We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveller rating
217
332
281
195
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
332
281
195
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock casino off the strip living room close to the airport small kitchen planet hollywood free shuttle gambling
Filter
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We booked the room with a group of other people but the event was cancelled, we went anyways. We would have gotten a room on the strip at a hotel that had a casino given the chice . Anyways the room was large and clean and it had a fridge in the kitchenette. The bathroom was clean but the shower needed to be remodeled there were nicks and chips all over it. The rest of the room was fine.
The motel was off the strip across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel. It is very close to the airport just off the flightline. I saw a few planes landing there. I don't hang out outside or by the pool so it was not a big deal to me. The motel was quiet and check-in was pretty quick.
I thought it was cool that there were 2 XXX porn channels for free. (1 guy-1 girl action only) It's a good thing we didn't bring the kids.
Will we go back? Probably not, it's not that it was bad because the price was very affordable. We just prefer to stay on the strip at a hotel that has a casino.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill31308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Has to book here due to a basketball tournament. First impression from the outside is that it appears older and when walking up the stairs to our room there were a couple of stairs that were rocky and felt as if they would break any second. Once in our room we were surprised. Although this is an older hotel our room was very clean and comfortable. Loved that the bedroom was separate as I am an early riser and my husband and son are not. The front desk girls and the housekeeping were awesome! Any time I called for more coffee they were there in minutes. I also forgot to hang the housekeeping sign on the door the first day and when I asked the housekeeper if she could bring fresh towels to our room she came in and also cleaned the room. The only negative was that we went to the bar to order a pizza instead of using room service and when we sat in there nobody acknowledged us. There were only 2 other patrons in the bar and neither the bartender or the waiter even looked at us. I would have given a 5 star rating if the service in the bar had been better. I would book this resort in the future. We did not eat there or use the pool so I cannot rate on those.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We originally booked this hotel through groupon. We thought we were getting a deal! We were sadly mistaken. When we walked into our room the toilet had been used and not flushed. So ofcourse there was mold everywhere on the toilet. We immediately called room service and asked them to clean the restroom. WE WAITED TWO HOURS! We called room service a total of three times during the two hours at which point we recieved no apology and a whole lot of attitude. Given that we checked into our room around 7pm we thought the two hour was a bit much. The following day our room seemed to get a bit humid and we decided to turn on the ac units. Both of the ac units did not work! We called the front desk and explained the problem. The woman who answered stated they would send someone right away. Once again we waited over two hours to have the maintenance dept. come in and attempt to fix the ac units. When they finally came they could not fix the units. Annoyed we decided to leave and have the maintenance dept. fix the problem while we were out. Thankfully when we returned they were fixed. Needless to say we will never stay here again. The service is horrible, the rooms aren't that clean, the doorways and doors are not the right size and there was light and dust from outside coming into the room, and the noise level is ridiculous we could hear everything from outside! Unfortunately we got what we paid for. NEVER AGAIN!

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yestrada520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our first time there and we will return. Rented a crown loft suite-lots of room to spread out and relax. Bed upstairs was comfortable, our traveling companion used the pull out downstaris and said it was adequate. Suite had wet bar area (mini refrigerator, sink, microwave) and flat screen TV downstairs. Staff were all very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gatorken66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Shabby suite, not very clean. Definitely has a built in the 70's and scarcely ipdated since vibe. Badly overpriced buffet breakfast. $13 day chg for wifi. We we were one might here on the way elsewhere. It's that kind of place.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnabeita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews