We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #65 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Although the hotel is in a good location on the strip, probably won't stay here again as there are other hotels around the same price or even a little cheaper that are in better condition. The rooms need an update and carpets really need a cleaning. Cables for lamps and other things were all over the place. Clock did not work. The sink in the bathroom wouldn't drain the water as the plug was broken. No bar fridge, kettle for coffee or tea. The 1 small starbucks had a line of no less than 75 people waiting each morning, which was always over a 30min wait.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,156 - 15,162 of 21,025 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

The casino part of the resort was all glitz and glam. The parking lot was very difficult to find from the strip, the self-park parking lot was very far from the lobby of the hotel, but the valet area is right up front of the reception area. Valet was free like all the other hotels on the strip, so it is worth your while to valet and just tip a little instead of walking through the entire call with your baggage. The reception was considerate. To purchase wifi in the room to once device was like 20USD/24 hours’ worth of usage. There isn’t complementary wifi in the lobby either. The business center was very expensive (computer usage and printing) and does not offer commentary printing of boarding passing (most places in city center offer this ex. Aria & Vadara).
The room was average sized, the restroom was a decadent size, with a nice long vanity but only one sink. The room we stayed in had a stand up shower, and a special room for the toilet. The shower tiles were dated and looked dirty, but good water pressure. It’s a pretty average las vegas hotel, and worth the price that we paid, and it was really nice to be right on the strip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I belong to Total Rewards so get my rooms comped when in Vegas at Caesar's properties. I normally stay at Paris or Flamingo, but decided to try PH. Won't go back.... Room view was great, view out to Bellagio. Sadly that is the only really good thing. Was there for 5 nights. Housekeeping never came until 4:30 one day, way too late, we were using the room to get ready to go out by that time and we had been gone all day. Pool awful!! Very small, not very clean, towels frayed. I've seen better pools at Best Western. Valet normally good, but Monday night we were told too bad couldn't park there. Self parking is WAY the other side of all the shops so we had to park over there, walk all across the shops to get ready to go out, go back all the way across the shops again to get back to vehicle. The one night we were going out dressed in heels. Room not that great, just average, as was the shower. Stay at Paris, Flamingo or Rio instead. Even gaming here did not offer that great of a variety. Won't be back, even if the room was comped.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whitewolf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

When checking in, use the valet service or you will be walking through most of The Miracle Mile shops with your luggage. Went to the pool to relax and read, but music was so loud you couldn't concentrate or talk even. Guess we're too old for this resort. We had nice pool view room and could even see a bit of the fountains at Bellagio (12th floor). Rooms were very clean each day and friendly staff. Like the shopping at PH and excellent buffet, too! More for young crowd though.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade if you can get one free for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed in late March and my room was comped since I am at Total Rewards member. Should sign up for a card even if your play is small because you will probably get free rooms or meals comped. Asked for an upgrade at check in..did not tip...and was given a room with a fountain view. I have stayed at all the Harrahs properties in Vegas except the Rio and this had to be the smallest room I have ever stayed in. Room was clean and housekeeping was great. ( i did leave a daily tip) There was no fridge, safe was at the bottom of the wardrobe so you had to get down on your knees to use it..UGH! No blackout curtains just a weird roller shade. Beds were comfy. It was quiet. Basically just an average room. As with other reviewers the place is kind of confusing the first couple days. Signage could be better. You follow the arrows and you still are lost! All employees were very nice and helpful. Casino has plenty going on in the evenings..lots of young people! Some reviewers complained about the loud music and I am 51 years young and it didn't bother me at all. Casino is basic.. I am a video poker player and they could use more machines. Ate at the buffet twice and it was excellent. Ate at Planet Dailies once for breakfast..too expensive and once for supper..don't order the ribeye..Yuck! Saw "Peepshow" and it was better than I expeceted. All in all an average hotel that is hopping at night!

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade you just might get one without having to do the $20 trick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeydew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My wife and I traveled with our two children ages 10 and 13 and stayed at Planet Hollywood from March 31-April 4. We found that in general, it was OK--but nothing great. For instance, upon packing up we found half a broken bottle under the bed. The Hollywood-Hip room had very little storage space, was dusty, and the towels were like "sandpaper" to quote my wife. There is no lock on the bathroom door, which is inconvenient when traveling with a family. Beds (mattresses) were poor--not terrible, but not good. Service was exceptionally poor. I called the front desk and let it ring for 10 minutes before hanging up unanswered. The lines at registration were always very long. There is no free Wifi. We used the valet service, but there was a 10-15 minute wait each time we wanted our car--so it was much faster to park it ourselves. The casino has a total of 3 blackjack machines--all multi hands. Lots of poker.

On the positive side, the buffet was great, with virtually any food you want. We ate there for breakfast 3 times.

We will not stay at this resort again. The Venetian is far superior to this hotel.

Room Tip: On two occasions, the two different valets remarked that we were staying in the "good part"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wedge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just stayed for four nights. We have stayed at several other strip hotels and decided to try PH. There were several rooms in our group and it seems they are very random with room assignments. All had Hollywood Hip booked and got several different room types. We saw a few of our friends rooms and they were all different sizes, layout and view.
We were assigned an accessible room and were not told by the agent at check in. He was really not friendly and could not answer our questions. We went up to the room and came right back to the front desk to change it. They refused and said we could try the next day. The tv would not work in this room. It kept coming up with someone else's account on the screen and would only play one channel no matter what we tried.
The next day we were given a room with Bellagio fountain view and the agent that helped us was very friendly. The room was clean and fine. One of the lights was burnt out. I did leave a note for housekeeping but it was never replaced. I found the strip view room very loud. We 38th floor and we could hear traffic, sirens, etc. There was also a lot of noise from other rooms or maybe mechanical equipment. It sounded like water running and machinery. The king bed was comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor, but I did not fine the room dark as some state. This room did have a coffee maker.
This is a great location with easy access to City Center. It's nice to have the Miracle Mile shops and restaurants attached.
We took a look at the pool area but did not have time to use it.
We ate at Earl of Sandwich, Starbucks, Planet Dailies (overpriced breakfast) and PF Chang's while here. All were fine.
I might stay here again if the price was right, but there are several other hotels that I liked more.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,785 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,184 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $147 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing