We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location; Room(s) disappointing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #72 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good location; Room(s) disappointing...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My daughter and I just returned from a 5 night shopping trip and stay at PH. Upon check in were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a Fountain view room which we looked at and was extremely loud with the music/pool below. Our next room on floor 38 was okay but we were woken by what sounded like bowling alley balls being dropped above us at 6am onwards! After two early mornings of loud noises we asked to change to another room. We were told that construction was taking place above our floor, but this was not mentioned at check in! We were upgraded to a room on floor 29 with a good view of Bellagio fountains and given two free lunches at the buffet!
Photos of the rooms on the hotel website show better than the actual rooms. On a more positive note, location is good but music is too loud in many areas...would we stay here again? Probably not...

Room Tip: If you require a fountain view room, floor 29 is okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sjoh1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,087
    6,515
    3,592
    1,486
    1,033
See reviews for
2,941
6,607
922
1,676
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,993)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

fantastic rooms mile of shops v good good location

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oneill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Recently stayed at PH with 5 others. Upon arrival we were told we could upgrade to a penthouse for an extra 100 per person for two nights, totally worth it!

We entered an amazing penthouse tht was James bond theme. Yes it was very tacky - I.e picture a penthouse in Vegas and that was it. Everything was oversized brightly colored and over the top! We had a giant widow that stretched along one whole view which gave us an amazing view over the other hotels including new York new York and monte caro.

Service was great. We had no trouble checking in she was very helpful will helping us with the room. We had room service a number of times and tht was timely. The only encounter we had was with a bell boy who asked for a tip while he watched us pack our car with the bags.

Location is very central especially to many clubs.

Overall I loved my stay and we plan to repeat it next year - if we get an upgrade!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sar_x0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good Points: Great location with easy access from our room to the strip. Good view of the pools and Belagio water show if you get an upgraded room. Our upgraded room had a bathroom with a deep soaker tub, shower stall, separated toilet and two separate sinks on opposite sides of the washroom (great for couples). Many restaurant choices are nearby. Earl of Sandwich makes delicious sandwiches that you can order to go...great to bring back to your room. Relatively affordable shopping at Miracle Mile Shops. ABC store is right there, where you can buy cheaper drinks, beer, snacks and souveniers. New 24hr Walgreens and McDonalds is just around the corner. Catch the Duece bus right in front...$7 for a 24 hour pass. Or catch the faster Express bus in front of Paris, next door.

Not so good: Personally, we weren't fans of the decor in the hallways and rooms. The hallways were a little dark & drab. The upgraded room was large but there was alot of wasted space and the decor was a little tired looking. We had a king size bed but when we sat at the foot of it, the head of the bed lifted off the floor! (we are average size people) The view was awesome but the windows were so dirty on the outside that it was a bit distracting. The shower was clogged and did not drain so we were standing in 6 inches of water when we took a shower. The shower & stall were both basic and there was black mold and mildew in the grouted areas. Toilet did not flush with enough force. The two pools are separated by a large, uninspiring concrete area with many lounge chairs but no view of either pool. The actual pool areas had some loungers but were mainly surrounded by expensive cabanas that you can rent. The pool is NOT heated and even though it was 90 plus degrees everyday, the water was FREEZING! Just so you know...outside drinks are not allowed and beer at the pool is $7 & $8/ cocktails $14. Also, there is no view of the strip below, from the pool area.

When we went down to the lobby to let them know about the clogged shower, the mold and the unstable bed, we had to wait in the same line as people checking in. The associate said that he would make a report and get the housekeeping manager to come within 20 to take a look at our issues. No one came so we went out. When we returned late at night, there was no indication that anyone had been there. The next day we went down and waited in line again so that we could ask about the situation. We were hoping to be moved to another room but the associate said that they would send someone up right away and that for our inconvenience, they would not charge us the extra fee for the upgraded room. Someone did come up right away and they cleaned out the drain and sprayed the shower stall and rotated the bed frame. However, the ugly black grout remained.

Overall, now that we know what to expect, we would stay here again if we got a good deal. The nice thing is the location and NO RESORT FEES!! Buffet here has an awesome selection too!

Room Tip: $50 plus tax a night for a bigger room and better view (but you have to look through a dirty window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlohaMama64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Always stay at Total Reward properties - Mainly because they are always comped; so the price is always right! 1st time staying @ PH, stayed at Bally's and Flamingo the last two times out to Vegas. Would recommend PH over those two. I received a room on the 7th floor in the South Tower. Room was a little drabby with absolutely no view, but I don't care about that stuff. I loved the location making it easily accessible to other resorts I wanted to visit. I love how the Miracle Mile shops are connected to the hotel. Made quite a few visits to the ABC stores and the Earl of Sandwich. Never had to wait at the Starbucks they had inside. Plenty of choices for dining with not only the buffet but all the restaurants in the Miracle Mile Shops. Sportsbook was one of the low points on the trip - was small and congested; not enought TV's and game selections. They had a good selection of gaming tables and low enough minimums for me. Poker room was average - won 1 of 3 tournaments I played there. Usually don't play slots, but they had a good selection to choose from and actually won big on a Wizard of Oz machine. Got to love those stupid slot bonus games! Will most likely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floor of course - North Tower is nicer, but South Tower is more convenient to the casino itse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank buffalobreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

dark, noisy and great if you want to smoke 20 a day. the hotel that pumps second hand smoke onto your room. It was good to get out of the hotel and breath fresh air. Still ok if your young and dont need sleep. Popped into the Westin hotel and what a difference fresh air bright and able to hold a conversation with the person standing next to you.
The owners could do with investing some money in the interior, very grubby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I visited Vegas in August 2010 and was pleasantly pleased with the new Planet Hollywood Hotel. My room had a view of the strip and sat directly across from the Bellagio--I had a private view of the fountain every time it went off. The bathroom was emaculate and the adjoining shopping center and sky ceiling calmed my spirit. Excellent value for the room. The only thing I didn't like, and I know Vegas is famous for the "girls" but this hotel sits on the same corner of the solicitors. I didn't appreciate my date being chased down with flyers every time we stepped onto the strip. But, that's just my own personal preference...If you're looking for a "lady of the night," Planet Hollywood puts you right in the thick of things.

Room Tip: Stay in the front of the hotel to experience the strip from the comforts of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,944 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,140 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,987 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing