We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Wow, wow wow....
Now that's what you call a hotel - No holds barred out and out hedonism for the best time you can have!! We went expecting a an awesome time and we were not let down! The foyer enterance is so not what you expect, it felt like we walking into a underground shopping mall - but then it hits you - you're in Vegas Baby... as you walk through the ornate doors into the amazing entrance lobby you are completely swept away. All your ideas and expectations banished. We arrived 7pm, after a mammoth 18 hour flight. We were met with smiles and what it felt like genuine concern. We were quickly checked in and whisked off to our room with a quick tour of the casino floor courtesy of the bell hop. Once up in our room, it was wonderful, we hadn't gone overboard on the room type instead just opting for the deluxe standard room, but oh my word it make the Atlantis in Dubai look like a Travelodge. It was amazing electric everything... We had three plasma TV's, a wrap around L-shape sofa unit a bad the size of Niagara falls and it was done up wonderfully... (ok enough about the room - the room rocked). That was just the start. We stayed during New Year and as you can imagine there was so much to do and see!! What ever you want to do where ever you want to go just ask concierge, they have it all planned out... The whole town is built around your whims!! The food is amazing - room service takes it one step further! This is a great hotel in a great town!!

Room Tip: Bring plenty of money for the casino. Enjoy a helicopter flight around the Grand Canyon, try to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 125Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16,071
    5,623
    1,682
    766
    532
See reviews for
4,571
10,219
592
3,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,729)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montréal
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel is splendid with all its commodities. It is a luxurious hotel with class and elegance and it is a good way how to spend the outcome of your income taxes report. This hotel offers you the possibility of living within the hotel without having to go outside with its diversified restaurants, shops, casino, spa and pool and garden. Staff are professional, very devoted to your requests and the clientele is upper class. The restaurants we try were very good and service efficient. The room was spacious, well decorated and very clean. The price was appropriate for this kind of establishment. We will surely return and for a longer period.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sademontr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights during the week. The rooms are beautiful suites with an huge bathroom. The staff in all areas of the hotel are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The lighting is a little low, but they do have makeup mirrors and big windows for daylight. There are motorized curtains that completely blacken the room, so you will have no trouble sleeping in. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I come back to Las Vegas. The beds are very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakeboarder1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driftwood, Texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Venetian has so much to see, so much entertainment, so many stores to shop in and such a great choice of restaurants that it's a destination in itself.

Room Tip: There is no bad room in this place. They are all suites. They have a sunken livingroom area that giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TREVI36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here on the 2nd leg of our Honeymoon in April 2012.

We have stayed at the Venetian before so thought we knew what to expect...we were wrong!

Check in was very slow but thankfully another desk opened for us.

Our traveller broker had told each hotel that we were on Honeymoon and this was also on our Hotel Voucher so they had made requests for upgrades etc. On check in despite seeing this she said nothing. We then asked for an upgrade and showed her the voucher, to her credit after saying she should charge she did it but then 5 mins later asked why we were staying so it was like she wasn’t even listening in the 1st place!

The room didn't seem like an upgrade as it had less amenities then when we had previously stayed e.g. no T.V in bathroom or remote for curtains.....but as we arrived late we just wanted to shower and get to bed. The next day when we queried we were told the upgrade was the view, however the bell boy told us the room wasn't really an upgrade as we were further away from everything with less amenities but they had a big convention, which had taken up alot of rooms so that probably was the real reason we were put there...!!! The view was spectacular and it was the Tower so decided in the end that it was good to be further way since we decided not to gamble at the hotel or really do anything in the hotel other than pool so it was easier and quicker to leave.

The service at the hotel is not that good at all, we called down re problems in our room and waited almost 45 mins for someone to come up then decided to not waste anymore of our day, we told them when we went down to the lobby-we shouldn't have had to do this!

The Concierge we found was again not that good or knowledgeable we heard one speak to a couple next to us and we were shocked by her tone towards them. Ours didn’t know the info we were asking for and instead of getting another staff member to assist us she kept going in and out of the back to ask someone, in the end we decided to sort it ourselves and we used the Concierge at another hotel to book our show tickets.

We didn’t use the Spa as last time we didn’t find it to be that good but we will say go to the Bellagio Spa as they do the best massages!

The pool area is nice but the main side is loud so if you want peace and quiet don't go there maybe stay on the Venezia Tower or Palazzo side both of which are lovely.

The housekeeping was so so but not bad.

The hotel is nice and is large. The rooms are really good with the sunken living room, T.V etc .as are all the amenities. The bed is also very comfortable and the black out curtains are the best.

BUT we feel the hotel is just too big and they've lost some of their customer service element. The staff we encountered were lacking and to not even recognise it was our honeymoon just even with note in the room to say congrats we found quite sad esp. as we are returning customers.

The staff and service make a hotel. Although this is the largest hotel, with great amenities and it does look amazing the staff and service for us were a big let down.

We feel the focus may have gone off the regular travellers and more focused towards corporate, weddings and the huge convention numbers, which is a shame. We found on different days some areas were closed off for weddings.

BUT if you want to go Tao nightclub it's a good reason to stay as you jump the queue as a hotel guest and get complimentary entry and it a very good nightclub!

We will not be returning as there are other suite hotels we can choose in Vegas either better if not the same quality!

Room Tip: If you want easy access out of hotel stay in the Tower as you don't have to go through Casino to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BABY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit. It is very disappointing to learn that your visit was not a complete success, especially during such a momentous occasion – your honeymoon!

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. I was dismayed to learn that your special occasion was not acknowledge during check-in and you were subjected to less than exemplary standards regarding the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff. We strive to treat each guest with the highest regard and utmost respect. I am greatly sorry that this was not your experience during your entire stay.
We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We sincerely value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel but too many things taken for it to be a coincidence or "misplaced".
The detailed furnishings and design of the hotel are gorgeous but with 9 of us staying in this hotel (5 different roooms, 3 different levels) more than one time in Septembe, the things taken from our room were too much to deny.
New tshirts from Disneyland, cologne, jewellery, new shoes, toys and even gym accessories were stolen out of our rooms. We alerted security and the front desk but there was no empathy or concern. After returning home to Australia I was appalled to hear of many other travelers who also had items taken from their rooms at venetian. I actually heard yet another story today which prompted me to write this review.
I always rely on trip advisor to give me a good idea about my travel destinations and after traveling around Australia, Asia, the south pacific, America and Mexico I have never come across theft nor such lack of concern by the hotel management.
I recommend you stay at encore or Wynn instead if looking within this price range, service, rooms, facilities and staff were of a greater standard and nothing was taken from our rooms.
Yes take a stroll through the beautiful Venetian but do not waste your money staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sunkissd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit last September was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. I would certainly like an opportunity to further discuss the details of these incidents with you as we certainly do not take matters of theft lightly.

As I am unable to pull up the records of your previous stay based on the information provided in your post, please feel free to contact our office directly should you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is an amazing hotel, great rooms, great beds, food, I cannot fault anything. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Panky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,610 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,164 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Property: The Venetian Las Vegas
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing