We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #96 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Oxenford, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed in a spa suite at the Monte Carlo (April 2 to April 16). When checking in we were told our requested room (smoking spa suite) was not available but they would put us in a non-smoking spa suite and provide us with ashtrays so we could smoke, and would move us to a smoking room in a couple of days. No problems at all for us and the girl checking us in was pleasantly surprised we didn't kick up a fuss about it. I couldn't see any reason to make a fuss - we still got what we paid for so no need to complain about it.

The staff were all friendly and helpful, and a special thank you to Linda at the Concierge desk who very efficiently helped me out with a dentist the day after our arrival when I was in a lot of pain.

The spa suite was great and we utilised the spa many times, especially after a big day of walking. The maid service was efficient and the room clean. The bed was simply divine - so comfortable and since I've been home my own bed doesn't seem so great any more. Having a fridge was very handy and although I don't drink coffee my husband used the coffee machine every morning. The first room we were in on the 30th floor didn't have wifi but once we got moved to the 26th floor there was free wifi in the room so that was a bonus.

Both of our rooms were close to the lifts so we didn't have to walk down the long hallways. We never had to wait long for the elevators and I liked that the Monte Carlo is not so big that it takes a long time to get from one end to the other. It was easy to pop up to the room to grab a jacket if it got a little chilly in the casino.

We utilised the food court a couple of times which was handy, and also ate at The Cafe, The Pub and Brand Steakhouse, all of which were great. The free tram to Bellagio was also a great feature and we used this a number of times to save some time in getting further up the strip.

We ordered room service twice and on both occasions delivery of our order was swift and the food was good.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful which is a great asset for the Monte Carlo. I would have no hesitation in staying at the Monte Carlo again in the future, although for our next trip we will probably stay somewhere else just to have a different experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Foo_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,047
    5,741
    3,292
    1,201
    675
See reviews for
2,804
5,837
562
1,099
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was my fourth stay in Vegas, and my first time at Monte Carlo. It was basic and average, but it's what I paid for. The location is ok - much better now that there is the tram to Bellagio - that saved TONS of time (and sore feet). The staff were nice - although the housekeeping walked into the room at 8:30am TWICE after briefly knocking and not waiting for a response. Could hear her all the way down the hall yelling "housekeeping!". The "DND" signs kept disappearing from the rooms too. Fairly annoying in Vegas. Very much a family hotel. Probably wouldn't stay here again. But it wasn't terrible. The gym and the spa were fantastic! Definitely check them out. Lazy river is good - but only if it's not filled with splashing children.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taryn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I'm 76 and a senior on a pension. My wife & I are travelling to Las Vegas May26-June 2 2012.
From the switchboard to the concierge to the front desk they have all taken time to answer all my inquiries politely. In addition they have guaranteed me a small frig for my meds (usually a $25.00 per day charge) for no cost as well as a room not too distanced from the elevators.
We cant wait to stay at the Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: Speak to the concierge
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grundn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed Wednesday, 4/11 and Thursday, 4/12 with our two teenagers. We are M-Life members and have previously enjoyed stays at New York, New York, however, we wanted a better pool experience for the kids so decided to try the Monte Carlo. We made reservations several months in advance specifically for a diamond suite because my husband and I wanted a door to our bedroom that we could close (and have some rare down time from the kids), not to mention the spa tub. Of course, a diamond suite was mysteriously not available when we checked in, but the desk clerk offered to "upgrade" us to their "Hotel 32" - the high floor, "elite" rooms. Sure, fine, let's give it a try. Initial impression in terms of decor and maintenance is good but the room itself clearly did not meet our needs. There was no separation or door between the bed and the sleeping sofa, there was no spa tub, and the room itself was smaller. The piece de resistance was when I sat on the bed to call down to the front desk; I looked down at the floor near my feet and there were several finger or toe nail clippings laying there. YUCK! Needless to say, they did eventually find us a diamond suite after more than an hour of runaround. They claimed the suite wasn't ready earlier because the carpet was being cleaned, but the carpet didn't feel damp to us. They did waive the resort fee, which was the least they could have done under the circumstances. The diamond suite we finally got was exactly what we needed in terms of size for our family. The bed was excellent but the pull-out sofa was a torture rack on springs. Decor and feel of the room was a bit run down.
We did not have great weather but we were determined to spend time at the pool area, since that was the main attraction for our kids. The pools were nice and my daughters would probably say we should go back, because they are not the ones who pay the bills. My husand and I had a difficult time finding a group of chairs for the family; the pool closed way to early at 6 pm; and we were not allowed to bring ANY outside food or beverages in (like my vitamin water in a plastic bottle) and the bar charged ridiculously high prices for drinks. And the pool food? Well, plan to be hungry because you can't bring in your own food and the service took about an hour. Everyone around us was complaining about the food service and we overheard the manager of the area being rather defensive to another couple (so much for trying to keep the customers happy). The only other restaurant we ate at on-site was Diablo's, the food was pretty good but service was so-so.
In terms of the casino, I play a lot of slots and my husband does too, although he mixes in a bit of Blackjack or Roulette. The "comps" we earned from our gambling at the Monte Carlo were decidely stingy compared to what we have received in the past at NY, NY.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mollyfhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here five nights in mid-April while attending a conference. Check-in was a breeze, with a standard room on the 20th floor. Accommodations were good (I understand the place is showing some wear, but think of how many guests stay at this place during a given year!). I've read several complaints about housekeeping at the Monte Carlo, but I had no issues (just tip them every day and you'll be fine). Didn't care much about my view, but had a great room with a view of the pool. I do agree that the music is quite loud at the pool (I didn't use the pool but could hear the music on the 20th floor, with my window closed!). What I really like about the Monte Carlo is that it doesn't take you forever to get to your room, and most importantly, it is quiet. I had many restful nights of sleep. Will be staying here again next time I am in Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dr0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was impressed with how much space we had in our Strip view room. Plenty of room for my wife and me. Check in was good and I requested a non-smoking strip room. The check in agent said I could have a strip view non smoking room on the 11th floor. I said that would be great. Everything was clean and in good shape. However, the view is not very good from the strip rooms because what your eyes go to is the roof below and the huge supply of air conditions and other equipment. Plus, the new City Center blocks the classic "strip view" you hope to see.
Drink service in casino is good, everyone seemed very friendly, and the games offered are decent.

Room Tip: Strip view is not amazing at this hotel. Pool or mountain view may be an improvement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToledoMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big D
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very basic room, bathrooms needed updated, rooms need to be updated, stay at Aria if you want more in the room. Food good, Golf even better!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#91 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Property: Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The all-new, open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the all-new Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. With the announcement of the new 5,000 seat Park Theater opening Winter 2016, Monte Carlo will transform into a dynamic and vibrant property offering world-class experiences not found anywhere else on The Strip. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Beginning October 3, 2016, the pool, The Pub and the outlets located in the Street of Dreams will be closed. Access to the tram and to ARIA and Bellagio will continue to be available through the Street of Dreams. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given access to MGM Grand, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ***On Wednesday, October 5, 2016, Andre’s Restaurant and Cigar Lounge will close. Andre’s has been a great partner since its inception in 1997 and has been serving our guests with contemporary French fine dining. Please visit other dining destinations in the resort’s culinary collection such as Double Barrel Roadhouse, Diablo’s Mexican Cantina, Brand Steakhouse and Lounge and Yusho Asian Grill & Ramen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MGM Resorts International, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing