We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19,282)
Filter reviews
19,282 results
Traveller rating
7,810
7,332
2,799
793
548
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,810
7,332
2,799
793
548
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster nine fine irishmen il fornaio chin chin park avenue room century tower america restaurant piano bar spa suite other hotels m life resort fee strip view south end of the strip monte carlo trip to vegas an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
647 - 652 of 19,282 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Family have been staying at the property everytime we visit vegas, Thanks to NYNY casino host Tom Cassell>>> I have been a VIP in many Casino resorts including asia and Tom is one genuine person that i dealt with.. We are definitely staying at NYNY on our trip towards the end of August.. My family loves the Home away from Home treatment of the staff..cheers

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed countless times at different properties all over The Strip - Caesars and MGM properties. But this is our first at this hotel. And it will definitely won’t be the last.

So far New York New York exceeded our expectations. The ease of parking and going to the hotel room through the carpeted and airconditioned walkway were great. The speedy check in and check out process was also a plus... The helpfulness and knowledge of the staff were on point.

There’s something for everyone at this property - tons of restaurants that are reasonably priced, an arcade for the whole family, Hershey’s World, etc.

This will be our go to hotel from now on.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Zachary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

New York New York is a unique hotel on the strip

Location - Great location to get to most everything on the strip. Just minutes away from the airport. Right across the street from the T-mobile arena. A wide variety of restaurants in the hotel and around it. You should be able to find something you like. Fun New York street themed hotel. Across the street is the newly renovated MGM Park, with its shuttle to the Bellagio, so there is access to the rest of the strip. You can also cross the street to the MGM grand or to Excalibur, and board the tram to the Luxor and Mandalay Bay.

Pool - The pool was just a little small for the size of the hotel, but it we had no problem finding a spot in the sun. Great food service in the pool area. If you just want a place to relax and do some light swimming then this is the place.

Gym - The gym was also relatively small for the size of the hotel. Not a lot of room. Not many treadmills. Weight machines are stacked next to each other. There is a spa area there, but we didn't use it.

Rooms - The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are like most of the strip hotels, there is no fridge or microwave. The lack of outlets near the bed to charge your phone or laptop reveal its age. It is in need of an update, but it doesn't detract from the room.

Bonus - New York New York has the roller coaster. You get a discount with your room key. Our room was close enough to watch it without it disturbing us. There is also a fairly large arcade for kids and families.

Take away - Overall I was happy with our stay and enjoyed all the things New York New York has to offer. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rocky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at NYNY after having stayed at The Mirage. Oops. To say it was a step down would be a gross understatement. While the casino floor was quite nice, with high ceilings, and the food court was convenient, the room was abysmal. Cramped, dark, and worn would best describe it. I’ve had better accommodations at a Best Western. The one saving grace was the proximity to the arena. Otherwise, it’s on the wrong end of the strip, and surrounded by similarly low-end hotels, devoid of any exciting dining options. Will not stay again, but would return for a candy apple if in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pinnacle8850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear pinnacle8850:

While we are certainly glad you stayed with us, we regret we were unable to fully exceed your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Please accept our apologies for your disappointments with your assigned guestroom. Your experience is certainly not indicative of our exceptional service standards, and rest assured we will speak with the appropriate management to discuss the issues you endured. It is our hope, that during your next visit to Las Vegas we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,


Deborah H.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
MGM Resorts International
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Everything at this hotel was good! I had the best experience. When I get a chance to go back to vegas, I'll be staying at New York New York! I like this place a lot! I checked out my surroundings and I think New York New York York has got what most people want.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Thank mkchriss43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews