We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venetian , out of this world hotel/resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Venetian , out of this world hotel/resort”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

stayed at the venetian from February 26 until March 1 ( 2012) , great hotel and great staff, room was perfect ( 29-209) this hotel casino, resort is great and cater to your every need, check in was quick and well done, we got a better rrom then expected although I don't think they have any bad rooms, the staff in every part and every position in the hotel are great and very helpfull, the place is huge and one night we could not find an area we were headed to so asked a gentlemen who worked there who was so helpful he actualy walked us to our destination - we I said that was not necesary he said that it was just the way they do things at the venetian. No one had their hand out for tips either ! which was reffreshing for a change ( i did tip at times) restaurants, shops, ect.. all great. travel a few times a year for the past many years and by far one of the best places to visit and stay if not the best.
all I can say is these people do things perfectly and treat you like royalty !!!!

Room Tip: tower past the casino from check in - was great close to the action
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,352
    5,728
    1,709
    774
    553
See reviews for
4,716
10,371
606
3,445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Hotel and casino fantastic very helpful staff . although quite disappointed in the suite we were given . Didn't want to pay an extra 40$ a night for an upgrade to a strip view so we got a smoking room which we requested.we were given a suite on the 9th floor of the Venezia tower . No tv in the bathroom as stated on the website manual curtains not remote controlled as stated on the website view was of a carpark and massive extractor fans on another hotel which could be quite noisy at times, I don't remember anywhere on the website saying if you request a smoking room there maybe cigarette burns in the carpet and the sofa may look grubby .If you come here for a relaxing stay good luck on trying to get a lay/sleep in past 7am as this is when the cleaning staff start cleaning the rooms. The cleaning store cupboard happened to be directly across the hall from our suite so 7am every day we were woken by the sound of the store cupboard door opening and banging shut every 5 minutes this could go on for 2 or 3 hours at a time also the cleaning staff seemed to like standing right outside our door to have a very loud conversation that or shout at each other down the hall ways. So when coming here if you get given suite 9-616 ask for a different one. Maybe then you may get more sleep. Am Writing this review while sat in the hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank d29birthdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 654 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The Venetian Resort was beautifully decorated and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are very spacious and offer everything that you may need. I took the Ritz airport shuttle to the hotel, which costs the same as the one advertised by the Venetian but with a much smaller waiting line. You may have to wait a few minutes to check in if you get there with a bunch of other guests, particularly in the morning when people are checking out. However there are a lot of staff members manning the lobby so it goes by smoothly.

The Venetian is very large, and it could take you awhile to just get to your room. My biggest issue was having to go through the casino after check-in to get to the elevators to get to my room. This was only a minor nuisance though. You will need to walk down the atrium and pass the cafe and restaurant row and there are signs pointing you in the right direction. They have security guards posted before you get to the hotel elevators to ensure only hotel guests have access to the rooms. You're supposed to show your room key, but they never checked mine so am not sure how effective they really are. Still, I didn't see this at other resorts so it does give them a leg up on the competition.

The suites are very large and enough space for a couple. The first part has the bedroom and walk-in bathroom. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower, and two separate sinks. The toilet was in a small enclave with its own individual door. The second part of the room had a couch, coffee table, a second big table and work desk. There is a flat screen tv in the bathroom, bedroom and living room. If you can, ask for a room on the upper floors or facing the outside. My room was on the eleventh floor and faced the generators. While the noise wasn't overbearing it was noticeable and somewhat annoying. There is good soundproofing from one room to the other, but you still have to deal with the annoying people who believe they need to shout to each other in the hallway at 0100 in the morning.

As with any casino in Vegas, you have to deal with smoking in the casino. As a non-smoker it is really annoying. However since I do not gamble I didn't spend much time in the casino accept for transiting through to the exit. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms which you can request at check-in. The internet is advertised for around $17 for 24 hours, but I wasn't charged for my entire stay. Not sure why and didn't question it. The internet was extremely fast and had no issues with it.

There are multiple types of restaurants throughout the Venetian-Palazzo complex, with several Italian themed, sushi, and fast food. Prices are high, but to be expected. There are multiple stores spread throughout the complex as well. There are a gondola ride both outside and inside the resort. The gondola ride inside is located on the second floor.

The Venetian truly deserves its positive reputation. If you want to stay on the strip this is a good choice. It is somewhat of a long walk to the other side of the strip where the Mandalay Bay, Treasure Island and others are located. There is a tram that costs $5 one way that you can get about a block from the Venetian at Harrah's which you can take to get to the other side that ends in the MGM. There is a free tram from the Exalibur which continues to the Luxor and Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wbullseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I just returned from a business trip to Vegas where my client put me up at the Venetian. I've always wanted to stay here but when visiting Vegas I prefer to be closer to center strip. Now that I have had the experience of staying at the Venetian, I will make every effort to stay here again. First off, I should mention that I am an Intercontinental Royal Ambassador so I get a few little perks and benefits that others may not. If you have status with Intercontinental resorts, I strongly suggest taking advantage of their affiliation with the Venetian and the Palazzo.
The rooms are fantastic, especially considering the Venetian is the older of the two resorts. The sunken living room with the gold plush sectional couch adds a cool touch of modern elegance. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are well lit and roomy. Hair dryers are full size and the towels are soft. There is a bit of wear and tear, but nothing major that should compromise your experience.
Cafe Lux, the 24 hour diner in the casino has great food, so-so service and is a bit on the costly side. The Shoppes at the Venetian are a quick walk indoors from the hotel and the food court has more affordable options if you are on a budget.
All in all, this is a great place to stay. Despite it's location, the walk to center strip isn't at all unpleasant as long as the weather cooperates and you have comfortable walking shoes. I will certainly be back!

Room Tip: I think rooms with an odd number have a strip view. Rooms with an even number have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coug1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This was our second stay at the beautiful Venetian and this time we stayed in the Venezia tower! The Venezia Tower is like having our own private piece of the Venetian, there is an entrance just to the right of check in and we took elevators to the Venezia lobby which is right next to the private pools/ gardens. The rooms are as wonderful as the Venetian big with a sunken living area and a bathroom that is as big as my bed room back home! The Venezia was perfect for this trip because we were attending a convention and being a little bit off the beaten path was perfect for getting to bed early (on some nights) so we could attend classes the next morning! We had "in suite dining" at least 3 times during our stay and it is just as good as anything "casual" we could have gotten and we got to eat in our PJs! We didn't eat at any of the fine dining while on this trip. Onve again everything was perfect at The Venetian!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a strip view and it is always wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikons2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive in suite dining experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

gotta say after visiting a few hotels in vegas, the venetian is definitely one of the best and offers the most for your money. most hotels in vegas, even the famous ones, have old rooms, with old bulky tvs.

stay at the venetian, you wont regret it. they have great restaurants, entertainment and the best casino in my opinion.

Room Tip: choose one of the suites, they are always on offer as far as i know
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Venetain Resort Hotel Casino is one of the best resorts we have 'lived in'. This is a huge resort complex. We enjoyed every aspect of the fast checkin, friendly staff, great restaurants, teh Casino is so relaxed, the shows and its proximity to other Las Vegas features.

Book early so as not to be disappointed as this is a very popular resort and we can understand why! If you are going to Vegas for the first or fiftieth time, just do yourselves a favour and book into the Venetian - you will not regret it. My wife so so overwhelmed by the canals that on our first night she cried- she said that it was just such a magical place to stay and I agree.

Room Tip: Try a secure a room that overlooks the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FNQCairns_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your heartfelt experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,976 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,405 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing