We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at PH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at PH!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at PH for a night in October 2011 and had a nice time. We booked on the AAA website and got a really good deal, especially for a Friday night.

The location of PH is excellent and we love eating at P.F. Chang's which is in the same hotel.
PH is right across the street from Bellagio and Cosmopolitan and right next to Paris. This makes a great base for exploring mid-Strip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasCwboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,485
    6,758
    3,662
    1,511
    1,056
See reviews for
3,088
6,865
963
1,755
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This place is massive, stayed with the kids here for 4 nights so we could do a Nascar ride at the track,Rooms were great ,was excellent value for money,could not hear any noise whilst sleeping, so central to everything. would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southamopton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Sorry taken a long time to write this due to losing my best friend whiles staying here in August/September 2010. First impressions Concierge and check in very smooth. Room very comfortable, we had a view of the Harley Davidson shop across the road but was not expecting anything special. Each room has movie memoriabilia in them ours had posters and props from Tank Girl (bonus for me as fan of film).

Food in the Buffet was of the usual fair and reasonable but we prefered the food in the resturant on the Casino floor.

Wife was in her element when it came to the Mirical Mile shopping very good selection of shops and resturants.

Dont really gamble so cant comment about the tables but must say they all seemed fairly busy.

Hotel is perfectly located on the strip to visit the rest of vegas and all it has to offer, excellent views acrossthe road to the Bellagio and the fountains. Bus stop just down the steps to take you to Freemont street or the Outlet Malls.

Room Tip: Dont go end of August just to hot plus a lot of the acts leave vegas for a break for this reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woolston wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Let me start by saying, my wife and I are in our early 50s, and we have already booked our annual trip to Vegas for the year and we will once again be staying at Planet Hollywood our Home away from Home,This will be our fifth trip to PH we go yearly the end of Apr(best weather)and we have already received a complimentary upgrade. My wife refuses to stay anywhere else. The fountain views are awesome and we have yet to have a bad room check in and out is always quick and pleasant. People go to Vegas to unwind and let their hair down and have fun. However some people you just can't please, and will complain about anything and everything. For us planet Hollywood is our Home away from Home and will continue to be for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: Get a Fountain view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byoung85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in December after getting a really good deal online. The casino area is pretty good, not too big & lots of free drinks while you're gambling. The rooms are a good size, clean & with the regular amenities.

However...the whole place (particularly the bedroom areas) is just really worn. I imagine it was a pretty amazing hotel when it first opened but now it's just a bit tired & in need of a refurbishment. I've stayed at a number of different hotels on the Strip & Planet Hollywood just felt a bit tatty compared to the others. Having said that, if I got a good deal again I probably would return.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollymount97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed in PH for the first time for the round 1 of Final 4. Good location with a decent sports book for watching television all day. As long as you arrived early you could find a spot with a view and access to the betting windows.

Staff were helpful and polite. Concierge got reservations for dinner at Fleur for us with very short notice.

Room was decent with a comfortable bed. Slept well since the floor we were on was quiet at night. Shower was really crappy though. Very slow drain and not very warm.

The casino is really small and since the place was packed because of the sports tournament the minimum table bet was $25. We left the hotel to gamble.

Probably won't stay here again since we usually pick a new hotel every time we visit. This place didn't wow me but wasn't awful.

Room Tip: we were on the 27th floor. very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplets413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Planet Hollywood offers some great room deals in Las Vegas. Although I wouldn't consider it high-end, it's a nice hotel in a great location and does offer some advantages.
The adjacent shopping mall (Miracle Mile Mall) is nice with lots of shops and restaurants.

We went to a fabulous show there that I'd recommend to all except the very young. It's called Las Vegas, the Show and is fabulous. It is a review of the history and songs of Las Vegas from the rat pack years to current day. Very entertaining.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,542 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
7,943 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#19 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,979 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing