We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not exactly what I had expected....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
denver
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not exactly what I had expected....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

With all the ranting and raving about the Aria we decided to "change it up" and stay there for the Pres Day holiday weekend. Yes, the rooms were very nice..new, BEAUTIFUL views of the strip, (which we paid extra)...stayed on the 30th floor.(as other reviews, ask for highest room). nice...close to the elevator so very convenient....and all the updated amentities. Nice having two sinks in bathroom...a different bathroom with shower and tub combo (separate) but in one enclosure. Pictures on website are accurate of what you'll get. Nice electronic upgrades, however find that in many 4 star hotels/resorts (my understanding is that this is a 5 star). Downsides... it felt like the "snack box" and refrig were "in your face". Snack box took up a good part of counter space and they must have many people who "dispute" charges on their bill since at check in they give you a "warning" that refrig is very sensitive and you'll be charged. BUT, if you have a problem call immediately and they'll adjust bill. ...Not exactly a good first impression. ...Not enough outlets. If you use electronics, need phone/other chargers and bathroom applicances there are two outlets in bath and two at desk...limited. Housekeeping is late...as in most hotels in Vegas..our first night was after 7 pm. ..and then they did not replenish shampoo, shower gel, etc, no wash clothes and 3 not 4 bath towels. Had to call housekeeping the next day..which was remedied, however for a 5 star hotel should not happen. Overall the room, lobby, casino, etc. were nice, however you never got the feeling of being appreciated or happy that you were staying at the ARIA. The young gentleman, Paul, who checked us in was nice, but other than that you never really had any interaction with employees or if you did, (such as the personnel that monitored those getting on the elevators) they were not what I would consider "top notch". Also, for a top of the line hotel and spa, I felt the shampoos, conditioners, etc. were far from "spa quality" and the toliet tissue seemed like it was meant for a truck stop instead...guess they pride themselves in being "green" but I didn't think that meant "cheap".
Overall, I think if you can get a room for a 3 or 4 star price, go for it. But if you have to pay a 5 star price I think there are better values for your money.

Room Tip: Higher up the better, City/Strip view very nice and close to the elevator is convenient. Even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rgulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Guest Relations Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
February 27, 2012


Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. At ARIA we value guest feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the high standards we strive to provide.

We have sent you a message containing our contact information, and look forward to discussing your experience and resolving your concerns.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARIA Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22,993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14,678
    5,266
    1,714
    738
    597
See reviews for
2,862
10,524
817
3,416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here last march. Will be returning this march. Love everything about the hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms are large, beds are comfortable, the whole atmosphere was great. I usually like to try new places but Aria won my heart.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
228 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I visit Vegas once a year for a convention, and this was the first time at Ariaa, and I liked it.

It has a great location, really nice rooms and a fantastic range of restaurants and bars.

Would return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclachlan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Just stayed at the Aria Feb 21-23 and was clearly disappointed with our choice. My wife and I were taking this quick vacation as our first little break from our 16 month old (the in-laws were generously baby sitting). We wanted to make it a special event because it isn't often that we can travel by ourselves and make each other the priority. Anyway, upon arrival to our room we noticed that there was a significant portion of our carpet that was wet and smelled of champagne. WAS THE FLOOR EVEN CLEANED BEFORE WE GOT THERE? When we called down to have our room changed, depending on who we were talking to there was nothing available to a room on a lower floor. We were eventually moved to a room on a higher floor on the third call! No idea how one magically appeared!
The next incident is actually a little advice that I can bestow to you. Their concierge service in all was very friendly, but again, very inconsistent in terms of what they knew. We were booked in a restaurant that was actually closed (by the concierge service)! To be more specific we were told that we were going to be booked in a restaurant with a personal touch (ie the chef comes out and cooks up something based on your preferences...very exciting, we thought) only to find out that we hadnt been booked there at all! Of course we found this out when we presented outselves at the restaurant! We had to rebook our supper quickly because we had a show to catch directly following our meal. Not a pleasant experience. The concierge who helped us rebook our meal was helpful and friendly but did not follow through on her promise to have one of her managers call us to explain how this could happen. After not recieving a call, as promised, the previous night I went down to the concierge service desk the following morning only to find out that no one knew what I was talking about! I then had to go through the entire story again TWICE with both the concierge and the manager she called. They offered to pay for $70 of our meal but it was really about the experience that was ruined. My advice is to double check everything that the concierge service desk books or tells you. It is unfortunate but a necessary chore at this hotel.
I had such high hopes for the Aria but cannot recommend this hotel and would, based on our experience, think twice before ever staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. At ARIA we value guest feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the high standards we strive to provide.

We have sent you a message containing our contact information, and look forward to discussing your experience and resolving your concerns.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARIA Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnestown, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Let me start by saying that the Average rating is based on rating this property against its peers, including Palazzo/Venetian, Bellagio, Mandalay Bay, and Mirage. I have stayed at all of these properties for business within the last 18 months. This was my third stay at the Aria. The location is central to the Strip, and it's an easy walk or cab ride to anywhere. The most consistent problems surround checking in and out. Check in lines are not only long, but unorganized. During times when east and west coast flights arrive, the staff seems overwhelmed with many of the positions at the desk unattended. While the clerks are friendly, the process takes an unusually long time. Check out is equally chaotic. While they tout the technology in the room, I have never been able to check out using the TV. I even proactively mentioned this to the concierge, who told me that sometimes the "system gets overwhelmed". I requested an email of my bill, and three days later still have not received it. Waiting in a long line to get a copy of my bill before going to the airport is not acceptable. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The housekeeping during my stay was outstanding, as was the service in the main lounge, Bar Moderno (thanks as always to Pablo, great guy and makes a terrific Mojito). The rates here are consistently higher than other properties nearby. Unless you have a conference here or a free stay, you'd be better off at a sister MGM property or elsewhere.

Room Tip: Request what you want, but be prepared to wait for it, or pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larryope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. At ARIA we value guest feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the high standards we strive to provide.

We have sent you a message containing our contact information, and look forward to discussing your experience and resolving your concerns.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARIA Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

This was my 2nd time staying at Aria in the past month and my experiences are consistent. Rooms are new, clean and modern...great for relaxing or business and the automatic touch screen that controls everything is great. The casino is awful, the dealers are like robots and not friendly and the service is poor. The check in and out lines are LONG. The worst part is the cab line. Because the cabs are underground only one cab at a time can pick up so plan on 30min to get a cab in the mornings. Overall it's okay...not sure I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XUACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARIAResort, Guest Relations Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
February 27, 2012


Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. At ARIA we value guest feedback as part of our continual effort to improve the quality of the high standards we strive to provide.

We have sent you a message containing our contact information, and look forward to discussing your experience and resolving your concerns.


Sincerely,

Guest Relations
ARIA Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for new years eve. The location is great (on the most interesting part of the strip in my opinion) and the hotel is nice and new.

The rooms are very nice with a large bathroom and great gadgets. The view can also be nice if you have a room towards the strip. Our room was on the 6th floor - it had a limited view but it was totally quiet, which is good.

Other than that, it's a Vegas casino just like the rest of them.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,340 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,950 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing