We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay, excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay, excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Raise your hand if you stayed here and are sick of the Phantom of the Opera! I cannot tell you how much the marketing department flubbed this one. I've stayed at the Palazzo and the Venetian, both excellent properties with nice amenities and location to a lot. The rooms are well appointed, the upgrades are a reasonable price, (ex: $50/night premium for strip views, at least on this crowded weekend), the staff is responsive, helpful and most overall were polite. But seriously. The Phantom plays in all the elevators and I was so sick of hearing the same song over and over again. I am sure I won't be back before it closes in September, so hopefully this is a change to look forward to.

But seriously, great hotel property, probably the one I have stayed in the most now in Las Vegas, and there is a reason (6-5 times). AS far as the difference between the hotels on the campus, I am trying hard to remember what the major variances in the rooms were. I actually liked the pool at the Venetian better than the Palazzo. Also, if you're interested in a quieter tower and don't mind a longer walk, request the Venezia tower. It's also the first to undergo renovations in the rooms, there was definitely a nicer decor than I remembered at the Ventian before.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian|The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian|The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that the music from Phantom of the Opera caused you distress. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement.

Again, I extend my apologies and hope that this atypical experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15,200
    5,341
    1,594
    729
    500
See reviews for
4,274
9,672
562
3,190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

For a first-time visit to Vegas, the Venetian is an ideal choice both for its location and sense of luxury and grandeur. The hotel (like most on the Strip) is truly massive and as UK tourists unaccustomed to the sense of scale it's hard to imagine just how vast the hotel complex is - The Venetian is comprised of two accommodation blocks (Venetian and Venezia) and is joined to the adjacent Palazzo via a shared shopping/dining complex and through both casinos.

We paid slightly more for a Bella suite which is huge for a hotel room (700 sq. feet!) and extremely well furnished, although we had to switch rooms after discovering that a family was next door with a young baby crying constantly - not what you want for a relaxing stay! Unfortunately the second room, although identical in setup, was clearly older and the furnishings were starting to look a bit worn which was a shame but we didn't want to move rooms again so just stayed put.

The casino is probably one of the nicest we went into (tried 3 or 4 at various other hotels, they're all very similar), with tons of slots and table games on offer. Be aware that it does get very busy in the evenings so the best time to gamble is probably mid-afternoon when most people are doing other things. They also raise the minimum prices on the table games in the evening so if you're betting on a budget be aware of this.

In terms of location it's ideal although quite far North on the Strip, it's a 15-minute walk to the Bellagio (further South) or 5 to the Mirage (pretty much opposite). The Strip itself is always packed with tourists (like us) and it does get annoying that you're constantly hassled by people handing out fliers for shows (most of them seedy strip shows) but otherwise it's certainly an experience worth doing at least once in your life. All in all we would definitely return to Vegas again and would definitely consider coming back to the Venetian in the future.

The parking is free but be aware that they charge a $20 per night (+ tax) "resort fee" which you have to pay on arrival. Apparently this is to cover the free Wi-Fi, parking and other amenities which seems a bit cheeky but I guess all the other hotels are probably the same so it's just something to bear in mind when budgeting for your trip.

Room Tip: They charge more for Strip view rooms but it's probably not worth paying extra unless you plan t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This was a 3 night stay in a Bella suite.

Arrival

We arrived at the hotel around 12pm, made use of the complimentary valet parking and proceeded to the check in area. We were seen to within 5 minutes and advised that our room was ready. The check in clerk was very pleasant.

Room

The Bella suite is a wonderful large room. There is a separate seating area which is slightly lower with a separate TV and seating area. The room has a printer/scanner/fax machine included which is useful for printing any important information. The Bathroom was very nice, with the toilet in a separate room. A TV in the bathroom was also very good.

Our room had a pool/partial strip view. This was lovely, however, it was very noisy when the TAO beach club has an event, the windows were shaking. However, this does tend to finish fairly early.

Whilst we were in Vegas, temperatures reached over 100 degrees. We found that even with the air con at the lowest level, we were uncomfortable. I'd like more investment in the cooling system.

Facilities

The pool area is very good, on weekends it was difficult to find a place to lay by the pool, however, all other days there was no issue. Towels are provided. Alcoholic drinks at the pool bar were very expensive c.$16 a drink!!

The Casino is fantastic and easily accessible via the elevators.

Free WIFI is provided in the suites and throughout the hotel, we experienced good speed.

The only issue we encountered were other noisy guests - we had a few times where guests were being very noisy in the hallway directly outside the room - appreciate Vegas is a 24 hour city, but not in the hallway outside the room - keep it downstairs!

I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone.

As always, resort fees are a rip off and serve no purpose!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LukeRichM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

I recently celebrated my 60th birthday at this lovely hotel and could not have been more pleased. The location is great with many of the big name hotels nearby....no need for a car! There is even a Walgreen's next door. Our room was an oasis of calm in the craziness of Las Vegas. We were on the 29th floor with a view of the strip....but no noise found it's way into our sutie. There are 5 pools on the property to enjoy and so many shops and restaurants. Too many to count. The only complaint that we had is that the hotel complex is so confusing. It's difficult to find what you're looking for and which direction to go to find your destination. Ah, but maybe getting lost is half the fun! I had a blast and would definitely return to the Venetian on my next trip to Vegas!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkes Bay
Level Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Mix up with rooms on arrival. Said we had no booking even thou it was done by Travel Agent. Made us pay more, so tired so we just paid up. However our room was amazing. Electric curtains, tvs in all rooms, spa bath all the mod cons. Felt like a movie star. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the reservation challenges you experienced. I would really like an opportunity to look into this incident as this mix-up or miscommunication should have been easily rectified.

Please feel free to contact our office directly if you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The Venetian was a wonderful hotel. It not only amazed us with it's beautiful decor inside and out but the comfort and room size was wonderful. Everything from the Restaurants, casino, shoppes and shows was wonderful. Check in and check out was a breeze, no line ups. Our favorite restaurant was Lavo Italian for dinner and the Cafe for Breakfast. Tasty and large portions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially someone who enjoys art, music and luxury. It's more than a hotel, it's an experience. From strolling the indoor/outdoor St. Mark's square with it's restaurants and shops to taking a gondola ride on the grand canal or just enjoying a gelato and relaxing by the pool all is wonderful here. If you decide not to stay here, make it a point to visit upon your stay, you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpizza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just got back from a 12 night stay at this Hotel. Very impressed by the cleanliness, quality. rooms are large suites and bed very comfortable.
Dining options are from a basic food court to top of the range restaurants. Even very handy having a Wallgreens supermarket below if not wanting to use the usually high priced mini bar.
Good choice of pools if wanting to relax with well padded recliners. I bit limited on shaded areas if wanting to stay out of the sun.
I would say having looked at all the strip hotels during our stay, this is one of the best in every respect. Having this central location it's easy to walk or go by bus up and down the strip and your in probably the most lit up areas, with access to the outside shows from the surrounding hotels. I would go back again.
PS: If you like beers then try Sin City Brewing Co.Excellent (2nd floor) thirst quenching stuff on offer.

Room Tip: It's worth putting a $20 note in your passport when checking in and asking if there is any "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JZA70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at Venetian Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,254 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,059 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Property: Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3355 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Venetian Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4027
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE WORLD'S MOST EXTRAORDINARILY DESIGNED HOTEL Every major Las Vegas guidebook recommends Center Strip casinos. The Venetian is located at one of the most exciting crossroads of the Strip, putting you within walking distance of the biggest attractions on The Strip. We guarantee the lowest prices for our suites can always be found directly on the Venetian website. When you book direct: • We are 100% sure you will never find a better rate anywhere else. • We are 100% sure we will never lose your reservation. • You will have priority access to our best rates moving forward. Plus, we guarantee: • The lowest possible rates, our partners are obligated by contract to follow our pricing rules. • Access to the best selection of suites and offers • Access the best service, located on-property • Access to Grazie, our loyalty program • Free Cancellations and Modifications* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venetian Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Resort Las Vegas
Venetian Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Venetian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing