We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,429)
Filter reviews
2,429 results
Traveller rating
343
709
699
321
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
709
699
321
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteloff the stripnew york new yorkslot machinesdennysexcaliburcoupondealers
Filter
Updating list...
2,068 - 2,073 of 2,429 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Days Inn at Wild Wild West in Vegas during the 2012 Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekend. We throughly enjoyed our stay here. Not only were the prices very reasonable, the rooms were nice and quiet with some of the best beds I have ever slept on. We were across from the lovely pool and spa, but there was no noise from there, or from the traffic or other vacationers. I will recomend to all my friends and we will defitnitly stay there again. Also the free breakfasts at the Dennys inside the casino were very good and the staff there were excellant and very friendly. Overall one the the best trips my husband and I have had in our 26 years of marriage. Bobby at the front desk and Jeff at the bar really know there jobs and how to treat people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello Barbara C,

Thank you for the review. The Rockabilly Weekend is a favorite of ours as well! The city is full of interesting people and the Hotel is always busy. Bobby at the desk saw your review and is very grateful for your kind words. Our beds are amazingly comfortable and the Pool has a phenomenal Strip view. Hope to see you at Rockabilly Weekend 2013!

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This motel had a comfortable bed, a clean room, and very attentive employees. I really appreciated Dave at the front desk. It's very close to The Strip and the freeway. I would recommend the place

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TirelessTraveler915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear TirelessTraveler915,

Thank you for the kind words. We strive for affordability, comfort, and service. I'll make sure Dave reads your review. Hope to see you soon here in Vegas.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Had two days in Las Vegas after our stay in Flagstaff.First thing you notice is the larger car park catering for the guests in the small 0lden sytle gambllin hall and Denny's. The rooms are small than average but for the four of us sharing one room,it served its purpose. Our room was on the second level overlooking the clean and well presented pool and spa with views of New York and the vegas strip. The strip is close and the four of us walked into Vegas in less than fiftenn minutes.Taxi fare back at night was around $15. One suprise,the wake up breakfast is served in Denny's and the staff there was suprisinly so good it matched thebreakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barnacle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hello Barnacle26,

Thank you for the review. The hot breakfast and Strip view/proximity are guest favorites. Glad you enjoyed our Casino as well. It's definitely and "Old Vegas" feel. Hope to see you soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Great rooms & reasonable prices, especially on the weekend stays. Dave was extremely helpful & courteous! I'll be definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hewsier_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Hewsier_girl,

Thank you for the review. I'll make sure to let Dave know his service was recognized. Hope to see you soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We spent 6 days at the Days Inn Las Vegas at the Wild Wild West and loved it. It is kind of a hike to the strip, so if walking is not your thing, best to rent a car or cab it. The staff (especially Bobby) was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean upon arrival and cleaned daily. Would highly suggest to the higher ups at Palace Stations (the owner of the casino) that they invest in a shuttle for their guests, even if it's only between Palace owned casinos/hotels. That would have made our stay very close to perfect. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the casino end are quieter. We were in the way back and lots of semi truck traffic back there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnLasVegas, General Manager at Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words about our location and staff. Thank you for the shuttle suggestion. We are looking into the logistics of adding one at some point, just not feasable at this point in time. Look forward to a return visit, thanks again!

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews