We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Venetian Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$170
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$240
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$156
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26,808)
Filter reviews
26,808 results
Traveller rating
17,481
6,078
1,825
815
609
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17,481
6,078
1,825
815
609
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenezia towergondola ridebella suitecanal shopsgrand luxsunken living roombeautiful hotelcanyon ranch spaluxury suitesitting areafood courtrooms are hugeother hotelsmini barstrip viewtreasure islandresort fee
Filter
Updating list...
20,776 - 20,781 of 26,808 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2009

This is my 5th or 6th Trip to Las Vegas, but this was a holiday whereas the other trips have been on business. This was my second stay in the Venetian.

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March in a Venetian Bella View Suite. The outside temperature in Vegas was perfect for people like us who like the sunshine, but don't like it too hot.

We has a room on the 25th floor of one the towers with a strip view...so we were looking at Treasure Island and the Mirage and across the City towards the mountains...fantastic at night and at sunrise and sunset. There is some construction going on on a small tower between the Palazo and the Venetian which obscures the strip view partially but that was no problem and they made no noise.

We wanted to use the Spa and Gym so we bought the Resort Package at $29.99 each per day which includes discount coupons for restaurants in the hotel as well as Gym & Spa passes, tickets for Madame Tussuad's and some other goodies. The Spa and Gym are superb and we made good use of the restaurant coupons, which give you $20 off any meal which costs $50 or more (including drinks).

For breakfast we recommend Bouchons on the 10th floor. It has lots of natural light and overlooks a pool and garden. The service is great and if you want to spend $50 to use one of the coupons and you come up short then you can always get some pastries to-go for later to make up the bill. The breakfast at the Grand Lux cafe is good also, and it is cheaper, but it is by the Casino and dimly lit, not great for jet lag.

If you want to buy snacks, bottled water and gifts like T-Shirts and caps or other bits and pieces it is work walking over to the Fashion Show Mall to the ABC stores which charges reasonable prices for things like that. By the way, despite the name, the Fashion Show Mall is actually a pretty normal American Mall to go shopping in.for clothes etc, unlike the expensive stores in the hotels.

We went to see "Phantom of the Opera" and "Jersey Boys", both excellent shows.

All in all, a great stay - only one cautionary note: if you don't like being in an air conditioned environment 24/7 then Las Vegas is not for you!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank timt1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2009

The Venetian is a destination in its own right. The rooms are spectacular, and the hotel/resort is a world of its own. I stayed for one night when touring the southwest with a sibling who was visiting from Europe. Due to a rental car breakdown in Death Valley (not recommended) we did not arrive until 1:30am. We had been worried that there would be little to see so late at night, but we were quite wrong. The place was still teeming with people, and there was still a line (not too long) at check-in. The rooms at the Venetian are enormous, and something to behold. We stayed in a Rialto suite, which is an enlarged corner-of-the-building version of the regular rooms. The room was amazing, though the additional size of the Rialto was probably not worth while - it's mostly dead space. The sunken living room was extremely welcome. The bed was wonderfully cozy, and I wish that I had more time to appreciate it. The bathrooms are impressive. The in room wifi service is not extortionate ($10, allows multiple devices to connect), and the router is right in the room, but the consistency of the signal strength was not so great, surprisingly. The Venetian complex as a whole is quite impressive, and it is in a prime location in the middle of the Strip.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed in a "Bella Suite" at the "Venezia Towers" (part of the Venetian Resort) for 4 nights.
Surprisingly, when we arrived we encountered with few failures; stains on towels, leaks in head Shower and a malfunction in-room-safe.
But all those were fixed immediately after only few minutes from calling for service.
The suite was very big and lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nirush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Stayed with my family for a weekend in Vegas. Had booked the room through Hotwire and received a good rate. I had previously stayed at the Palazzo, so was prepared for the luxury. Check-in was smooth, and we even got coupons. The trek through the casino with all your luggage from the reception to the elevators is less appealing - especially since it's quite a hike, and not a logical route at all (the Palazzo does this better).

Rooms, oh excuse me, Suites are nicely equipped, with two flat screen TVs in the living/bed room, and a smaller one in the huge bathroom. The hallways are nice and we didn't have any problems with noise.

A very cool and handy feature is the all-in-one fax machine that's in the room, it doubles as a printer, so you can print out your boarding passes for free (just have to pay for the wireless Internet - which is like 11 dollars for a day I think. Would it be nicer if it were free? Of course, but it's quite customary in Vegas to pay for your Internet access).

The main attraction of the Venetian is of course the theme. I've lived in Venice, and let me tell you: Piazza San Marco doesn't even remotely look like the way the portrayed it indoors, but it's a nice effort. Outside, they did a marvelous job of the Rialto bridge, the Campanile en the Dogues Palace - but all these really "Venetian" things you can see for free - the hotel itself doesn't have a Venetian theme incorporated into the rooms or hallways.

The Spa is quite good as well, had the best massage - expensive, but it was very good.

In all, I prefer the Palazzo to the Venetian: the suites are newer, and have a nicer shower and a safe in which you can store and charge your laptop, plus the casino is nicer (I find the dresses of waitresses in the Venetian slightly too tacky for a 5-star resort). But if you can get a good deal, I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingdutchman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Just got back from 5 days and 4 nights in Las Vegas, stayed 3 nights at the Venetian. Overall the resort and hotel are very nice. The suites "Basic" are OK but do not offer much privacy if you have one person who is a late sleeper. The suites are open and flowing with no separation between bedroom and living area. If you tend to be an earlier riser than your roommate, plan on spending your morning time somewhere else on the hotel property. We prefer suites that have a no kidding door between the bedroom and living room. Also for a "First Class" hotel there was no wet bar.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews