strip, we used the free shuttle buses. These were excellent. We relied on the heavily and were not disappointed.

I loved that suites have a fridge. Very useful.

The room was large and, while perhaps a little dated, it was clean and comfortable. Very comfortable beds. TV was able to be turned to face the sofa, work desk or beds. A nice use of space.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngaProblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Overall very much enjoyed staying here. Large room big flate screen tv. Frig in room. Dislike to norm in Vegas of pool DJ's boom boom boom, so many have this you just can't go to the pool to relax. My room was on the 34th floor and the boom boom was terrible in my room.annoying as would like to have used the pool. Food great in the grill and oriental resturant.went to the coaster show, few people there, poor quality too much money for the content.matradee unfriendly and bossy!

Room Tip: Masgarade tower close to things.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we stayed May 27-June 1...check in was the fastest I have ever experienced. The biggest problem I had was that that nothing seemed to be ungraded. The room was decent and on the bigger side, it was clean and had plenty of room however, there was only a very small closet and drawer space. Bathroom was very small but they give you alot of soaps and stuff. The pool area was good, 4 pools, 1 is adult pool (loud and not tops required) I spent most of my time at the pool but it was strange they all were differant tempertures. One was so cold I could get in, the other was too warm but other than that it was good. The only one that has food service poolside is the voo pool (adult) but you could get drinks from the server girls.
The gaming area is fine, a bit dark and not very big but the drink service there was great, one server would take your order on an ipad and it would go directly to the bartender and withing a few minutes the other server would bring your drink, it was pretty cool. Payout seemed to be about the same as any others.
The free shuttle to the strip is nice, but we generally took a cab ($9 or less) mostly for the conveniance.
We always have a great time in Vegas and have stayed in many differant properties, this just wasn't one of my favorites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D'Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed there 3 nights. The first room on the third floor had a drip of water come out the tub so it took 2hr. To fill half the tub up. The second room had a rusted bath room door and the tile on the wall was falling down and gross and super small compared to the first. Priceline had this listed as an 4 star hotel it is not it is no more than a 2. Stay at the plans place if you need a suite.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teecee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews