We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We loved the hotel rooms but the casino which you have to walk through to get to your room is always full of cigarette smoke!! It is the perfect location for walking the strip. The secret garden is great for the kids however the pool which is amazing isnt quite the environment for children with lots of young party goers otfen gathering. The tower suites are awesome with a view of the nightly volcano eruptions a great added bonus!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18,326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,762 - 14,768 of 18,328 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

We were primarily there for a conference which was handy but we hated the fact that we had to walk through the "slots" to get anywhere and they were totally smoked out. You needed a face mask to get through this large smokey depressing joint. The rooms were good with all modern amenities and a good choice of restaurants although some were over priced. Location on the strip was good but nothing made up for the smoke in the foyer . Went to see the Love cirque de soliel based on the Beatles music,it was outstanding. Would not stay at The Mirage again...ever. However some will like it.

Room Tip: Go high and overlook the strip,pay that little bit extra if you can,it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozziecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just returned from a quick long weekend stay in Las Vegas. We stayed at the Mirage for the third time and we were once again very happy with the hotel.

We arrived late on Friday evening, around 11:00 p.m.. Check in was quick and easy with really no line to speak of. We were dissapointed to discover the the room with a king bed that we had reserved was no longer available, but if I remember correctly, this happened to us the last time we checked in late as well. Not a big deal, we were given a room with two queen beds on the 6th floor, with a decent view of the strip. We were also given the option of switching to a King room the next day. In the end however, we decided it wasn't worth the hastle of getting back to the hotel and moving all of our stuff.

The room was clean and adequate. I do have to say that the rooms are certainly starting to show some ware since the last rennovation, but it was certainly clean. We don't spend a ton of time in our room, so this really wasn't an issue. We did have one day when our towels weren't restocked, but a quick call to housekeeping and the problem was fixed.

As everyone has already mentioned, the location of the Mirage is perfect. Right in the middle of all the action - Ceasar's and the Forum Shops are right next door with the Venetian/Palazzo right across the street.

We tried out a number of the restaurants this time around. We loved Stack (best steak ever) as well as Fin, which is a beautiful restaurant. We also had a couple of meals at the California Pizza Kitchen and BLT Burger and both were excellent. BB King's for breakfast was also good.

If you are looking for good value, in the heart of the Strip, the Mirage is an excellent choice. Yes, the rooms are quite a ways from the front desk and yes, you do have to lug your stuff through the casino. Yes, they allow smoking, but it really was never that bad and I am not a smoker. Any downsides you will find - you will find at most hotels on the Strip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jasehoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We visited Vegas for the first time - husband, mom, 10 year old daughter and myself. Chose The Mirage based on location, attractions, and fact that pool is open in February (daughter "has" to swim when on vacation!). Couldn't have been happier with our choice.
All members of the family loved it. We felt that it was classy compared to many of the other hotels (we visited MANY of them). The atrium is beautiful and very clean. The rooms were "roomy", had excellent housekeeping staff, and excellent service from all staff. Daughter enjoyed the pool and the dolphin habitat and secret garden. Lots of great restaurants to choose from. Also had the opportunity to visit the spa, which was top notch. Oh, and the volcano eruption every evening is fun too! We're not really gamblers, so can't comment too much on the casino, except to say that it was clean, seemed well staffed and my husband won over $200 on a silly $1 Deal or No Deal slot game :)
I would highly recommend The Mirage, especially if you're looked for something a little more classy, but OVERLY expensive. Great for families!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mermster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The hotel rooms had been renovated since the last time we stayed here, and the room was both comfortable and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and conducive to a good night's sleep. The casino was a little smoky, but there was a good variety of slot machines including a new interactive one with Batman and the Joker. Early in the morning, you can find $5 blackjack tables, but they turn into $10 tables as soon as the casino starts filling up. Too bad, because I prefer to play $5 blackjack, and those tables are getting harder and harder to find in casinos on the strip. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again because you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We checked in and found our 2nd floor room had sticky floors, sand in the bathtub and generally looked like it hadn't been cleaned. We intercepted the maid and she was nice enough to come in wipe the floor down. Early the next morning, our toilet or bathtub began gurgling loudly. We called the front desk and subsequently found that the maintenance person came by yet the tub still gurgled loudly and the toilet didn't flush properly. After a 2nd maintenance visit and a long explanation about how the maids flush the soap bars down the toilet even though they're told not to do so, the gurgling started up again the next morning. While the room was nice enough, between it being dirty on our arrival and the plumbing problems, this was not a particularly good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hi_plains_drifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in September and it was amazing! We got a room upgrade on arrival, simply for asking for it! View of strip was great! Especially at night with the volcano! Food was good and varied, although I was craving for a salad when I got home! Burgers, donuts, cakes etc everywhere! Even for breakfast! Caisino was fun however a bit dated compared to others, the casino in Ceasers Palce was probably the best. One thing that did affect me a bit was the difference in the heat, boiling hot outside but freezing cold inside because of the air con! I would recommend taking a cardigan if you are planning on staying in the casinos for a while! Overall it was an excellent stay and I would definately go again! Also, the spa was AMAZING! Had a lovely Swedish massage, a bit pricey but worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnYourTravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,872 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,600 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Venetian Las Vegas
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $136 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing