We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right for this trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Ranked #73 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just right for this trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Having spent the first five nights at the more relaxing Tropicana, the TI was a nice change for a three day weekend with friends. We paid a little extra for the strip side view and for us it was worth it. The room was nicely decorated and everything worked fine. Made use of the 2/1 drink card and the pool area, but in short time we had the buffet and a couple other perks of the resort fee were not used. Verizon phone service in the casino and club areas is a little sketchy compared to other hotels close by. The pool area and service was great. We were out in the earlier part of the day, so most everything was still clean.

Wish we would have had time for Gilleys, the Sirens and Mystere, but too many other things on the list this time. Would definitely try staying here again if the price was right. It was fair compared to other hotels in this range and definitely had plenty of energy and guests from young to old. Really appreciated the refridgerator in the room.

Room Tip: Strip side definitely, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,777
    5,546
    2,433
    860
    645
See reviews for
2,334
5,314
486
1,263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was our second stay at Treasure Island and we will likely return. The room price we paid for the time period we were there (over a weekend during college spring break and March Madness) was most reasonable in comparison to prices of neighboring resorts, Encore, Wynn, Palazzo and Venetian. The good rates we were quoted by TI were more or less matched by expedia but expedia added a $100 Mastercard credit so we booked with it.

The only thing that tarnished this otherwise very nice stay was the 'mandatory' resort fee of $25, plus tax, making it $28 a day. At checkin we asked if we could simply pay for daily internet which was $18 a day. No, we were told, this is a 'mandatory' fee. For this fee we received: a coupon good for $20 off our next stay (if booked directly with TI); one 2-for-1 buffet coupon ($27 for dinner per person) which we didn't use; one 2-for-1 cocktail (a margarita in our case from the Steakhouse, $9 plus tip and tax; access to the spa and exercise room which we didn't use and internet which didn't connect in our room. So we would carry our Netbook to the bar off the lobby or use it on the table near the elevator on our 32nd floor. We would have simply gone across the street to the Starbucks in the Mall and used it there but for the 'mandatory' fee we were paying.

(We've paid resort fees at other Vegas resorts as well, but as frequent travelers there we also believe that guests should be given the option of not paying the fee if not using any of the services or benefits it provides.)

Our room: The room was spacious and our request for a high floor was met with a room on the 32nd floor overlooking the pirate show to the front of the hotel. Two small maintenance matters were taken care of shortly after we called them to the attention of housekeeping. We had a small empty refrigerator (a plus when compared to Wynn's or Encore's stocked bars that result in charges if you remove and look at an item for too long a period). As others have noted, our king-sized bed was most comfortable. Bathroom supplies included lotion, shampoo, bath gel and conditioner from the resort's Oleksandra spa. Housekeeping was always to the room by 10 a.m. and did a thorough and rapid job of cleaning (unlike Caesar's where it wasn't unusual to not have service until late afternoon).

Dining: For those who do want a buffet, the one at Treasure Island seems popular. Long lines often form prior to the restaurant's opening for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's small popular coffee shop also draws lines of waiting customers. And Gilley's, the country western restaurant that opens off the casino as well as off The Strip has steady crowds of diners, drinkers and dancers.

Casino: Although the resort underwent a massive rennovation and the rooms reflect it; the casino still has an old Vegas feel to it with low ceilings and a rather dark interior in the gaming and sports book areas. It is smokey in comparison to neighboring casinos.

Pool: There is a large pool and ample lounging areas surround the pool. Our vist fell during spring break so the pool was mobbed with young people on a Saturday afternoon but there were plenty of lounge chairs available during the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Travelnwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIvegas, Director of Sales at Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback.

We wanted to be sure you knew that we offer a TV Ad Special package in which the resort fee is optional. This package also includes 2-for-1 show tickets to Mystere (Sun-Wed), 2-for-1 draft beer at Gilley's, 2-for-1 buffet dinner, and 20% off spa or salon services. This package is only available by booking directly with TI Room Reservations.

The resort fee is also optional to qualified TI Players Club casino members. Visit the TI Players Club booth in the casino for details, and membership is free.

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are not gamblers so this was probably not the hotel for us. Otherwise, clean room, fine service in the buffet, no complaints. The location was good on the strip. If we went back we would stay somewhere else.

If you do get thet buffet, all you can drink champagne is (I think) $5 a person, which is a good deal, even if you only have a few glasses.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

this is the 2nd stay for us at TI. Hotel is very nice for the price, and the location is unbeatable. We were going to the Garth show at the Wynn, so the close proximity was great. Hotel is clean and staff was friendly. Used the "$20 Bill Sandwich" to get upgraded to a strip view on a higher floor.

Bellman brought up our bags, and asked how the room was. We had noticed a wet wash cloth, so he said he'd take care of it, and cleaning staff was there with new towels in 20-30 minutes. Everything else was nice, casino staff was friendly. Buffet was not good - you can read my review on that if you'd like more info.

We didnt use the pool or very many amenities, we did take a shuttle from hotel to airport, but had to pay ,was not included in resort fee.

Room Tip: Use the $20 bill sandwich trick to get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hodag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this property (2003) and this experience was pretty much the same. For a strip hotel it's pretty decent. The room (suite) had two bathrooms and a nice view of the strip. It was very quiet and clean, although there were obvious cigarette burns on the carpet even though it was a non smoking room - no smoke odor though. The staff I came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. The coffee shop for breakfast was okay, but I didn't think much of their buffet compared to other strip hotels. I'm not a big gambler, so I really don't have any comment on the gaming. We come for the restaurants and the shows about once a year. We stayed three nights and had a nice package at a good price. Would I return, maybe, but there are other properties we enjoy more such as Bellagio, which is our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was in Vegas for a convention at the Venetian. I didn't want to pay the Venetian's rates, so I stayed right across the street at Treasure Island. I paid 141/night for a room with a view of the strip, and booked and prepaid through Kayak.com which meant that I did not have to pay a resort fee. By not paying the resort fee, I didn't have wifi or access the the fitness center, but I didn't think that was worth an extra $28/night. I was very pleased with my room, very spacious and clean with nice furnishings. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice as well. The TV was kind of a low quality flat screen, but I didn't go to Vegas to watch TV. The location of TI can't be beat. It has a pedestrian bridge that connects to the Fashion Show Mall. And there is a Strip/Downtown Express bus stop in front of the mall, so you can easily travel down the strip, to the convention center, downtown, or to the Prime Outlets. Plus the Mirage is next door and the Wynn/Encore and the Venetian/Palazzo are across the street, so easily walk over and access all that they offer. I didn't really care for the restaurants at TI, but there are plenty of nice offerings nearby (Tip: if you wan't a more affordable meal, you can walk over to the mall foodcourt). The only real complaint that I have is that the hallway got kind of noisy on Saturday night, because there were a number of parties in other rooms.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for a room with a view of the Strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pettiebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Amazing facilities with super friendly staff made our trip to Vegas a dream come true.
Will definitely be back... Just need a good enough excuse for another boys/bachelor trip!!

Room Tip: Penthouse for sure. Get a strip view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,298 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#97 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,954 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Address: 3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2884
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island - TI is a resort located on the Las Vegas Strip within walking distance of all the best dining, shopping and entertainment available in Las Vegas. TI features Mystere by Cirque du Soleil, Gilley's Saloon, Oleksandra Spa & Salon, wedding chapels, tropical pool and cabanas and so much more at very affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel And Casino
Treasure Island - Ti Hotel Las Vegas
Treasure Island Las Vegas
Las Vegas Treasure Island Hotel
Treasure Island Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing