We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (22,914)
Filter reviews
22,915 results
Traveller rating
8,261
7,806
4,034
1,631
1,182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,261
7,806
4,034
1,631
1,182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl of sandwichthe spice market buffethollywood hip roomthe pleasure pitburgrpf changsheart barthe miracle mile shopsfountain viewyounger crowdgreat location on the striptotal rewardsother hotelshuge bathroomstrip viewtable gamesan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16,855 - 16,860 of 22,915 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

fantastic rooms mile of shops v good good location

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oneill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Recently stayed at PH with 5 others. Upon arrival we were told we could upgrade to a penthouse for an extra 100 per person for two nights, totally worth it!

We entered an amazing penthouse tht was James bond theme. Yes it was very tacky - I.e picture a penthouse in Vegas and that was it. Everything was oversized brightly colored and over the top! We had a giant widow that stretched along one whole view which gave us an amazing view over the other hotels including new York new York and monte caro.

Service was great. We had no trouble checking in she was very helpful will helping us with the room. We had room service a number of times and tht was timely. The only encounter we had was with a bell boy who asked for a tip while he watched us pack our car with the bags.

Location is very central especially to many clubs.

Overall I loved my stay and we plan to repeat it next year - if we get an upgrade!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sar_x0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good Points: Great location with easy access from our room to the strip. Good view of the pools and Belagio water show if you get an upgraded room. Our upgraded room had a bathroom with a deep soaker tub, shower stall, separated toilet and two separate sinks on opposite sides of the washroom (great for couples). Many restaurant choices are nearby. Earl of Sandwich makes delicious sandwiches that you can order to go...great to bring back to your room. Relatively affordable shopping at Miracle Mile Shops. ABC store is right there, where you can buy cheaper drinks, beer, snacks and souveniers. New 24hr Walgreens and McDonalds is just around the corner. Catch the Duece bus right in front...$7 for a 24 hour pass. Or catch the faster Express bus in front of Paris, next door.

Not so good: Personally, we weren't fans of the decor in the hallways and rooms. The hallways were a little dark & drab. The upgraded room was large but there was alot of wasted space and the decor was a little tired looking. We had a king size bed but when we sat at the foot of it, the head of the bed lifted off the floor! (we are average size people) The view was awesome but the windows were so dirty on the outside that it was a bit distracting. The shower was clogged and did not drain so we were standing in 6 inches of water when we took a shower. The shower & stall were both basic and there was black mold and mildew in the grouted areas. Toilet did not flush with enough force. The two pools are separated by a large, uninspiring concrete area with many lounge chairs but no view of either pool. The actual pool areas had some loungers but were mainly surrounded by expensive cabanas that you can rent. The pool is NOT heated and even though it was 90 plus degrees everyday, the water was FREEZING! Just so you know...outside drinks are not allowed and beer at the pool is $7 & $8/ cocktails $14. Also, there is no view of the strip below, from the pool area.

When we went down to the lobby to let them know about the clogged shower, the mold and the unstable bed, we had to wait in the same line as people checking in. The associate said that he would make a report and get the housekeeping manager to come within 20 to take a look at our issues. No one came so we went out. When we returned late at night, there was no indication that anyone had been there. The next day we went down and waited in line again so that we could ask about the situation. We were hoping to be moved to another room but the associate said that they would send someone up right away and that for our inconvenience, they would not charge us the extra fee for the upgraded room. Someone did come up right away and they cleaned out the drain and sprayed the shower stall and rotated the bed frame. However, the ugly black grout remained.

Overall, now that we know what to expect, we would stay here again if we got a good deal. The nice thing is the location and NO RESORT FEES!! Buffet here has an awesome selection too!

Room Tip: $50 plus tax a night for a bigger room and better view (but you have to look through a dirty window)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlohaMama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Always stay at Total Reward properties - Mainly because they are always comped; so the price is always right! 1st time staying @ PH, stayed at Bally's and Flamingo the last two times out to Vegas. Would recommend PH over those two. I received a room on the 7th floor in the South Tower. Room was a little drabby with absolutely no view, but I don't care about that stuff. I loved the location making it easily accessible to other resorts I wanted to visit. I love how the Miracle Mile shops are connected to the hotel. Made quite a few visits to the ABC stores and the Earl of Sandwich. Never had to wait at the Starbucks they had inside. Plenty of choices for dining with not only the buffet but all the restaurants in the Miracle Mile Shops. Sportsbook was one of the low points on the trip - was small and congested; not enought TV's and game selections. They had a good selection of gaming tables and low enough minimums for me. Poker room was average - won 1 of 3 tournaments I played there. Usually don't play slots, but they had a good selection to choose from and actually won big on a Wizard of Oz machine. Got to love those stupid slot bonus games! Will most likely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floor of course - North Tower is nicer, but South Tower is more convenient to the casino itself.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank buffalobreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

dark, noisy and great if you want to smoke 20 a day. the hotel that pumps second hand smoke onto your room. It was good to get out of the hotel and breath fresh air. Still ok if your young and dont need sleep. Popped into the Westin hotel and what a difference fresh air bright and able to hold a conversation with the person standing next to you.
The owners could do with investing some money in the interior, very grubby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews