We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venezia Bella suites a must!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 October 2007

This was the second step of our honeymoon and it was much needed after a stay at a ranch....talk about one extreme to another.
We stayed in the Venezia tower and it was definately worth the extra money for the separate check-in, own pool deck etc.
The suite was lovely.....so much so we even stretched to having room service!!
The hotel is ideally placed on the strip and near to everything of interest........we even got a free room upgrade as we were on our honeymoon!!!
We would be really reluctant to stay anywhere else.....amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happytravellers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20,835 - 20,841 of 26,161 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2007

This was our 3rd visit to the Venetian in as many years. Was looking forward to our stay.

Booked the hotel from an email offer, which gave great spa discounts. Fab. We thought. Went to check in, no room available. Went and had lunch, we had been allocated a room. No upgrades available for less than $150.

Was given spa discount sheet and noticed that the offer ended 2 hours later!! Pointed this out and the agent called the spa to see if they would honour it. Spa said no so agent spoke to a manager and we got upgraded to the Venezia. Had stayed there before but were happy with upgrade.

Room was standard Venetian luxury but a little tired at the same time. Hubby had been there on another trip the previous month and ended up in an upgraded suite in the main hotel that time and said that that was much nicer than the Venezia room.

The guy that came with the bags was great and insisted on getting us a mini fridge, extra toiletries etc...very helpful!

Spa is amazing, expensive but amazing!

Big surprise was early next morning, we were woken up by the enthusiastic "activities" in the bedroom next door. I would have expected some decent soundproofing from this hotel but sadly no. Never had this problem on our other stays but let's just say it wasn't the kind of wake up call we wanted!

Weather wasn't great so missed the pool scene on this visit.

Used express checkout in the room but the fax machine ate our folio!!

Overall, the Venetian is a lovely hotel. I think we've stayed there often enough that the magic has worn off so I doubt we'll return but I'd still recommend it highly as one of the nicest hotels in Vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank athtrasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

Stayed at the Venetian for the first time for our anniversary, just two nights, 28 & 29 Sept. Wow. What a Hotel, the rooms were the best I have ever stayed in and the service was perfect. The hotel website pictures don't do it justice, the room we stayed in was 15-220, these were the "budget rooms" here and they were superlative, marble bathroom, 3 flat screens, super comfy bed, step down living room with comfortable sectional sofa, 3 phones, broadband connection, in room fax, power drapes even. The staff was very helpful, the power drapes wouldn't close and they sent someone right up to fix it. The decor in the hotel is awesome, the main hallway from the entrance to the casino and hotel is so beautiful, most everyone looks up as they walk through. every where you look someone is cleaning and every staff person treated us with courtesy and respect. the canal shops were fun and lunch in one of the canal side restaurants is a must, great food to be had here. They have some decidedly pricey eaterys as well as the usual casino food suspects. The Venetian is truly a destination resort that delivers, it was not cheap but having stayed at three other casinos in Vegas,(including the Bellagio) I have to say I will return, although it will be Sun-Thurs nights, the prices are reduced substantially, we paid one hundred dollars a night less than the Hard Rock, and the Hard rock is more like a Super Eight in comparison!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank 4015c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2007

Just returned from a five day stay at the Venetian. It’s the fourth time we’ve stayed here over the years and only do so when we want to be near all the action, mainly shopping, spaing and restaurants. We found over the years of visiting that if the Four Seasons is booked this is our second choice.

We booked a standard suite and was surprised to find that we got one of the renovated rooms. The front desk referred to it that way. I’m not actually sure what was renovated but the room had 3 flat screen TV’s and a modern beige/black décor. The room actually seemed smaller to me than the last time we stayed here in ‘05. Although we had a mountain and airport view our room overlooked not the pool area but a rooftop of a very white building. So every morning we drew the roman shades we got blinded by a very white ugly building. We were surprised by the spottiness of the house cleaning. Somedays our room received complete bath toiletries set, fresh towels and clean bathroom counters and some days it didn't. The bed was always made and the trash always taken out but it never seemed completely clean.

One of the reasons we like this location is the quality of restaurants. The best breakfast in Vegas is at Bouchon and if you can’t manage to sit down, go to their to go bakery on the casino floor. The chocolate croissants and pear bread pudding are great morning pick me ups. Also, there’s a food court inside the Mall that connects to the Venetian. Experienced at eating on the go, I must say the only decent food court meal to be had in the Mall is the Deli and Panda Express. The Nathan’s, which my husband and I love to frequent in New York, is to be avoided. The casino floor also has a food court. If you want a Krispy Crème this is where to get it. We have eaten at all of the restaurants at various times and have wasted plenty of money trying to get satisfied. There is only food court stand that is decent. It’s the Grill that serves all kinds of steak burgers. For fine dining in the hotel, don’t miss eating at Bouchon & Emeril’s place. You won’t be disappointed. If you want to venture out of the hotel for dining, the Spice Market Buffet at Planet Hollywood, the Burger Bar at the Mandalay and the Bellagio Buffet are unique dining experiences.

We were on the trip to catch some pool time. For all the money the Venetian spent on making this hotel, we were shocked to find out that there was only one pool area that caught some sunshine. There are three pools on the second floor. Two of them are in the cold, cold shade. Some tips, if you want a chaise in the sun, get there early. And I mean seven a.m. put down a cheap book on your towel early. Or else you will be sitting in the shade forced to cover yourself with four or five of their cheap towels. This is not a special pool area. There are no unique slides, moments of serenity or cascading waterfalls, in fact there is only one sure thing about this pool area, it’s loud and can only be taken at the most two hours at a time. When you sit in a chaise, you literally can touch your neighbor’s knees. All the guests are basically sardined and sandwiched together. To top of it off, half the pool goers around you aren’t even staying at the hotel. Ranging from skimpily dressed teenagers and twenty somethings they all somehow managed to get in. There is no privacy at this pool and the crème de la resistance is the Tao Beach Outdoor Disco that goes on blaring and busting out Britney from ten a.m. on and never stops not for one minute. If you choose a chaise, stay away from this section of the pool, unless you like people traffic walking by and stumbling over you.

Canyon Ranch Spa is a phenomenal gym. The quality of equipment and classes are better than my gym at home. If you’re there more than a couple days get the 3 day pass for $80 it’s a little cheaper than paying $35 a day. The spin, ballet, salsa, cardio kickboxing and core Bosu classes are great with cheery instructors. Note that most classes only last 45 minutes. If you have knee problems this gym might not be for you. There are three sets of semi-steep flights of stairs you must go up and down to access the gym. The only draw back is that if you’re on the 3 day pass you have to check in every morning to get a new wrist band and there is usually a line five people deep at the check in counter. If you get a chance have a spa breakfast or lunch at the restaurant. Great smoothies and the lunch specials of salad, soup and warm pecan pie is nice and light. Quantities aren’t great but high quality food.

A little tip for the club goers wanting to get into the exclusive Tao night spot. I don’t recommend standing in the long line of desperate club goers trying to make nice with the bouncer. Basically, there’s a coolness factor involved and if you don’t have reservations and aren’t Paris you aren’t getting in. If you’re a hotel guest, try the concierge. The last time we stayed at the hotel, we had a party of twelve with us and the concierge was kind enough to give us complimentary VIP passes to not just Tao but Blush, Tangerine and Social House. What a score. If you’re not a socialite or VIP gambling guest there’s a little secret to getting the passes. If you time it right, be on the lookout for a tall, male dressed in a black suit who stands at the bottom of the escalators near the Grand Lux restaurant. During the time we stayed there he was at the bottom of the escalators, early afternoon like clockwork, looking for the right young and cool people to hand out those coveted passes to. He wasn’t hard to spot, he was always clutching a handful of black Tao passes.

If you want everything Vegas has to offer and want to be in the middle of everything this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank travelchick19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

Arrived in vegas and at the venetian hotel on sunday 2nd Sept, not the best weekend to arrive (labour day weekend) so it was very busy. People have moaned about the check in, but did you look at the other hotels on the strip, they are all the same, huge waits every where. you have to remember these hotels are enormous, thousands of rooms with people constantly in and out, so expect to wait, but after about a 20minute wait in an amazing foyer, the staff are very efficient with allocating your room.
We had a king suite and which is standard and it was exceptional
no expense spared on the interior design, 3 tvs, not that you need three, it is big enough for a family of 4. One thing that let it down was you couldn't make yourself a hot drink, no coffee maker or kettle and the cost of room service is not cheap.
Even though this hotel has 5 * rooms, the service is not, I put this down to it being so big. The restaurants are expensive as is the shopping mall, but spend time walking round all the hotels and malls, they have there own querkyness.
The best food value is the casinos that offer buffets, 15 dollars can get you all you can eat, and all the food choices are quality.
I would go back to vegas, but try another hotel, just for a different experience.

3  Thank Tash0389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Stayed here very recently for 5 nights after touring about Cailfornia. The hotel is absolutely wonderful from the minute you walk through the front entrance. We had booked a Venezia Concierge Luxury suite so were directed to check-in at the Venezia Tower, then re-directed to check-in on the Concierge Floor - 12th. The staff there were excellent, especially Angel.
We were fortunate to be upgraded to a Medici suite which is very similar to the luxury, just a little bigger. Our room was huge, with the bedroom area having a large, comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, DVD player, wardrobe, 2 chairs and small table. Down 2 steps into the sitting room there was a comfy settee, armchair, coffee table, another large TV, desk and chair, table and 2 chairs.
The marble bathroom was fantastic - large bath, separate large walk-in shower, 2 wash hand basins, dressing table with hairdrier and vanity mirror. Separate WC.
The concierge lounge was a short walk away where they served continental breakfast, tea and scones (1 - 4pm), then pre-dinner snacks and free alcohol from 5 - 8pm. There were free soft drinks and bottled water available all day.
Our room was very well serviced, fresh towels twice a day, bottled water and ice left each evening. There was a minibar but expensive and you were unable to remove items to keep your own bottles chilled. We missed not having a coffee maker but if you speak nicely to your husband he goes to the concierge lounge in the morning and brings back freshly made coffee!
Our room looked over the Venezia pool which was delightful except hardly gets any sun. Perhaps ideal in the very high temperatures of the summer. We visited the main hotel pool which was very good, plenty loungers, towels etc.
The hotel has a large selection of restuarants for all tastes and budgets. We particularly liked Tao - excellent food, service and ambience.
We had tickets for the Blue Man Group but didn't really enjoy it but loved Le Reve at The Wynn - it had the wow factor! Take the VIP pass for this show if you can - well worth it.
We each had a treatment at the Canyon Ranch which is a wonderful experience. Go early for your treatments as they have wonderful facilities for use.
All in all a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. If we were to return to LV I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2007
11  Thank LAT10258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We stayed in a Venezia suite for 2 nights, Thursday and Friday. We had not reserved a room with a view and that's exactly what we got - outside the window there was a brick wall with some plants in front of it.

The pools looked good but we didn't try them because there was so much to do in Vegas and they closed about 6pm.

I loved the hotel. The public areas are well themed and very clean. This stay was for a 40th birthday celebration and the hotel certainly provided the wow factor. The casino was well laid out and not too smoky and didn't feel crowded. It was easy and quick to get from the parking garage to the hotel, and check in was very quick (mid-afternoon on a Thursday).

I loved the large bathroom. It is great to have a separate bath and shower, and to have so much room to get dressed. The room was nice but there was a lack of storage space. Our visit came at the end of a two week trip and we wanted to unpack all our clothes but there just wasn't room so we had to keep most of it in suitcases.

Other than the bathroom, which was spotless, I was disappointed with the standard of upkeep of the room. The carpet was frayed in places and I found potato chips on the floor from the last occupant. In the entryway by the door there was a large bash in the wall which had not been repaired. I would expect more from a place like this.

We ate breakfast at the Grand Lux Cafe. The standard of the food was OK, not great but a bit better than you get at Perkins or IHOP. Again, I thought the cleanliness could have been improved - the cup and the plate looked a bit greasy. The service was quick - there was a long line of people but it did't take long to get everyone seated and the food came quickly.

Overall, I enjoyed the experience but next time I go to Vegas I'll try one of the other resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank UKOrlandoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,764 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,063 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,935 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $234 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing