We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Amenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Traverse City
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Amenities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We knew we were staying in a nice hotel, but we were blown away! Penthouse Suite, Stip Views, wine fruit cheese plate, limo to and from airport, and the best.....their VIP Lounge for Suite Guests. We stayed over Super Bowl weekend, and although they were incredilbly busy....the staff was great, the hotel was clean, the room and amenities were more than we could have asked for. Of all the hotels & casinos we visited in Vegas (13 to be exact), we will definately stay at the Mirage again!

Room Tip: We went with another couple, so we booked a two bedroom suite.....it was awesome : ) Not all hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcharleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,408
    5,884
    1,990
    654
    348
See reviews for
3,554
7,208
518
1,850
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Mirage for 3 nights. The room is spacious but the bathroom not very impressive.
Not sure about the food as both my husband and I had stomach ache after eating at the Chinese restaurant.
Hotel is very busy most likely because it is a good value . The staff gives excellent service.
Overall not a bad experience ; great if you are looking for a good deal but not if you want luxury.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francine229073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed here from 18/3/12 for 11 nights the room was ok nothing to get to excited about,had to ask the maid to change the duvet as there was something nasty on from previous occupants,she did this with no hassle,but i do wonder if only the sheets get changed.Dont like the idea of sleeping in a bed that has not been completly changed.now on to Hotel areas no seating areas only at machines and in the bars,somtimes with all the walking just needed somewhere to relax had to go to our room.Stayed at Bellagio on our last trip and it was so much better ,i know it costs a little more but is so worth it.Lovely relaxing areas.We ate at the buffet it was ok also bb kings also ok,ate at the bellagio buffet fabulous also the wynn.If you want a reasonly priced meal try the outback just across the road from the Mirage food very good,we also tried Ballys buffet italian lunch great value 9.99 dollars ask for Sharron best server in Vegas,we also found a little gem for snacks again across the road at the casino Royal subway, hot dogs 1 dollar frozen margaretas,1 dollar bottles of beer good to know as most things in Vegas are very pricey so take plenty of money and have a great time.we went to see Phantom at the Venitian it was so good it made me cry,also love at the Mirage was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just the wife and I Stayed at the Mirage from 3/23-3/26 and it was overall very good. The lobby is nice and the hotel was really clean. The staff was courteous and there were plenty of restaurants to eat from inside the hotel. There is Denny's and a Walgreens across the street which made things very convenient. The beds were really comfortable and the hotel is close to most of the major hotels. The bathrooms are a little small and the t.v was a pain to change channels but who goes to Vegas to watch t.v. This hotel has a nice pool area and a Dolphin exhibit. If you are on a budget but still want most of the excitement of Vegas this is a good choice. Nice casino too, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamifan1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights during mid March 2012. This hotel has large rooms and the most comfortable bed I've slept on at any hotel ever. Housekeeping was fantastic. Pool is large with lots of lounge chairs. You must show your room key which is good. The exercise room is big with a variety of cardio machines. The treadmills havea fan and cable TV. Complimentary towels and apples were provided. I'm not much of a gambler and hate smoke but the smoke wasnt as bad as I thought probably due to some cutting edge technology for the HVAC system. I was at the hotel during the beginning of the men's ncaa tournament so i spent time at the sports book and i must say that in my opinion, the mirage's sports book was waaay better than any of the near buy hotels.

Staff was extremely helpful with arranging a tour of the hoover dam. I thought the bar drinks were expensive ($7 for a beer and $10 for a marguaritta)

Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip. My room looked out to the freeway and over the conference room area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavlak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Mirage is older and therefore a bit less expensive than some of the newer hotels in Vegas. The rooms have been redecorated but they are still an older style layout. The room is fairly large and nicely redecorated but the bathroom is smaller than what one will get at the newer hotels. It is fine for one person at a time but that is all. It was also nicely redecorated. All very modern and coordinated.
There is internet access in the rooms with a business area.
The dining is varied and there is something for most any tastes. We really enjoyed the deli and the prices were actually reasonable.
There is one major bonus and that is free parking.
The location is nearly in the center of the most active area of the strip.
The pool area is nice and there is a section that is for children. Only guests are allowed in the pool area. We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend so the pool is not heated in the winter so be advised if you plan on using the pool during the wintere months. This is pretty much the standard policy of most of the hotels in Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickHLihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Mirage may be one of the older hotels on the strip, but with the recent renovations still one of the best choices. We have stayed in most of the hotels and really enjoyed the mirage.
For a very reasonable amount the front desk upgraded us to a suite. My wife called it the rockstar suite. It was huge modern and decadent. The restaurants were great and the location on the strip is one of the best. Don't let the age of the Mirage fool you. It is a great hotel with a great location and great staff. We will return.

Room Tip: Always ask the front desk the cost to upgrade, you may be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,911 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing