We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST Time share experience EVER!”
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Manteca, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WORST Time share experience EVER!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was the biggest scam! We were promised a stay at the Jockey Club if we sat through a 90 minute PRESSURE FREE time share presentation. We were pressured beyond belief for 2 hours and NEVER got to see any rooms... we walked out to the pool area which was surrounded by OTHER tall hotels on each side. NO views......at the end of it all when we went to claim our free stay at the jockey club and they said they would send our information to us through the mail. I got a call a week later saying that I could upgrade for 99.00 and go TWICE in two years and be reimbursed my 99.00 on my second trip. I thought WHY NOT... I love Vegas and I am SURE to go back a minimum of two times in the next two years. Well..... I tried to cancel when we decided it wouldn't be worth sitting through the same timeshare TWO MORE TIMES on both visits. Really?? They wouldn't refund our 99.00! And that is how they want people to remember them. They would rather take someones 99.00 and risk "word of mouth" reviews where they are potentially losing way more than the 99.00 they could have given back.My review has a "terrible" rating only because It didn't go any lower. They claimed to be such a GREAT timeshare and there are only "a handfull of timeshares left for their wonderful hotel" .... then why are they stooping so low for 99.00??

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank funinthesun444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    474
    125
    80
    65
See reviews for
368
393
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My boyfriend and I were walking through Planet Hollywood, when we got stopped by someone who wouldn't let us walk away. I figured I'd hear their deal and then turn them down. But, every time I said "no thank you," the lady came back with a even better offer. We got promised discounted tickets to Zumanities, a buy one steak dinner get the other free, breakfast AND casino chips on $200. We were scheduled to meet for the timeshare presentation at 11:30am, and it was only supposed to last 90 minutes. We arrived at 11:30 on the dot, and sat and waited until 12:30pm for someone to take us back to the presenation room. The sales lady appeared to be very nice. Explained that she wasn't a presure salewoman and that it would be a simple "yes" or "no" at the end of the presentation. We watched the video, listened to their speech and filled out some questions regarding our vacation history and how much we usually spend. We went on a tour of the building--there was a funny burnt smell in the hallways, and no views from the rooms. The jockey club is behind other buildings and is small, so don't expect grand views. The walls were beat up, the carpet was old and their pool was the size of a bath tub. We returned to the presenation room and the saleslady went over a "cost plan" for us. Once we told her "no," she went and got "the closer" who was a large black man. He was a fast talker and straight to the point. We told him "no" and he left, only to return 10 minutes with all of our information filled out on a paper, and said "all you have to do is sign." When we told him "no" again, he asked my boyfriend "are you going to be a man...or a boy? Men buy timeshares." My jaw dropped. We again said "no" that it just wasn't in our budget. We literally told these people "no" for over an hour. Finally the saleslady directed us to get our gifts, where we again got offered a discounted rate. To make this story AWESOME, we didn't get everything we were promised either. STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE! We literally arrived at 11:30am and didn't get out until 4:00pm. What a waste of my vacation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank smyers516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Jockey club is located right in the heart of the strip next to the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan Casino and across from the Miracle Mile of shops and two theaters which are a part of the Planet Hollywood complex. Great location in the middle of all the top places to see on the strip.

We rented a car and drove there the night we arrived. Boy what a debacle getting to the place. Great location if you know how to find the place. We drove around for 45 minutes before we were able to get into the alley way that took us to the entrance.

We accidentally turned into the Bellagio parking deck the first time which is just before the correct street. Well we caught a show exiting the Bellagio and were probably in traffic for 20-25+ minutes...

We did not go for any of the Timeshare sales crap. We didn't want anything to do with it, since we booked this with a vacation club we belonged to.

I think this is an average place to stay at best. Great location though if you take a cab... :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redwing471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is one of the "can't beat the value" moments. I booked a 1br unit through vrbo.com, privately through a time-share owner. Transaction went very smooth, Mark (the owner) was extremely helpful with do's and dont's.
The Jockey club has one of the best locations on the strip, right next door to Bellagio and Cosmopolitan. The major draw is that you're on the strip in less than 2 minutes! There is no large lobby or Casino to cross, and the building itself is rather unspectacular. It faces southbound smack onto the Cosmopolitan which does not make for pleasant views, and the JC pool area is in perma-shade.
We were lucky to get a partial view on the Bellagio, nothing spectacular, but at least we had occasional sunlight. The unit was clean and just renovated, inviting and spacious. For less than a hundred bucks a steal! Kitchen is fully equipped, the convenience store downstairs has everything you need for a basic, quick meal. The store is not cheap, but its pretty much the only one around so choices are limited.
Door staff/ valets were very helpful and friendly, front desk ok. I guess we were lucky as no one from the time share mafia ever bothered us, although tours were on all day long. The JC had some renovations still in progress, but it was fairly quiet and did not disturb us at all.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat, again for the price it's a steal...and no resort fees btw. If you want the casino glitz or plan to spend a lot of time IN your room you may want to look for a swankier place, like MGM Signature. For a comfy, spacious place in prime location, this is it!

Room Tip: Ask for a north-facing unit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tallsamoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Checked into the Jockey Club and opened the curtains and stared 30 feet into a concrete wall of the Cosmopolitan, this is after I was told that the room i would get would overlook the Belagio, while trying to get me to go to a time share presentation. The time share presentation started out good with a real nice guy and good salesperson. After telling him we would think about it, the price dropped $10K . We still told him we needed to think about it, so we could get out of there, when the "closer'" came in. He was a No-neck ex- Football player that couldn't sell himself out of a box without bullying his customer. The No-neck finally, after offering all kinds of incentaves ripped up the paperwork and huffed off. We then went to get our "Free'" gifts, where we went through two more, closers, trying the soft sell. The freebies were not as presented in the intitial phone call sale to get you to Vegas. The only thing I would give the Jockey Club good marks on, was the Free popcorn and the fantastic location however, i would pay more and stay somewhere else nearby the next time in Vegas. Also, absolutly NO SUN at the pool, in which looked dirty. Rating service and Value poor because of the 3 hour Time Share Experience. All else was very Average .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We have stayed here now 3 times, twice for a presentation and the 3rd time for a week on a timeshare exchange. After 3 tries we finally got a partial few of the strip if you really turned your head to the right, you could see the Paris Balloon . The other 2 times we had a view of a wall, with loud fans attached to it.

The location is great, between The Bellagio and The Cosmopolitan. We had a 2 bedroom our last stay in July of 2011. The decor is outdated, but they were in the process of changing all the furniture when we were there. There is a connection to the Cosmopolitan through the Jockey Club so that you have access to their casino. And apparently we are allowed to use there pool but that would mean walking through the casino in your pool gear.\

The pool at the Jockey Club is small and due to the shadow from the tall building next to it, pretty much is in the shade all day.

There is a full kitchen in each suite and free internet which is nice if you are there for a week.\
We always rent a car when in Vegas for a week and know where to go grocery shopping, but the Jockey club does have a shuttle that goes once a week for guests to go get groceries.

Check in is great. Did not get bothered for a timeshare presentation, they are at a desk across from checkin. The little minimart is handy, but would suggest going to Von's for groceries. Parking was a bit of a hassle as there was renovations going on, so we were parked in a small section of the parking lot that was also parking for The Cosmopolitan. But always found a spot.

They have free movie rentals on the main floor, as well as free coffee, hot chocolate and popcorn. And sometimes pastries in the mornings.

Room Tip: A.sk for a room on the northside of the building as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kellykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It was a grand surprise to stay next to the Bellagio and the new Cosmopolitan. With a view of the fountains and the Eiffel Tower and a connect using the same elevator to the Cosmopolitan it was fantastic. Central location and you could walk everywhere. Had a great week!

Newly renovated rooms that were very nice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#32 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,379 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,210 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#17 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing