We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #101 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of our favorites...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We choose to stay at this hotel because of its location (next to New York New York, across the street from MGM), its access to the free tram/monorail from Viara (next door) which takes you to the Bellagio, and affordability. In the summer months, if you decide to bring your kids to sin city, this hotel's pool area offers a wave pool and a lazy river. Lounge chairs in this area go fast and saving them with a few belongings is not a guarantee that they will be there when you return after breakfast. We actually had our items moved from our lounge chairs on more than one occasion (items were not stolen, just moved) --- it was frustrating. The music is loud, but depending on where you sit -- you can have a conversation. Just inside the entrance from the pool area there is a food court (no food allowed in the pool area) for a quick bite and a break from the sun. (McDonalds, Subway, Rubio's, Starbucks as of last year). The breakfast buffet is pretty good and priced accordingly (you can get more at other hotels, but you will pay more). There is a CVS pharmacy next door on the strip which is convenient (bottled water, snacks, lotions, etc.) and even a Ross Department store across the street in case you forgot to pack your bathing suit and don't want to pay resort prices for another one. There is music and dancing at the Pub (great food and beer), as well as Dueling pianos and/or Nine Fine Irishment next door at New York New York. All in all, it isn't a five star, but it is a nice mid-range resort on the strip with lots of choices.

Room Tip: When you make a reservation and request a connecting room, they will not guarantee, but so far they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodlifeCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,127
    5,875
    3,423
    1,253
    725
See reviews for
2,894
6,027
584
1,136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Monte Carlo was much better than I expected. I was a little apprehensive about being that far down the strip; however, the monorail which was right there made everything super easy. The rooms were really night, the pool area was nice and spacious outside in the back. I didn't do most of my gambling at Monte Carlo, but the casino looked pretty good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our group of 4 mid-lifers had a very good stay here for 4 nights and days. We've stayed 2 x Aria, Mandalay Bay, Paris, and more. I was anticipating a dated place like Flamingo, but was pleasantly surprised. It was at capacity due to final 4 and spring break, but all ran smoothly, parking to check out. I had not been here in about 15 years, and not only updated and clean, but added the Diablo and some new restaurants. We also like the addition of a go-go dancer at the Ingnite bar/ black jack tables. We only ate at restaurants on property, very pleased esp. with Dragon noodle. We ate there 3 times the first 3 days. LOVE the friendly dealers and other staff. I would like to see room hall carpets cleaner and a Wi-fi included in the "resort fee". Very central location in between NYNY and Aria. Enjoy!

Room Tip: have choice of mountains, pool, strip/roof. Join Mlife to get room offers and other benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love12Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have been many times at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas.
The 32 is the luxury executive floor of the Monte Carlo, and rooms and service are excellent!!!!!!!!!.
The Monte Carlo Hotel is a classic Las Vegas Hotel with an excellent service and a very warm atmosphere.
I really like to stay there because the service and attention you get is really friendly and polite.
There is a chinese restaurant in the Hotel that has excellent asiatic food at a very reasonable price.
This Hotel is located at the center of the Strip, therefore, you can easily walk to each direction.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filipponina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I found most of the accommodations at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas to be very good with the exception of the pool area. They have good selection of pools including wave and stream pools which are great entertainment for kids. Unfortunately the music is so loud it's hard to hold a conversation with the person on the lounge chair next to you. And it is certainly louder than you would want your children's headphones to be. Everything is acceptable until about 11:30 when they crank up the volume. When that happens people scramble for a better location, but they crank up the volume on all the speakers so there are no better locations. Numerous people complained, but the pool attendants shrug it off and apologize, saying they have no control over the volume.
Bottom line: If you don't plan to use the pool facilities the Monte is a good place to stay. If you plan to use the pool area then I'd suggest staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the LV strip also overlook the casino roof (not so pretty) with the exhaust fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bj_in_edgewood_wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Monte Carlo Resort & Casino is a pretty standard mid-range Las Vegas casino property, but I found the price to value ratio to be exceptionally good, at least during my recent stay. My room was not business traveler-friendly, lacking much work space and few electric plugs. Also there was not a comfortable chair available. But let's face it, casino resorts don't want you sitting around or working in your room. I can't blame them for encouraging guests to be out of the room dining or gambling. A tram provides convenient transportation as far up the strip as Ballagio. From there Caesars, the Mirage, and other resorts are walkable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DElea60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Ive been to Vegas 3 times and all three times I have stayed at Monte Carlo. Its very clean and it feels very homey to me. I love the pool its super fun and nice - try their pink lemonade iced drink! All the places to eat are good. The casino is nice and clean too. The ice bar is really neat - but pretty pricey. Diablos is fun and has great $3 margaritas! All in all this is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone! Its in a great location too! The only thing I didn't like is the $15 a day room fee that should be included in your booking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleinicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing