We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 18 more sites!
The Venetian Las Vegas
Ranked #10 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We took our adult children to Las Vegas for New Years eve staying at the Venetian Hotel. I think this was our third or fourth time at this resort. We arranged the rooms through our host so there where no issues with them. The check in was long which it always seems to be. If you go to Las Vegas for New Years get a table at a club like we did, if you don't you will need to stand the entire night. Food was expensive, I wonder whatever happened to those cheap strip dinner deals.

Room Tip: Talk to a host
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitown962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your visit to Las Vegas this past New Year's Eve. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success and I apologize for the challenges you experienced with the long lines during check-in.

We value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,471)
There are newer reviews for The Venetian Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,505 - 16,511 of 25,471 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

The Venetian is elegant and very comfortable! I would not hesitate to stay here again. The room rate was not astronomical and the amenities are fantastic. The bed and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. The suites are huge. The pool is lovely. The restaurants and bars are diverse and all excellent (Grand Luxe Cafe, Lavo, Carnevino, Food Court by the Casino). There is no need to leave the property and you can experience all that Vegas has to offer! Check out the new Bourbon Room bar... we were there on opening night at it Rocked!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian during your recent visit. I am very happy to hear that you were able to attend the opening of the new Bourbon Room. The Bourbon Room will give our guests the opportunity to enjoy the finest collection of bourbon and spirits in Las Vegas… and be entertained by music video flashbacks to nostalgic rock music from the totally rad ‘80s. The Bourbon Room gives a backstage pass to the hottest scene in Vegas with resident VJs cranking out feelgood tunes and accompanying music videos. To add to the experience, a talented crew of cocktail servers take to the stage several times a night in sexy and fun performances while guests sing along to their favorite songs.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city and we certainly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to hosting you during your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Hi there. Wow what a hotel! All I can say is it is excellent! We booked a suite as it was our 1 year wedding anniversary and it was all we hoped for. We didn't pay for a view as we intended not to stare at the window.....

The room was very big and everything was superb. The service is excellent and spick and span. We had a chuckle when we booked out and they said we took some stuff out the fridge. We didn't! I put my cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory in the fridge, then in the morning put the drinks back into the fridge! Haha, silly sensors!

Book with confidence here. You just can't go wrong.

Room Tip: We didn't bother with a stipview. It would be nice if you want to impress a girl though.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bliksimstrale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your 1 year wedding anniversary and for taking the time to share your experience! We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Venetian|The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again we genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, the words that have reminded us of our agreement, ability and empowerment to continue our pursuit of providing our guests with nothing less than the best. And for that, we are forever grateful.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We recently traveled to Las Vegas to attend the Adelson Prom, Mr Adelson is owner of the Venetian and therefore his school prom is held at a restaurant in the venetian hotel. It was a 3 night disaster with drunken under age girls, inebriated, screaming obscenities and keeping us totally awake for 3 entire nights of our stay. We attempted to contact security and Sharon Keeton was of no assistance whatsoever, she came to the room when on the last night these girls were kicking our suite door and attempting to break into our room. My husband is 6'2" and 240 lbs and even with the lock safety bolt in place they managed to kick our suite door open. After 3 days of non stop calls during the night to the front desk and cases of beer bottles strewn everywhere in the hallway, 4 hrs prior to catching our flight back to O C Miss Keeton advised us did we want to change rooms as the law protected the 30 girls in a suite room (maximum capacity 4) and she couldnt do anything about them disturbing our stay. Bright uneducated unprofessional response. I would never recommend the suites, we have stayed at Treasure Island suites and they were exceptionally quiet, larger, and much quieter and I would highly suggest the palazzo versus the suites if you consider the venetian for your vacation in las vegas. Their front desk and management personnel need to be trained in customer service and action to be taken to secure guest safety.

Room Tip: Go to Treasure Island and request a TI suite, 2 baths, whirlpool tub and exquisite front desk servic...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank William Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit. It is very disappointing to learn that your visit was not a complete success.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. I was dismayed to learn that you were subjected to less than exemplary standards regarding the attentiveness and friendliness of our staff when assisting you with the noise complaint. I see that you were in communication with the Front Desk regarding this situation and a credit to your account was offered as a gesture of hospitality. Although I am relieved to learn that the credit has already been applied to your credit card, I am still discouraged that a satisfactory resolution was not reached. It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests.

We value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again. Please feel free to contact our office directly should you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We typically stay off-strip when going to Las Vegas but, as a treat, we decided to stay one night at the Venetian. The rooms were as expected but 2 things made us decide to never go back as a guest. One is that they advertised a low room rate and then popped a resort fee on top of that when we checked in -- no apparent disclosure prior to that. The other problem is an anomalie that you mostly encounter along a walk on the strip. People nearly trip you to rope you into deals, shows, and sucker-type events. That belongs nowhere, as far as we're concerned, but that aggressive behavior is definitely inappropriate in a fancy hotel like the Venetian.

That says it all -- except for:
Restaurants in the Venetian are fantastic! Try Otto, our favorite for service and food!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit. I am delighted to learn that you fantastic time dining at our restaurants but was also very disappointing to learn that your visit was not a complete success.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during check-in regarding the daily resort fee. I apologize that you weren’t advised of this charge at the time of booking as it is one of our standards to go over this charge with you during the reservation process. I was also dismayed to learn of your negative experience while walking through our shopping area. Please rest assured that your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate areas for review.

I would like to thank you for your feedback as it is through communication, such as yours, that we are better able to monitor and improve services for our guests. We understand that there are many travel options when visiting this city. We sincerely value your patronage, and hope that this atypical experience will not deter you from visiting our property again.

Please feel free to contact our office should you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My stay at the Venetian was BY FAR the best Las Vegas experience I've had in my years and years of going there. The suite was excellent, the entire property was immaculate, and the staff (all of them) were as friendly as could be expected. I can't think of any reason why anyone wouldn't want to stay here, from the rooms right down to the canal and square, it was a great stay. Don't take my word for it, please find out for yourselves!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Every aspect of The Venetian was created for the enjoyment of our guests; from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. The Venetian|The Palazzo truly is a destination within a destination. I am so very pleased that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and thank you for recommending us as the hotel of choice while visiting this fabulous city. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

a perfect hotel if, like most people, you're in vegas to have a gamble. huge rooms, good food and an excellent gambling hall. the drinks girls and dealers are all great. it is also well placed on the strip so you can walk to most of the big hotels to have a look around.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captaintefal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Venetian Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations at The Venetian during your recent visit to Las Vegas.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our team members delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

We understand that there are many travel options when visiting Las Vegas and we certainly appreciate your patronage and your loyalty. We look forward to hosting you during your return visits to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,205 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,266 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Las Vegas

Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $238 - $874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Venetian Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing