We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good news Bad news” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jockey Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jockey Club
Ranked #39 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good news Bad news”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

We own two weeks at the Jockey Club. It was a nice older property on the strip
when we bought here years ago. We love the view and location.
Fast forward and things are picking up in Vegas. The Cosmopolitan Hotel and Casino are now
connected to the Jockey Club. That is the good news. The Jockey Club is now part of
an exchange group. The timeshare sales people are slime, 100% slime. The staff at
Jockey Club must have to attend "how to be a rude jerk" school. If you ask a
question or make a request the staff act as if it is a pain to look at you or
speak to you. I have never experienced such rude staff! Even the clerk in
the store was just plain old mean. Way to go jockey club!!! Run guests off.
We own here. I plan to complain. We would have been mortified had guests been with us on this trip!
I would not suggest you exchange here or book here right now. (We did have very nice valet parking staff and the maid was very sweet.)

Room Tip: Be sure you have a room with a view. 1/2 of the rooms face a WALL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kat5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with some of the staff members and are disappointed to learn of these unusual circumstances. GEO Holiday is an independent sales organization that is located on the 2nd floor in the Ascot Tower. We have taken the liberty of sharing your review with the GEO Holiday’s management team so they are aware of your concerns. We would have loved the opportunity to discuss your experience while you were still here at the Jockey Club. Customer Service is a crucial part of any organization. When you have time we would appreciate the ability to discuss the details of your experience so we may learn how we may improve for the future.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    452
    118
    78
    63
See reviews for
347
370
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

we stayed here with family and wow. we had a great time. its probably the only place that offers apartments cheap on the strip. we had a huge two bedroom apartment with 2 baths and wonderful views overlooking the bellagio fountains. could not have asked for better. it is a little hard to find if driving. my parents drove from los angeles and we flew in from new york so we got a taxi, but my dad nearly didn't see the sign. its actually not much bigger than your normal street sign. but he found it no problem. after booking it i did read many reviews complaining about being roped into the time share. at check in they give you a ticket which you then enter at another desk, we didnt and we did not have a problem, we just had a wonderful 9 night stay for a great price and we couldnt been happier.
it is nestled between the bellagio and the new cosmopolitian hotel, across the road from planet hollywood. it has a bus stop/ pickup for the "duece" bus that goes up and down the strip. a new walgreens shop is open across the road so that is quite conveinent if you have an apartment with a kitchen and want to eat in a bit.

i have recommended this to many people since i stayed and definitely would not hesitate to stay there again, hopefully one day.

Room Tip: apartments are good value for money, as long as you dont want clean towels and are happy to look aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tania s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your dad found and that you and your family had a great time for 9 nights. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the view from your suite and that felt you received a great price and couldn’t have been happier. We love that you have recommended us to many people since your visit and while we realize you are a long trip away from us, we look forward to your next visit.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Down
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were promised a tour of a beautiful hotel , just renovated , on the centre of the strip, next to the Cosmopolitan Hotel.

Having observed the grandness and luxury of the surrounding hotels, you can imagine our amusement at this pitiful excuse for a hotel.

It is located down an entry overshadowed by the amazing Cosmopolitan Hotel that is built in the Jockey Clubs former car park! They should have sold the Jockey Club Hotel as well as their car park!

In essence, participation in the tour was an attempted timeshare pitch by GEO Holidays who claim to be linked to RCI.

The proposition being that people on inspecting this antiquated hotel would be happy to commit to owning a share , for the sum of a one off payment of 25,000 dollars PLUS an annual maintenance fee of 1,000 dollars every year. This is for the 42 years of your contracted ownership.

The entire experience lasting 90 minutes, was at best surreal and at other times bordering on harassment.

The rooms were dated and uninspiring with TV's displaying possible views of the Bellagio fountains, if you were lucky enough to have a room not facing the concrete walls of the buildings within touching distance.

The pool had no natural light and was in constant shade. We were assured that we could use the pool of the Cosmopolitan Hotel but due to our hosts 'time constraints' we could not be shown those facilities.


The only plus was that after the agreed 90 minutes of our time, having been interrogated by 4 members of their staff, we left and received two free tickets to a show at Planet Hollywood!!

Was it worth it ?
It certainly gave us a laugh, the rooms were so bad it was easy to justify not buying!

Note. If you do go for the tickets, staff at the box office (Planet Hollywood) suggest that you pay to upgrade your seats as the free ones may have restricted views. You don't need to upgrade as the theatre is relatively small and the queues move quickly when the show is about to start!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StaceyDownDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
We appreciate your review. As resort management we were saddened to read your comments regarding the Jockey Club. We understand that Jockey Club is not for everyone as well as what is offered through the GEO Holiday sales presentation is not for everyone. I have taken the liberty to share your review with GEO Holiday’s management as reviews are the best way for both the resort team and GEO Holiday to learn and improve.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is my new favorite place to stay in Vegas!

First, we need to properly frame my usual expectations and experiences. I very rarely stay in actual hotels and have never stayed in one of the Strip casino hotels (unless you count a few days at Circus Circus when I was a kid. I would rather not, thank you). Even outside of Vegas, we typically do timeshare exchanges and stay for a week at a cost of about $150 for the entire week - more than most people pay for a single night. The rooms are almost always suites with a full size kitchen and one or two separate bedrooms. I've stayed at properties that were few miles off-Strip and at properties that were only a few blocks off-Strip. Jockey Club is one long driveway from the Strip, and also has an elevator that will drop you right onto the casino floor of the next-door Cosmopolitan. There can be a bit of street noise since you are so close to the Strip, but a sound machine or earplugs should easily take care of that and the convenience factor is unmatched.

I only have two criticisms of the resort, one structural and one experiential. Structural first:

Although the two-bedroom unit is an excellent size, the way the space is apportioned out is a bit awkward. In the guest bathroom, the toilet is wedged between the vanity and the shower, making it even more difficult to access the toilet paper. The master bathroom has a bit more elbow room, as the bathtub does not create a solid wall in the way that the shower does, but is likewise small and cramped, especially given the incredible amount of room in the master bedroom itself. There is a walk-in closet (with an easy to use room safe) in the master, a long, standard closet in the second bedroom, nice, flat panel TVs in both rooms and the living room, and a long sectional sofa that unfolds to provide additional sleeping accommodations (up to 6 people can stay in the unit). The kitchen is a bit smallish, but easy enough for one person to cook in and fairly well furnished with pots, pans, and other cooking utensils. The only item that was missing was a cookie sheet.

They offer a nice range of amenities, including free movies, board games, and books as well as free coffee and popcorn, a mini-mart if you need some essential item, a grocery store shuttle that runs Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays, free computers, and free wi-fi in the rooms (somewhat slow but not bad). Other amenities that we did not use include a laundry (coin-op), pool, and sauna, as well as parking and valet service.

My other criticism is that although check-in is supposedly at 4pm, our room was not ready for almost two hours beyond that time. It was not a huge problem, as they were more than happy to hold our bags for us (and bring them up to the room for us later) but it's always nice to be able to settle in and unpack first thing. Hopefully this was a one-time incident and doesn't happen often.

All of the staff that we interacted with were extremely nice and happy to be helpful. We had absolutely no issues with the GeoHoliday timeshare touts, as we simply ignored the free show offers, the raffle ticket, and other incentives. If you recognize that this is how they lure you in and you aren't greedy, they are really no problem at all. I don't think anyone even said the word 'timeshare' to us. There is daily maid service (make the beds, take out the trash, vacuum) with one more thorough cleaning mid-week if staying for 7 days. Our maid typically showed up between 9 and 10:30, although once or twice not until afternoon. If you don't want to be interrupted, just hang the privacy sign on your door and it's no problem at all.

The Jockey Club does not have a restaurant or casino, but this is no problem at all as the elevator that leads to the Cosmo is in the parking garage, and can be accessed either by turning down the hallway that leads past the valet stand, or by cutting through the side door of the mini-mart. Alternatively, you can walk down to the Strip and enter by the front door. Across the driveway is a pedestrian walkway that will lead you right to a bus stop for the Deuce and the SDX, and just beyond that is the walkway up to the Bellagio. Since the resort is wedged right next to the Cosmopolitan (they sold part of their property to the new hotel), many of the rooms do not have a view. However, they have two TV channels that show the Bellagio Fountain shows live, with the north end of the Strip in the background, and it's so conveniently located, that it takes but a minute to go out and get the view in person. You can always ask for a room with a fountain view and you might get lucky, but we really did not find it to be a problem. We're planning a return visit in six to eight months and have no intention of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Request a fountain view room if you care about having a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thornmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your very detailed review! We LOVE that this is your new favorite place to stay in Vegas. We appreciate that you shared all that the Club and our location has to offer with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. While most suite locations are quiet for the most part, the Resort Desk offers ear plugs for the light sleeper. It is true the bathrooms are a bit small for the size of the suite. Perhaps the future remodel may address this. We do offer cookie sheets as one of our many request items through our Housekeeping department. We apologize for the delay, our check in is any time after 4 pm. This check in time is honored as well as when possible we check in early. The exception would be a possible special request or occupancy levels. Our favorite comment is that when visiting Vegas you have no intentions of staying anywhere else. See you soon!

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for four nights in April. We were travelling with family.

I emailed the Jockey Club direct to book and asked if possible could we have two fountain view rooms. Johnny from guest services replied and said he would try his best.

We were given two one bedroom suites with amazing views of the Bellagio fountains. The suites were exceptionally clean. The kitchen was great with a fridge/freezer, dishwasher, cooker, kettle, coffee pot, cooker and plenty of pots, pans, plates and utensils etc. All very clean, looks as though they had never been used. They even supplied washing up liquid and dish washer powder.

There was a big walk in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space and a safe in there too.

The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well, we never heard any noise from any other guests.

When we did meet other guests in the lift/corridor, they were very friendly.

We were never approached by anyone selling timeshares.

The only part of the Jockey Club we did not like was the pool, however the Jockey Club has an arrangement with the Cosmopolitan hotel so JC guests can use the Bamboo pool, you just need to show your JC door key. We loved the Bamboo pool and it was very quick and easy to walk too.

We like the fact that there is a lift from the Jockey Club direct to the Cosmopolitan Casino. Also you can park your car in the Cosmo car park level B3 and there is a lift direct to JC. There is a shortcut to the Bellagio too, you don't have to walk to the strip, there is a cut through half way up the Bellagio drive.

So to sum up, we loved the Jockey club, it is in a fantastic location on the strip. A reasonable price. It was exceptionally clean and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fountain view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Coops14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for your detailed review and love the title. Johnny along with his fellow team members are our most valued asset and we appreciate the mention for him. We are glad that you enjoyed all that the Club has to offer and are pleased that you were comfortable and slept well. Thank you for also recognizing our housekeeping team as they do an exceptional job. To sum it up we LOVE that you loved the Jockey Club and that you would love to stay with us again.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Based on other reviews of this hotel, I booked a suite here as we were looking for something less pricey than a hotel on the Strip. We drove to Vegas and had a really hard time finding this hotel and the parking entrance. There is a small sign right before the Cosmopolitan if you're traveling S on the Strip that's easy to miss. Anyway, once we got parked, it was another challenge to actually find the hotel and lobby as we made the mistake of getting off at the Casino level of the Cosmopolitan & wandering around before finding someone to re-direct us. So I would advise anyone staying here to really get clear directions on where to go if you're driving. If you're taking a taxi, I'm sure it's not an issue because the driver would/should know & can drop you off at the front entrance.

We booked a 2 bedroom suite. It was spacious enough but rather dowdy & run down. Bathrooms were small & very basic. Staying here was not my preferred location but since we had 3 in our party & didn't want to share a room, we needed somewhere cheaper than the main hotels but wanted to be close to the strip because we were only in Vegas 1 nite. So it does provide better value as it's close to the Strip & parking was free. Also, there is NO RESORT fees. And if you want to gamble, you are very handy to the casinos in the Cosmopolitan. And the Bellagio is also pretty close so you can dine at their buffet restaurant as the Jockey Club has no restaurant or casinos. Our view from our room was onto the Strip (the Parisian) & a car park below. Early in the morning we were awakened by very loud noises outside - possibly laundry or garbage trucks picking up stuff. Would I stay again? Possibly but not if I could find a great deal at one of the main hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtotravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for your review. The sign is small and we are glad that you found us. We are sorry to learn that you found the 2 bedroom suite to be dowdy and run down. There are privately owned condominiums within the Jockey Club that rent nightly, weekly, monthly and are not on the same renovation and maintenance schedule as the timeshare managed suites that were fully renovated 2 years ago. The Jockey Club does not have resort fees and there is free parking. We apologize for the noise that woke you from outside and hope that possibly you may stay with us again in the future. Please consider a look at our website jockeyclubvegas.com.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We just returned from a 4-night stay at the Jockey Club where we were pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the rooms. We had 5 of us staying in a one-bedroom, 6-sleeper and had plenty of space (of course, we were all considerate with being tidy). Having the extra half-bathroom (toilet and washbasin) was a life-saver.

The 6-seater dining room table meant we could sit down and catch up with each other and whilst an electric kettle would have been perfect, the stove-top kettle worked just as well and boiled very fast. The huge fridge meant that we could have stocked up on plenty of food supplies had we wanted to.

Check-in was fast and painless but do note that the rooms are not serviced. The dishwasher saved us washing up and the free internet connection was a life-saver. It's worth it for that alone. The cost of the room for the 4 nights was exceptionally reasonable - far less per person than a single night at the Paris Hotel, which is just across the road.

The location is exceptionally convenient although the view from our room was of a concrete wall, we didn't really mind as we were only in the room to sleep!

I'd highly recommend staying at the Jockey Club when you visit Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareAppleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Jockey Club, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It’s nice that you had plenty of space for the 5 of you. We appreciate your tidy consideration. The extra ½ bath can be a life saver. It sounds great to be able to sit at the dining table to catch up. We will add electric kettles to our request items from our housekeeping department for the future. We are pleased that you had a painless check in experience and enjoyed the free internet service. We appreciate your patience with the lack of view and your high recommendation to stay at the Jockey Club.

Jockey Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Polo Towers Suites
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#9 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
Nobu Hotel at Caesars Palace
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jockey Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jockey Club

Property: Jockey Club
Address: 3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jockey Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Jockey Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jockey Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Club In Las Vegas
Jockey Club Las Vegas Nv
Las Vegas Jockey Club
Jockey Club Hotel Las Vegas
Jockey Las Vegas
Jockey Club Vegas
The Jockey Club Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing