We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Husband and I stayed @4 queens for one week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Ranked #107 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
beach_kids70
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Husband and I stayed @4 queens for one week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

If this isn't your 1st rodeo in LV, Freemont is a nice more toned version of strip (not as quite as chaotic, but as it get later it get crazy), much cheaper side of Vegas. It is located on the north end, far from the Main LV Strip. But, you don’t break the bank staying at Freemont hotels, either. You have more $ to play and your $ stretches a heck of a lot on Freemont (i.e. food specials are super cheap, good bogo free entertainment specials, gambling is affordable, rooms are affordable). Now, the week we stayed at 4 Queens we never left Freemont Street. We stayed busy there, but we've been to LV so many times this was a very good experience as far as cost vs. staying on the strip (so freaking expensive)! They offer all kinds of gambling & food incentives all over Freemont. I will be taking my son to stay on Freemont for his 21st b-day. Gambling is cheap if you look around one place offers $2 blackjack and other deals. 4 Queens is a Great place to learn how-to-play & great place if you know how to gamble. They offer unbelievable b-fast & dinner specials (big servings), too. It's an average older decor hotel, but clean & in center of Freemont Street. Taxi from airport was costly $40 or $45, but much better than a shuttle bus, in my opinion. We were very happy w/our stay. Bingo is fun too; Never played before and won tons of $ several times

Room Tip: If this is your 1st trip to vegas, freemont hotels are on the North End (far away) via bus from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sc_beach_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    874
    521
    188
    152
See reviews for
349
888
239
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I Visit Vegas Ones A Year and Allways stay At the Four Queens. They Send Me Free Coupons To Stay At The Hotel 2 Nights Free, If I Stay And Pay for Two More for Only $26 dollars per Night. All You Have To Do Is Get A Gambling Card. & Is Free. Good Deal

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

the service was uotstanding food prices very affordable situated in the heart of downtown las vegas

Room Tip: the north tower was very good for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luz o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

I stayed at Four Queens for one night. Walking down the hall to the room you could tell that this hotel is very outdated. The room was old but had a new TV, which was good. The bed sucked and the furniture was wobbly. The bathroom was very small, which is normal for most Fremont street hotels. It did have awesome water pressure though. The room was very clean and room service was super cheap. Overall I can't say I love it or hate it. It had good and bad points. I would stay here again but the price would have to be good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reviews1phxaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Stayed at the Four Queens in Las Vegas for 2 nights 11-14 and 11-15-11. Stayed in room 1408 North. They have 2 towers (north and south). The north tower is closer to Fremont Street and can be a little noisy until 1 a.m. The south tower faces the Strip. Although checkin is not until 3 p.m., they happily checked myself and my buddy in at 12:15 p.m. Took all of 90 seconds. Very fast and the young lady clearly knew how to do her job. The bell service was terrific. Had to rent a scooter the second night due to an ankle injury (yes the first night was like the movie the Hangover) and Steve at the bell desk was a great help.
Here is a quick breakdown of the hotel/casino:
Room: Small (though all rooms are kind of small on Fremont St.) but very clean. Housekeeping was very professional while I was there. Great view of Fremont Street and the mountains from my room. New HDTV with 34 free channels and pay per view movies. Bathroom was clean and stocked with plenty of towels and pretty good size.
Casino: Yes, it looks like 80's. All of the lights and gold scream of a different time, but the video poker is terrific and $5 blackjack tables everywhere. Small sports book has all the games to bet on. From what i heard from other players around me, getting comped at the Four Queens is easier than at other Las Vegas casinos.
Food: Chicago Brewing Company! Good food but as a beer lover myself, their housemade crafts are excellent. Ate breakfast at Magnolia's in the casino. HUGE breakfast burrito that was very good. Service in both was very speedy and polite.
Overall, if you are in your 20's looking for a hotspot, the Four Queens is probably not for you (try the Plaza down the street). The average age was clearly over 40. However for a clean hotel, awesome location walking distance to everything and quick service you cannot beat the Four Queens.

Room Tip: Even number rooms in the North tower face Fremont Street. Can be loud but what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank irish9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Our stay at the Four Queens was from Nov.8-Nov.14th 2011. We have been going there for 20+ years and it has always met our expectations. Not much has changed and the location and price is great as it always has been. The machine payouts are as good or better than any other casinos we tried. Magnolias food, service and price were very good.

Room Tip: Ask for higher up and/or south tower for less Fremont Street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmagap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed two nights at the end of our week-long vacation in Vegas. The front half was on the north end of the Strip for a conference. The Four Queens is right in the middle of the Freemont Experience. Lots of entertainment right out the door of the casino. The hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is an older hotel, so the rooms aren't as spacious as in newer hotels. Also, the room decor is a bit dated, but not at all ratty. It is a different, slightly retro experience so keep that in mind when judging the rooms and casino. We wanted to see the "old" Vegas and Fremont Street delivers. The Magnolia restaurant has excellent food at reasonable prices, and the hotel offers coupons for buy one/get one free. Look for the coupons. The players club has comps you can earn, too. The staff is very friendly. We had no problems. We saw the La Cage show, and it was very good. Small lounge atmosphere and very entertaining. The hotels offers $10 off coupons for hotel guests. Heard the Mike Hammer comedy show was also excellent. We didn't have time to see it, though. Plenty of places to eat, and there's nightly music shows up and down Fremont Street. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the south tower for most quiet rooms. Might want to bring ear plugs if distant noise will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFan48302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Downtown
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Golden Nugget Hotel
#85 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#126 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Queens Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Queens Hotel and Casino

Property: Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Address: 202 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Queens Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 690
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Four Queens Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Queens Hotel And Casino
Four Queens Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing