We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel from April 5th - April 15th and it was one of the best rooms ive ever stayed in. Booked through lowcost usa and only paid £60 for two adults per night and it was a deluxe room. Lovely big rooms, lovely big bathrooms, nice big tv and beds are ever so comfy!

Pool is massive and lovely, which is why i picked here - however you have to be up early to get the best sunspots as many go in the shade as the sun circles round the complex. It opens at 8 and we were down most mornings at 8 - collected our complimentary pool towels (that are clearly old bathrooms towels, some ripped, but it doesnt matter) and reserve your space - however i will warn you that at peak times, if the pool attendants note you have not been back for a while they will remove your towels, fair enough i say.

The best all day sun spots are the big rows near the walk-up bar and restuarant, sun got on about 10 - 4. Drinks around the pool are expensive, we used the hotel shop and saved a fair bit.

We ate a few times in the hotel, the deli was ok but a bit of a rip-off, the coffee bean sandwiches were lovely and fresh, we also had a pizza from the california pizza kitchen, it was nice but small and quite expensive for what it was when you could have got one half the price from the casino royale over the road.

We ate at BLT which was lovely and cravings buffett was gorgous (we only had the breakfast one) but it was all very clean and fresh....

Room Tip: strip or pool views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,602
    6,086
    2,078
    677
    378
See reviews for
3,690
7,420
533
1,913
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Check-in was a nightmare, it was very hectic, people really don't know how to queue here, kids everywhere (this was at midnight so already tired). The rooms are nice and spacious, bathroom a tad on the small side. The actual hotel is quite overcrowded from the moment you enter until you reach your room. Whenever you go down from your room its like stepping into a wind tunnel except with people, so a people tunnel. I would have preferred that area to be less crowded so you don't feel overwhelmed first thing in the morning. Also the clientele is on the "just turned legal" age group, which i have surpassed lol. The strip area is very busy at this intersection. Its still good but again way too many people to even allow you to breathe. The mall and Ceasers forum were the main benefits to staying here.

Several times we were woken up at 5 in the morning by drunk people knocking on the door. Also you could smell weed in the hallways, very strong. Not sure why this isn't dealt with.

Not great restaurants inside the hotel. Casino is good. Tram to TI is also worthwhile.

I have previously stayed at Luxor and MGM at the southern side of the strip. I never had a problem with them and enjoyed my stays. They have more food options. Room at MGM was equivalent to Mirage, Luxor was not as nice. Casino at MGM is better and Mandalay also is nice.

I would not stay at Mirage again, I would either pick MGM, Luxor or Manadalay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is the 3rd year I've stayed at this property while attending a convention at the LVCC; I select the Mirage since it's a shorter taxi ride to the Convention Center.

The rooms are comfortable with nice beds but it seems like every time I've stayed at the Mirage there has been a problem with the A/C working properly. I do love the i-pod/alarm, work area and there are several good mirrors (ladies know how important this is for business).

Unfortunately I enjoy ordering room service during business travel to save time. I can shower, dry my hair and handle correspondence/phone calls while eating breakfast in my room. At the Mirage my breakfast of toast, fruit and coffee was approximately $30 each morning!! It's also one of the properties where if you dare touch anything in the minibar you're charged for it so you can't stash a small carton of milk for cereal to save money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

I liked it here fine enough but wasnt totally impressed.
Pros-i loved the secret garden!!!
Rooms were pretty nice
Service seemed good
Right on strip of course
Saw ray Romanos show in the theatre!! Fun!

Cons-
Very very crowded and busy
Partiers everywhere (we stood in looong line for checkin and a weird drunk guy wouldnt leave me alone) however most ppl go to party and this is normal for vegas but im no partier so it bugged me even tho i expected it. Not my thing. I was there for sights, walking around and shows mostly.
Wasnt as impressive as other hotels in area. I wished i stayed at belagio or wynn..or venetian!!
Pool looked very crowded and noisy when i saw it tho i didnt go to it. Full of ppl drinking and smoking
Food didnt impress me at all tho service was nice
Didnt love the decorating at all anywhere in entire place. Seemed dark or something also didnt seem as open, light and airy as other hotels we walked to. I felt a bit claustrophobic.

Basically if u are there for partying and gambling which u probably are then this is the place for you. I liked it but just sort of wish it was a tad nicer or more glitzy maybe. If you want a nicer hotel that is more quiet and if you can afford it try the venetian. Its gorgeous!!!

Also I did get food poisoning really badly and will note that when my husband called to extend our stay because i was so sick i couldnt leave room (missed flight and everything) they were nice and accomodating! No problems! Very nice. I will also note i dont know where the food poisoning came from but i dont think it was from food at the mirage based on timing. I think it was a buffet elsewhere. I cant be sure where though and It was awful!!!!

Basically i cant say my stay was bad. It was good It just disnt stand out in any way except the secret garden filled with awesome animals and the dolphins were great too!!!!!! But you can come from a nicer hotel to see the secret garden I wouldnt be bummed if i had to stay here again but i wouldnt be jumping and leaping with excitemment either. It was okay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Rang in the new year at the Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. Fantastic expierience, providing you don't mind crowds. The hotel is yop notch with all the ammenities. little pricy because of the holiday but still worth it. We had dinner at "Fin" the high end Chinese restaurant and it was the best Chinese food we ever had. I will definatly be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank King J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We booked a room at the Mirage for the first week of March Madness. I opted for the upgraded room and loved the direct elevators to the top floors. Check in was quick, but the front desk clerk had no interest in helping me with questions and just wanted to get me my keys and move on. The room was fine, could use a bit of upgrading. The furnishings were getting a bit worn out. Dressers and tables had nicks and wear marks. The bathroom was nice but the towels had a terrible burnt smell. This was really unsatisfactory for a resort hotel. When you take a shower to get the smoke smell off from the casino, the last thing you need is a towel that smells like it was dried at a much too high temperature. As for the casino, I always like the Mirage, friendly dealers and overall a good crowd. We did encounter a very rude bartender near the sorts book. He told me I MUST bet max bets on video poker to get a drink. I have never been treated this way in by any bar staff during my 20 plus visits to Vegas. The sports book was great to place a bet but no so much to watch the games. I placed my bets early in the am and then went to the Venetian, Cosmo, and Aria to watch the games. Overall the Mirage is fine but not outstanding. A fun place to gamble but getting old compared to the flashy new places.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It was a great hotel. We went for a long weekend. It's towards the end of the strip right across from The Venetian. It was very clean and nice. I had a lot of fun. I would definitely stay there again if I went back to Vegas.

Room Tip: We faced the strip, I suggest you get a room facing the strip so you can see all the lights at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravel095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,993 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,857 reviews
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#73 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Hotel & Casino

Property: The Mirage Hotel & Casino
Address: 3400 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV 89109-8923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirage Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 3044
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the exotic - a world tantalizing to the imagination and the senses. The rooms are enticingly transformed. The villas and lanais are exclusive and private. The AAA Four Diamond service is excellent. Dining is sumptuous. The nightlife, dazzling. Experience the Grammy® Award-winning Cirque du Soleil® production of The Beatles™ LOVE™ and laugh with Terry Fator and His Cast of Thousands. Discover our Secret Garden and royal white tigers. Enter our Dolphin Habitat to meet Atlantic bottlenose dolphins. Feel the night heat up as you move between thrilling hot spots. Our enviable center-Strip location makes us an ideal spot to stay and play. The first. The best. The undisputed hottest rooms on the Strip. The Mirage. Vegas Starts Here™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Resorts International, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Mirage Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Hotel And Casino
The Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Hotel Las Vegas
Mirage Las Vegas
Hotel Las Mirage Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing