We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Its ok for what you pay.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Ranked #126 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
“Its ok for what you pay.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Everything was fine except the mattresses,they were too old and really worn and the shower/tub was small and outdated but overall nice and big rooms and the buffet was really good and fresh plus good customer services

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    1,904
    1,717
    1,021
    897
See reviews for
1,017
1,843
528
1,783
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kern County
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I was skeptical about the stay because of reviews on trip advisor. We had a Grand Room which was very nice and over 600 sq feet. We often had everyone is our room! The seperate coach and extra seating made it enjoyable. The room was clean. I found no stains, our AC worked well, and the bathroom was nice with extra towels! We had cabana service for one day at the pool with our group and I consider it a must on a busy weekend! The service was fabulous from the pool, room service and the front desk staff. Room service was awesome and I would reccomend it even if it looks a little pricey it is worth it! Yes the hotel is older but for the price of a grand room I couldn't touch that price at any other strip hotel for the weekend rate. I would not mind staying again in a Grand Room, and taking advantage of room service and a cabana rental!

Room Tip: Book a Grand Room and a Cabana for the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4C1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I spent 3 nights (4/20 o 4/23) at the new Las Vegas Hotel & Casino and had a great stay. For a small additional fee I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was very spacious. It had a wet bar, a walk in closet, big screen TV, sofa and a great view of the pool below and Vegas Strip. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyTrekcapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Spent 3 nights here in mid-April when the temps were nearly 100 degrees. Whew! Found the hotel a bit worn, carpet was stained, a/c was noisy, and even 20 floors up the the thump-thump of the mid-day pool party was pretty loud. Prices were higher than I expected and, in my opinion, exceeded the quality received. Lot's of add-ons, like the $4 in room bottled water, $20 service charge to use the workout room and a fee for in-room internet which is getting to be ubiquitously free. I wouldn't stay again unless it's the host hotel for the annual event I volunteered for. Overall, I expected more for my money, and I rate it 'just okay'.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogey153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The casino was so warm, we were sweating non-stop throughout our entire stay, with the exception of the time spent in our room...it was miserable. It felt like the heat was on. Our room was dated, with stains on the ceiling. We paid extra for a room with a "strip view"...we would have had to have x-ray vision to see the strip from our room. The elevators were sketchy...the doors would only open about 6 inches on a couple of occasions and we had to pull them open manually to get out. The dealers were unfriendly...maybe they'd get more tips if they weren't so bitter. The waitstaff in the cafe was the worst I have ever encountered...mostly senior citizens who clearly hated their job. Considering it was 90 degrees in there and the walls are painted revolting shades of 70's lemon-lime, I can't say I blame them. There is no Keno in the cafe, which made us sad. And, the cafe doesn't serve alcohol. Really?! In Vegas? They had to go out into the casino to get by bloody mary which they made clear was a big inconvenience. Bottom line...we won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money on the "strip view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromOC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

San Diego
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Horrible hotel. No wonder Hilton took the name away. Don't stay there. Rooms are falling a part, leaks, smell like sewer, yuk! We had to be switched to two different rooms because the first one was leaking water from the bottom of the bath tub and the other smelled like sewer. There is no other thing but to stay elsewhere. This place is a mess. There is also no other places to go and eat except for a cafe and pizza hut. Stay somewhere else. Horrible place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed just this past weekend, 4/20-4/23. The hotel seems to be a good value for the average joe, especially the the resort club room and the lack of a daily resort fee. Wonderful pool area and bars without outrageous drink prices. But everywhere you see a plus its as if they've overlooked some not so obvious minuses. Most if not all rooms have been upgraded to an above average quality including nice beds and marble baths, but then they put a printer in the resort club room with no power cord? By the way WI-FI is available but not free - even in the business office had to pay by the minute?? Caperting in all areas is good but lighting and paint and mouldings look poor, 5+years old and as if they havent dusted in a while. Resorts club room is a good deal for breakfast and afternoon wine, but the Italian restaurant is weak for the price point. Tres Rios good happy hour magaritas but frozen re-heated/micro'd appetizers on plastic plates?? The steakhouse is very good however for the money. On the monorail so easy to get away down the strip for better eating and entertainment and its easy to get a cab here. Casino - poor selection of table games, low number of tables and then they want ten dollars a hand or roll?? The slot crowd is the target and the machines are not that generous. Some elevators work (center) but north wing elevators, forget about it on a friday or saturday evening. Right now you get what you pay for medium quality at medium price points. There is certainly room for improvement under the new management - Hilton didnt want to take the time.

Room Tip: If you want a single bed at check in - be persistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 15 December 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has gained new ownership since you last visited. We hope you come back the next time you are in town.
Best regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Palms Casino Resort
#49 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

Property: Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Address: 3000 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1287 (Formerly LVH - Las Vegas Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3479
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino is celebrated for its storied past as Elvis' former home (the "King" performed for 837 consecutive sold out shows here, breaking all Las Vegas attendance records), its expansive variety of suites, abundant onsite amenities, superb customer service and prime location adjacent to the Las Vegas Convention Center. Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino boasts an extraordinary array of services and amenities, from the World's Largest Race & Sports Book to the world-famous Benihana. In addition, Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino offers a Las Vegas Monorail onsite for easy access to the rest of the excitement on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel And Casino
Lvh - Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing