We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,962)
Filter reviews
12,962 results
Traveller rating
4,365
4,592
2,430
955
620
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,365
4,592
2,430
955
620
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower paradise tower beach cafe pool area other hotels south end of the strip new york new york close to the airport long walk food court great pool mandalay bay casino floor self parking slot machines strip view bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 12,962 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the tower close to the Las Vegas strip. We had a room on the 3rd floor looking out at the Excalibur. Throughout the night we heard sirens from passing emergency vehicles on the strip. We were able to put the fan on the AC on high which drowned out the sound a bit. The room was clean, but looked a bit worn and dated and needs some love. Example, The shower had pieces of the white finish missing and showed grey, furniture looked dated and the room did not have enough light and was somewhat darker than I would care for. The plantation shutters are a nice touch and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Artimus97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you, Artimus87420, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We apologize that you were not able to experience us at our best. We do have room renovations planned for the near future. We hope you will be back to enjoy these changes, and provide us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Great hotel and casino, at begin of the strip, a good start of the visit. Friendly staff, rooms are great. Nearby a shopping mall for day time activity's. At night it the strip is FULL of people. All the lights and entertainment.We liked it.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Martinnldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you, Martinnldh, for your review of the Tropicana. We are great choice in terms of location. Both for what we have to offer on property, and right outside our front doors. We are pleased you found this enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

So disappointed in our stay here this time (and Definitely our last). Want a cup of water from Starbucks? That’ll cost you a dollar for the cup. (Free at all other Starbucks but THIS one is owned by Tropicana) Want some shade at the pool? That’ll be $10. Seriously? I guess the resort fees aren’t enough to cover shade at the pool. Have stayed here 4 times before but this time you’ve left a very bad taste in my mouth from your greed Tropicana. Never. Again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Sooaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you, Sooaloo, for your feedback on the Tropicana. In our efforts to continue to improve, your comments will be shared with our Dining and Entertainment team. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit to the Tropicana. We hope to have the opportunity to make it right on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel from HELL!!!! We were told we would have a room close to the elevator when we got off we were 3 rooms from the end of the hall. My iPad would not hook up everyday we had to go through the i-tec system to get connected. Tuesday at 3:30 we came back to the room and it was not made up. Called the from desk someone will be up with clean towels and then someone would come back at 6 to clean up. Got the towels then someone came to clean while trying to get dressed and out of the room so they could clean. at 4:30 and at 6 is when they came back...Wednesday same thing got back at 1:20am no towels room not made up again called front desk took one hour to get towel but no wash clothes or hand towel no water, shampoo, etc. now 20 more min to get some wash clothes but nothing else this is the worst place I have ever stayed at and they call this a Hilton. I don’t think so..

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 6roset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you, 6roset, for your feedback on the Tropicana. We apologize for any unintended service shortfalls that may have occurred during your visit. As we are a 24/7 establishment, our housekeeping team works around the clock to service each guest room. While we do aim to provide this service in an efficient and accurate manner; we understand you found room for us to improve. We have shared your concerns with our Hotel Ops team. Allowing them the opportunity to rectify any shortfalls they foresee. Please visit again in the near future, so that we may exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This hotel is a family-friendly hotel. If you want lots of touristy things the NY, NY hotel is just across the street. The Trop Casino is a little small, but it's big enough! The location is GREAT!! Right on the strip, multiple bus stops on both sides of the Trop. This is now our go-to Vegas hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WeLuvCollegeFootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLVGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you, WeLuvCollegeFootball, for your review of the Tropicana. The Tropicana is a great choice in terms of location. Both for what we have to offer on property, and right outside our front door. We are pleased you found this accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews