We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$107
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$90
Planet Hollywood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$179
US$104
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$979
US$499
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (19,100)
Filter reviews
19,100 results
Traveller rating
9,100
6,525
2,280
764
431
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,100
6,525
2,280
764
431
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie deliblt burgercravings buffetcalifornia pizza kitchenthe secret gardenbeatles love showdolphin habitatterry fatorresort feeother hotelsm lifetreasure islandtower suitegreat location on the stripmini barstrip viewgreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15,343 - 15,348 of 19,100 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Mirage for 3 nights. The room is spacious but the bathroom not very impressive.
Not sure about the food as both my husband and I had stomach ache after eating at the Chinese restaurant.
Hotel is very busy most likely because it is a good value . The staff gives excellent service.
Overall not a bad experience ; great if you are looking for a good deal but not if you want luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francine229073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed here from 18/3/12 for 11 nights the room was ok nothing to get to excited about,had to ask the maid to change the duvet as there was something nasty on from previous occupants,she did this with no hassle,but i do wonder if only the sheets get changed.Dont like the idea of sleeping in a bed that has not been completly changed.now on to Hotel areas no seating areas only at machines and in the bars,somtimes with all the walking just needed somewhere to relax had to go to our room.Stayed at Bellagio on our last trip and it was so much better ,i know it costs a little more but is so worth it.Lovely relaxing areas.We ate at the buffet it was ok also bb kings also ok,ate at the bellagio buffet fabulous also the wynn.If you want a reasonly priced meal try the outback just across the road from the Mirage food very good,we also tried Ballys buffet italian lunch great value 9.99 dollars ask for Sharron best server in Vegas,we also found a little gem for snacks again across the road at the casino Royal subway, hot dogs 1 dollar frozen margaretas,1 dollar bottles of beer good to know as most things in Vegas are very pricey so take plenty of money and have a great time.we went to see Phantom at the Venitian it was so good it made me cry,also love at the Mirage was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just the wife and I Stayed at the Mirage from 3/23-3/26 and it was overall very good. The lobby is nice and the hotel was really clean. The staff was courteous and there were plenty of restaurants to eat from inside the hotel. There is Denny's and a Walgreens across the street which made things very convenient. The beds were really comfortable and the hotel is close to most of the major hotels. The bathrooms are a little small and the t.v was a pain to change channels but who goes to Vegas to watch t.v. This hotel has a nice pool area and a Dolphin exhibit. If you are on a budget but still want most of the excitement of Vegas this is a good choice. Nice casino too, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamifan1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights during mid March 2012. This hotel has large rooms and the most comfortable bed I've slept on at any hotel ever. Housekeeping was fantastic. Pool is large with lots of lounge chairs. You must show your room key which is good. The exercise room is big with a variety of cardio machines. The treadmills havea fan and cable TV. Complimentary towels and apples were provided. I'm not much of a gambler and hate smoke but the smoke wasnt as bad as I thought probably due to some cutting edge technology for the HVAC system. I was at the hotel during the beginning of the men's ncaa tournament so i spent time at the sports book and i must say that in my opinion, the mirage's sports book was waaay better than any of the near buy hotels.

Staff was extremely helpful with arranging a tour of the hoover dam. I thought the bar drinks were expensive ($7 for a beer and $10 for a marguaritta)

Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the strip. My room looked out to the freeway and over the conference room area. I stayed on the 22nd floor and it only takes the elevators 30 seconds from the lobby
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pavlak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The Mirage is older and therefore a bit less expensive than some of the newer hotels in Vegas. The rooms have been redecorated but they are still an older style layout. The room is fairly large and nicely redecorated but the bathroom is smaller than what one will get at the newer hotels. It is fine for one person at a time but that is all. It was also nicely redecorated. All very modern and coordinated.
There is internet access in the rooms with a business area.
The dining is varied and there is something for most any tastes. We really enjoyed the deli and the prices were actually reasonable.
There is one major bonus and that is free parking.
The location is nearly in the center of the most active area of the strip.
The pool area is nice and there is a section that is for children. Only guests are allowed in the pool area. We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend so the pool is not heated in the winter so be advised if you plan on using the pool during the wintere months. This is pretty much the standard policy of most of the hotels in Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickHLihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews