We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Ranked #120 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is a true airport hotel!! The front desk staff were surly and quick to add any additional charges they could. The hotel is what you would expect near an airport...cheap restaurants, bars and a lot of concrete! My room was surprisingly large and 1980's vintage decor..boring and worn out. The bathroom was small and awkward. The continental breakfast included was sufficient. The reason I stayed there was on business and it allowed me to do so only staying one night.

Room Tip: away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thayer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel was outstanding if you don't care about the glamorous strip look. Room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave in it. The bed was more comfortable than some of the higher class hotels.

Room Tip: Just to make note, there are a few apartments hotels between the Tropicana and the Travelodge that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is well located from the strip so good access to all the local Casinos, a short bus journey to and from the Airport is an bonus. However the reason for the poor review is this; where all the reception staff are friendly and very helpful, in our opinion we found the manager very rude to us and even to his own staff in front of customers, which we found very unprofessional (an complaint to the company will be done). So in short would we stay again NO! we won't however if you do don't speak with the manager.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank jaypc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

I like the stay in LAS , very nice good sleep big beds. the only issues Fox news channels was mute ... lol

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank helpusall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We reached the property pretty late from the airport due to unforeseen delay in our arrival from Williams, Az.However,Mr Chris was very understanding of our situation and helped us in a rather late check in.He also managed to keep our luggage safe, which had reached the accommodation much ahead of us.As we needed to be near the airport due to our arrival and departure times our stay at the lodge was comfortable and cost effective too!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 25ajaykumarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Would not change a booking mistake when I called immediately upon noticing mistake in confirmation. Would not refund either. I quit using Wyndham

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E6990FXgregw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Best Western McCarran Inn
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#71 of 264 in Las Vegas
315 reviews
The Strip
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
Motel 6 Las Vegas - Tropicana
#163 of 264 in Las Vegas
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Address: 5075 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $62 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood with an outdoor pool. Airport nearby. Situated in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood, this motel is close to Thomas and Mack Center, Bali Hai Golf Club, and University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Also nearby are Marjorie Barrick Museum and Sands Expo Convention Center. Complimentary shuttle. Ambassador Strip Inn Travelodge provides a roundtrip airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Other amenities include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. Refrigerators, microwaves. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ambassador Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Travelodge Las Vegas
Travel Lodge Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travelodge
Las Vegas Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing