We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed in Vegas for 2 nights before embarking on a road trip
The sliders in the bar are brilliant!
It's attached to the Mandalay bay via a secret door.
Walking distance to 2 starbucks in Mandalay - coffee at breakfast in verandah good, but free coffee in lobby was not that great. (after a certain time the free coffee moves to the spa for late risers!)
Room was standard four seasons lovely.
Good water pressure
Gym had good selection of machines
Too cold to try pool but it looked nice.
Down quiet end of the strip, but that suited us fine.
Also over road from petrol station and subway/panda express if you want a cheap snack.
Would love to stay here again on return to Vegas - really is an oasis of peace and quiet compared to hotels like bellagio.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank houndgirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,782 - 2,788 of 4,253 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I wanted to love this hotel, based on TR reports, and I did, but with several reservations. Maybe my expectations were too high? Everything everyone has said about the service was true and then some, and it is indeed a tranquil oasis while still being close to the Mandalay Bay casino. The complimentary car service was great, the pool is lovely and pool service and room service were beyond reproach. My concerns: 1) we had booked a Four Seasons room, which was itself quite wonderful, but we had an a/c vent or compressor or something in our closet which made a horrible, loud, noise, so loud that if the door was open you couldn't hear anything that was said anywhere else in the room. The a/c itself was just barely functional; we had it set to 60 degrees and it cooled closer to 75; fine for daytime, but for me, too warm at night. We did complain, and the response was immediate, but did not fix either problem. We complained again the next day, and again were told it would be fixed. That time, the room temp did seem to go down (although it was also much cooler that day outside, and it might have been that.) 2) We were expecting a magnificent strip view, and had been told when we booked that we would have that. When we arrived we were told we did not have a strip view. When I explained, the reservation person very kindly did switch the room (as I've said, the service is beyond reproach) but the room we ended up with only had a partial, back-of-the-strip view. Not sure I would have paid the price we did if I had known that was what we'd get. 3) The decor of the rooms was somewhat tired. Everything was extremely comfortable, especially the bed which was wonderful, but it was lacking in luster of any kind. The hotel is renovating this fall, so that should help a lot. All that being said, it was a wonderful, relaxing place to stay, and if we had gotten a different room I might have had no complaints at all. Perhaps we should have asked to switch immediately, so I take some responsibility for that. And on the plus side, we had told them it was a special anniversary trip, and on our first night the hotel sent up a beautiful chocolate cake for us, which was truly above and beyond.

Room Tip: Avoid 37224, which had a very loud a/c compressor in the closet! And if a strip view is important, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank birthdaygirl513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSLasVegas, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas and for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We appreciate you selecting Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas at which to celebrate your anniversary. We are happy to hear that the service you received was excellent throughout your stay and that you enjoyed the surprise anniversary cake that was delivered to your room. However, we are sorry to learn that your visit was marred by the air conditioning issue.

You are correct that the hotel will undergo a major rooms renovation later this year. Our new room product will be fantastic, and we hope you will return to the hotel to experience it first hand.

Meanwhile, as we indicated in our direct message to you, our Hotel Manager, Sunil Narang, would like to speak with you further regarding your concerns. He values your feedback and looks forward to making this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Let me start by saying I usually stay in a suite at The Hotel--my favorite Vegas place to stay. But the Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas gives The Hotel a run for its money. The staff couldn't be nicer. The restaurants were better than The Cafe, and even offered gluten-free products on the menu (I'll allergic to wheat) so I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is quiet (even on a busy holiday weekend) with a lovely pool, a lively bar, and delicious food. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and the beds are like sleeping on clouds. The bathrooms feature L'Occitane bath amenities, which I just love. The robes and slippers are lush. I'd stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Can't say enough about how great our visit was at the Four Seasons. Had a business meeting and was joined the next week by wife and 3 kids. There were plates of cookies and M&M's with the kids names written in chocolate waiting for their arrival. Bath sponges in their names too. Every member of staff went over and above to show us a good time. There was construction upstairs that was noisy our first morning - we were moved to a huge suite for the inconvenience. - in addition to fruit and chocolate strawberries from the manager. The pool staff was great with us and the kids - ice pops, sodas, etc for the little ones. Our kids enjoyed the wave pool at the Mandalay Bay, but when it was time to chill out and get pampered, we went back to the private Four Seasons pool.....Fantastic. Everyone from bellmen to reception to waitstaff to cabana staff - excellent. Gym and spa were great too...It may be a few $ more, but worth every penny for the great accommodations, friendly staff and privacy. I will be back without the kids too!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HungryBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Four Seasons is a Beautiful, Secluded Hotel at the top of the Mandalay Bay! It is located in the top 5 floors of the building. The Property is worry FREE of everything from parking your car to anything your heart desires! Although it is a GREAT hotel, it is at the VERY end of the Las Vegas strip which is sort of a draw back. If you want seclusion, this is definately the place to be!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoPeSh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a blast with a bunch of buddies.. Four Seasons is an oasis of calm in a crazy city. The poolside service was excellent and the property offers great views down the strip. Concierge was a font of knowledge and hooked us up with stellar meals every day. Any time you interact with any of their staff you come away impressed. My 2nd visit and next time I head to Vegas will be my 3rd.

Room Tip: Get one with a view down the strip - ceiling to floor windows offer an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Vegas over the years. It's hard to tell people where to stay because each hotel has something different for everyone. For me this hotel is the best place in Vegas. Here's way…

1.) Quietest rooms in Vegas by far. For me i want peace and quiet when it's time to go to my room. This isn't the hotel to go to party so you won't hear people screaming until dawn. Very comfortable as well and top notch amenities all the way.
2.) Mellow pool area….If you're looking for a pool that you will definitely get a chair and be able to get around easily this will do. Feels more like a resort. Waitresses walking around with spray bottles, etc.
3.) NO SMOKE - In vegas cig smoke can become an issue in the rooms. Smoke tends to linger through the air vents and can become annoying. At Four Seasons you won't smell a thing.

Overall if you are looking for an oasis in sin city this is it. Connected to Mandalay Bay so it is just a short walk down a hallway and you are in the thick of it all. Yet, you are far enough away so when it is time to sleep - you will! Hands down my number one choice in vegas!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iscreenwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,533 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,842 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $272 - $829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel’s lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples’ suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry’s leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen’s facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing