We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #127 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 April 2012

First time staying there. Regret not looking up reviews on this hotel. Cheap but not worth it! Dirty,too many unattended children running around, way to smokey for a hotel for family and children. I couldn't breath! Lobby glass doors dirty and gross. Buffet nasty! Bacon and biscuits hard! Orange juice dispener dirty and leaking. The smoke of cigarette way too much for children! Midway has too many unattained children running around. My children didn't enjoy the stay at all. Midway is a daycare center! A resort fee $8 a night that I was unaware of! Beware! Next spring I will pay the extra money to stay in a nicer hotel. Look up reviews before booking at the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibeval40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,053 - 7,059 of 9,927 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

When we arrived we had forgotten that it was Easter Vacation. Great we thought. There appeared to be....no there were hundreds of kids in the lobby. We felt doom as the evening hours encroached. It was the best night sleep. I don't know how the hotel staff did it but this was the quietest hotel I've EVER had. We heard no slamming doors, no yelling in the hallway, no thump thump of footsteps. The property has plenty of room and scores of stores of select that perfect souvenier. The food was good and there was plenty to do. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Very very reasonable rates for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed with our kids and were a little afraid. But we stayed in the renovated tower, it was clean and better quiet. Our kids loved this hotel and want to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I think if you have kids it might be worth it since there's actually things for them to do here, but if you don't try to stay the heck away because the place is swarming with kids. Circus Circus is pretty far from the fun parts in the southern part of the strip so expect to pay lots of $$ for taxis to get you around.

We were there over a weekend in early April and it was PACKED. I saw people standing in a line to check in that went through the entire giant lobby and down into the casino at ONE IN THE MORNING. There were kids sleeping on the floor and everyone just looked so so miserable. The place is cheap because they don't hire enough staff. The lines to get breakfast in the morning were also insanely long (40 some minutes to get a bagel) and the water pressure in the morning was so horrible, at one point the shower turned completely off.

If you can't afford to stay at one of the nice casinos and you don't have kids I would recommend staying in one of the smaller casinos off the strip. I would think at least you won't get trampled by the crowds and might actually find a waitress when you gamble.

If you do have kids, I would think they probably would have fun in the arcade and adventure dome and watching the circus performers. The renovated rooms aren't too ugly and for the most part it was clean and the walls were thick. Do NOT stay in the unrenovated rooms though; they are extremely dirty and stained, and tend to smell.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one of the renovated tower rooms if you have to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skcusmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Was not impressed with this one very cheap but you get what you pay for in Vegas.
Big hotel and was totally over come by the ammount of people smoking in public areas and the lines to check was almost an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgdinternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

A bit dated in comparison to some of the other hotels on th strip and also its location also mean that you can get a bargain with rooms. There were renovated or unrenovated rooms to choose from. We went for renovated and still thought the price at $620 was good for a week. The room was not plush but adequate. The steak house apparently is one of the best in Vegas. I sampled this and believe me it was good. Little bit of a walk or taxi to get to where the rest of the big hotels are, but fine in the sun and good to help walk the food off.

Room Tip: Go for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

For what it cost the place is good. Family on a budget will find good enough accommodation for 25-35 dollars a nigth. Especially recommended for a family with children.

Room Tip: Might want to select the building which is closer to the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,108 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas

Address: 2880 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1138
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $49 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 3773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This iconic hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is close to shopping, the Las Vegas Convention Center and downtown Las Vegas. The newly renovated tower rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, wireless internet, cable TV, hairdryers and in-room safes. Circus Circus features free world-class circus acts nightly, a carnival midway with over 200 games for all ages, and The Adventuredome indoor theme park with 25 rides and attractions including a double-loop rollercoaster. Guests also enjoy slots, table games, a Race and Sports Book and flair bartending at Vince Neil's Restaurant and Bar. Circus Circus has 8 dining outlets serving breakfast, lunch and dinner ranging from quick eats to casual and award-winning dining. Among the choices, the hotel has a buffet, a made-to-order pizzeria and highly acclaimed restaurant- The Steakhouse, voted Top Steakhouse in Las Vegas by Zagat. The Steakhouse is open for dinner nightly serving mesquite grilled steak, prime rib and seafood. Reservations are strongly recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino Las Vegas
Circus Hotel Las Vegas
Circus Las Vegas
Circus Casino
Las Vegas Hotel Circus
Circus Circus Las Vegas Nevada
Circus Circus Review
Circus Circus Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing