We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (14,895)
Filter reviews
14,895 results
Traveller rating
4,293
6,203
2,712
957
730
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,293
6,203
2,712
957
730
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate showsenor frogsseafood shackfashion show mallstrip viewother hotelsbottle of champagnetower suitecorner roomtrip to vegasearly checkroom keylong linethe room was nicemandalay baykahunavillemystere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,278 - 9,283 of 14,895 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This was our second stay at Treasure Island and we will likely return. The room price we paid for the time period we were there (over a weekend during college spring break and March Madness) was most reasonable in comparison to prices of neighboring resorts, Encore, Wynn, Palazzo and Venetian. The good rates we were quoted by TI were more or less matched by expedia but expedia added a $100 Mastercard credit so we booked with it.

The only thing that tarnished this otherwise very nice stay was the 'mandatory' resort fee of $25, plus tax, making it $28 a day. At checkin we asked if we could simply pay for daily internet which was $18 a day. No, we were told, this is a 'mandatory' fee. For this fee we received: a coupon good for $20 off our next stay (if booked directly with TI); one 2-for-1 buffet coupon ($27 for dinner per person) which we didn't use; one 2-for-1 cocktail (a margarita in our case from the Steakhouse, $9 plus tip and tax; access to the spa and exercise room which we didn't use and internet which didn't connect in our room. So we would carry our Netbook to the bar off the lobby or use it on the table near the elevator on our 32nd floor. We would have simply gone across the street to the Starbucks in the Mall and used it there but for the 'mandatory' fee we were paying.

(We've paid resort fees at other Vegas resorts as well, but as frequent travelers there we also believe that guests should be given the option of not paying the fee if not using any of the services or benefits it provides.)

Our room: The room was spacious and our request for a high floor was met with a room on the 32nd floor overlooking the pirate show to the front of the hotel. Two small maintenance matters were taken care of shortly after we called them to the attention of housekeeping. We had a small empty refrigerator (a plus when compared to Wynn's or Encore's stocked bars that result in charges if you remove and look at an item for too long a period). As others have noted, our king-sized bed was most comfortable. Bathroom supplies included lotion, shampoo, bath gel and conditioner from the resort's Oleksandra spa. Housekeeping was always to the room by 10 a.m. and did a thorough and rapid job of cleaning (unlike Caesar's where it wasn't unusual to not have service until late afternoon).

Dining: For those who do want a buffet, the one at Treasure Island seems popular. Long lines often form prior to the restaurant's opening for breakfast, lunch or dinner. It's small popular coffee shop also draws lines of waiting customers. And Gilley's, the country western restaurant that opens off the casino as well as off The Strip has steady crowds of diners, drinkers and dancers.

Casino: Although the resort underwent a massive rennovation and the rooms reflect it; the casino still has an old Vegas feel to it with low ceilings and a rather dark interior in the gaming and sports book areas. It is smokey in comparison to neighboring casinos.

Pool: There is a large pool and ample lounging areas surround the pool. Our vist fell during spring break so the pool was mobbed with young people on a Saturday afternoon but there were plenty of lounge chairs available during the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank The_Travelnwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIvegas, Director of Sales at Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thank you for the feedback.

We wanted to be sure you knew that we offer a TV Ad Special package in which the resort fee is optional. This package also includes 2-for-1 show tickets to Mystere (Sun-Wed), 2-for-1 draft beer at Gilley's, 2-for-1 buffet dinner, and 20% off spa or salon services. This package is only available by booking directly with TI Room Reservations.

The resort fee is also optional to qualified TI Players Club casino members. Visit the TI Players Club booth in the casino for details, and membership is free.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We are not gamblers so this was probably not the hotel for us. Otherwise, clean room, fine service in the buffet, no complaints. The location was good on the strip. If we went back we would stay somewhere else.

If you do get thet buffet, all you can drink champagne is (I think) $5 a person, which is a good deal, even if you only have a few glasses.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

this is the 2nd stay for us at TI. Hotel is very nice for the price, and the location is unbeatable. We were going to the Garth show at the Wynn, so the close proximity was great. Hotel is clean and staff was friendly. Used the "$20 Bill Sandwich" to get upgraded to a strip view on a higher floor.

Bellman brought up our bags, and asked how the room was. We had noticed a wet wash cloth, so he said he'd take care of it, and cleaning staff was there with new towels in 20-30 minutes. Everything else was nice, casino staff was friendly. Buffet was not good - you can read my review on that if you'd like more info.

We didnt use the pool or very many amenities, we did take a shuttle from hotel to airport, but had to pay ,was not included in resort fee.

Room Tip: Use the $20 bill sandwich trick to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hodag17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at this property (2003) and this experience was pretty much the same. For a strip hotel it's pretty decent. The room (suite) had two bathrooms and a nice view of the strip. It was very quiet and clean, although there were obvious cigarette burns on the carpet even though it was a non smoking room - no smoke odor though. The staff I came in contact with were helpful and pleasant. The coffee shop for breakfast was okay, but I didn't think much of their buffet compared to other strip hotels. I'm not a big gambler, so I really don't have any comment on the gaming. We come for the restaurants and the shows about once a year. We stayed three nights and had a nice package at a good price. Would I return, maybe, but there are other properties we enjoy more such as Bellagio, which is our favorite.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was in Vegas for a convention at the Venetian. I didn't want to pay the Venetian's rates, so I stayed right across the street at Treasure Island. I paid 141/night for a room with a view of the strip, and booked and prepaid through Kayak.com which meant that I did not have to pay a resort fee. By not paying the resort fee, I didn't have wifi or access the the fitness center, but I didn't think that was worth an extra $28/night. I was very pleased with my room, very spacious and clean with nice furnishings. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice as well. The TV was kind of a low quality flat screen, but I didn't go to Vegas to watch TV. The location of TI can't be beat. It has a pedestrian bridge that connects to the Fashion Show Mall. And there is a Strip/Downtown Express bus stop in front of the mall, so you can easily travel down the strip, to the convention center, downtown, or to the Prime Outlets. Plus the Mirage is next door and the Wynn/Encore and the Venetian/Palazzo are across the street, so easily walk over and access all that they offer. I didn't really care for the restaurants at TI, but there are plenty of nice offerings nearby (Tip: if you wan't a more affordable meal, you can walk over to the mall foodcourt). The only real complaint that I have is that the hallway got kind of noisy on Saturday night, because there were a number of parties in other rooms.

Room Tip: Pay the extra amount for a room with a view of the Strip
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pettiebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews