We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Ranked #117 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I would not recommend staying here ever. The room were dirty and very worn. The toilet ran all night, the shower valve was broken and would barely turn and the weather strip on the bottom of the door was broken.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank emilykF4782FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

We are very sorry to hear that you had problems with your room during your stay, for we strive to make sure that every Guest has a pleasant stay. We hope that you reported theses problems to the Desk, so theses problems can be corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is an older motel that is near the airport and a short walk to the south part of the strip. The room was updated and very clean with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank ptkCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank You for choosing the Las Vegas Airport Travelodge for your lodging needs. We at the Travelodge strive to make sure each guest has a Fantastic experience during their stay. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to meet your needs.

We hope to see you again during your next trip to Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

My Travelodge stay was decided upon due to the reviews. I usually stay at the Marriott but they were booked during the date I was in town. It was hard to find a room because of some convention. Travelodge was reasonably priced and had good reviews so I booked a room. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The bed (which is one of my biggest areas of concern when I stay) was OK. It was a little harder than I like but OK. I did have an odd thing happen. A man knocked at my door at 11:00 pm after I went to sleep. It was a staff asking about the ice bucket I ordered - I didn't order an ice bucket and he woke me up. That was my only complaint. I liked the nice hardwood floors. They appeared to me to be more sanitary than the traditional carpet in motels that have who know what on them. I would recommend this hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 287carlettab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M8066TYnicoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 596nestorg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel was a good price and close enough to The Strip to walk around. Most of the employees were extremely friendly. The room was clean, but we had trouble getting supplies replaced when needed. We had to call for soap, shampoo, and wash cloths even after leaving a note for the cleaning person. The bed was good and we were able to sleep well. The shower was okay. The breakfast was good with cereal, hot cereal, pastries, toast, and bananas.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AirportTravelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank You for your comments, Housekeeping should have replaced the Shampoo and Soap daily when you choose to stay over, this is something we will look into. It was nice to hear though that you were available to take advantage of our Complimentary Continental Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Best Western McCarran Inn
#80 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#70 of 265 in Las Vegas
462 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip

Address: 5075 Koval Ln, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $63 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood with an outdoor pool. Airport nearby. Situated in Las Vegas's East of The Strip neighborhood, this motel is close to Thomas and Mack Center, Bali Hai Golf Club, and University of Nevada-Las Vegas. Also nearby are Marjorie Barrick Museum and Sands Expo Convention Center. Complimentary shuttle. Ambassador Strip Inn Travelodge provides a roundtrip airport shuttle and complimentary parking. Other amenities include laundry facilities and multilingual staff. Refrigerators, microwaves. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guestrooms also feature microwaves, refrigerators, and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ambassador Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Travelodge Las Vegas
Travel Lodge Las Vegas
Las Vegas Travel Lodge
Las Vegas Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing