We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$119
Vdara.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$602
US$499
Venetian.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$624
US$577
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12,431)
Filter reviews
12,431 results
Traveller rating
4,248
4,417
2,309
894
563
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,248
4,417
2,309
894
563
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub towerparadise towerbeach cafepool areaother hotelssouth end of the stripnew york new yorkclose to the airportlong walkfood courtgreat poolmandalay baycasino floorself parkingslot machinesstrip viewbungalow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 12,431 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late Sat night...there was one person in front of us ... We choose the Trop for free parking which there is plenty of behind the parking garage. We stay in the club tower. The room was clean and so quiet ... and the shower was so good great water pressure. Had a great time in Vegas...we walk over to NY NY most mornings to have coffee and a crepe. The park by NYNY has free entertainment on tuesdays evening...weather was great and plenty of seating. We walked to miracle mile shops and saw a show and walked back . .... Got great sleep at the Tropicana , great location.

Room Tip: NY NY has the best food options.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Michael, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Tropicana. It sounds like you had a great trip to Las Vegas. We are pleased we could be a part of it. We hope when you are planning your next trip, you will make the choice to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at around noon on Saturday March 31. Room was not ready but we were able to leave our bags with bellman. Very friendly welcome and staff both at reception and for the bags. They called us on our mobile when the room was ready which was great as we already had our keys; we just picked up our bags and went to our room. We had a standard king room in the tower which was basic... airport view on the 16th floor. It was very humid and muggy. Furniture was old and dinged. But it was very clean and the bed, ultra comfortable.

We also liked the location of the hotel. Across the street from the NY NY and about a 15 minute walk to the Bellagio fountain. It was quiet and never seemed over crowded like most large hotels on the strip.

We ate at the Pub (casino level) one night and enjoyed the food. Tried the Café and Starbucks both mornings and service was friendly.

The service in the casino was quite slow; however, there never were too many players and it didn't really feel smokey compared to other casinos.

It seems that the actual pool is under renovations so they are using the pool of the adjacent property perhaps? We used it once and there again, the service was friendly and efficient. There is not much shade except if you pay for a cabana. We didn't as we only stayed a few hours. Towels can be picked-up at the entrance of the pool.
Honestly, we enjoyed our stay there. We would probably stay somewhere else next time, because of the humidity in the rooms.

Room Tip: Bungalows offer a small balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tete123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Tete123, for your review of the Tropicana. Our staff will be pleased to hear this positive feedback regarding the excellent service they offered. We do have room renovations planned for the near future. We understand that we did not exceed your expectations on this most recent visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to do so in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property matches its name. It has a Miami feel to it in the rooms. The casino is nice with helpful staff. Check in was disappointing as no one responded to the email they provide on their website.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Penn National Gaming
2  Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Dustin, for your review of the Tropicana. We do apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. We have recently responded to your guest email, and look forward to hearing back from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservations process no problem. However, arrived at the hotel for checkin at 2:30 pm. Got to the checkin desk at 3:00 pm.

Three separate lines - one for regular people - one for Hilton Honors holders separated by a red rope and then a VIP line with no one in it. Only 2 front desk personnel on staff handling the regular line that I was in. There were about 15 people in line but the line was moving very slowly.

At the very front of the regular and Hilton Honors line it sorta merged into one line as no red rope separated the lines anymore. A manager trainee (found this out after the fact) appears and very rudely tells the next persons checking in that they were in the wrong line and to move back to the right line. The people explained to him that there was no rope separating the line. He continued to argue with them but did let them go check in.

The manager trainee then came over to the regular line began arguing and bullying the next 3 guys checking in that they needed to move. I then spoke up and asked for his manager. She came out and I explained the problem to her...her response was sorry and walked off. No guest should ever be treated as these people were just because the front desk could not put up a red rope to separate the lines.

We finally checked in and the room was dated but nice. The room was noisy on the 17th floor due to facing the airport runway but that did not bother me.

Now for the pool...well that closed at 5:00 pm so no enjoyment there.

The hotel charges a $37 per night resort fee and you then get use of the Wifi and parking as well as 2 bottles of water in your room. Hmmm...why am I paying a resort fee for WiFi and parking when it clearly states on their website parking and wifi are free. When you pay $37 for this is is not free. I guess Hilton figures guests are stupid and will not notice.

We were planning on eating at the hotel, at the steakhouse where steaks are around $50 each, but after the treatment we received at the front desk by the manager and trainee I did not spend one more penny and took my business across the street.

I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone based on how we and other guests were treated. Please note I am a local and do know how guests and visitors should be treated. This treatment was an embarrassment to Las Vegas as a whole.

Hilton hotels you blew it with these guests.
See your review »

Room Tip: Get a city view as it will be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Guy_In_Pahrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Guy_In_Pahrump, for your review of the Tropicana.We are saddened to hear that you found your overall visit to be less than favorable. I can assure you we are committed to creating memorable experiences here at the Tropicana. Our Hotel Ops team, will be notified of your concerns, so they may address any opportunities they foresee. Should you like to discuss these concerns further, we encourage you to reach out to our guest service email listed on the Tropicana website.

To address your concerns regarding resort fee. This is meant to include our most widely requested amenities for one fee. While the room rate is solely for your room accommodations. Within your resort fee, you are provided with the amenities you mentioned, and additional incentives and discounts on property. For our most up-to-date list of amenities you can view this on our FAQs page.

We do appreciate you taking the time to address your concerns, and hope to be exceeding your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place located in an excellent spit on the strip. Plus you get the assurance of the quality associated with the Hilton DoubleTree brand. Our second stay and won’t be the last when in Vegas. The prices are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank LindaA512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, LindaA512, for your review of the Tropicana. The Tropicana does offer a great location on the strip. We are pleased you found that enjoyable. We are excited to hear that you will be back to stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews