We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet rest and outstanding breakfast just off the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Ranked #38 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My family spent 4 nights at the Embassy Suites on Swenson in July '17. We arrived on Saturday afternoon to a beautiful hotel, really kind and helpful staff and a clean modern room you would expect from an Embassy. Besides their reputation, this Las Vegas Embassy caught our attention for two reasons: first, it did not charge a nightly resort fee common on the strip, which seemed to average $25/ night. Second, the cook-to-order breakfast with two teenage boys, was fantastic. When you arrived for breakfast, the normal Embassy breakfast was available with a buffet style offering of eggs, breakfast potatoes, sausage, ham, rolls, juice, coffee, etc. But the big deal was a kitchen filled with guys cooking up your choice of omlets, hashbrowns, bacon, sausage and/or french toast. Any day we ate a made-to-order breakfast plate, we didn't even think about lunch, again...with two teenage boys this was awesome! The outdoor pool was nice quaint. It would entertain young children for a while when the parents wanted to lay in the sun. I was surprised to see a lifeguard on duty every time we were out there, even when there were no guests in the pool.
The one thing I would recommend to anyone staying at this Embassy, and this seems to be just a good rule of thumb at all motels, is take your shower at night. Otherwise you might find yourself under cold water in the morning.
We had a room that faced the street and noticed that the flight path to the airport went right over the hotel. However, we rarely even noticed when planes flew overhead.

I would also mention that the airport shuttle does not start until 6:00am so if you need to make an early flight out you will probably need to take a cab.

Finally, we had 4 people trying to access the internet and had heard the Wi-Fi in Vegas is poor so we upgraded to the premium Wi-Fi for $10/day. (This is comped if you have a premium room but you need to watch your bill to make sure they take it off.) Anyway, we found the premium Wi-Fi to be lacking as well. This seemed to be a very common issue in Vegas as everywhere we went the Wi-Fi was poor.

I cannot overemphasize the value for the money at the Las Vegas Embassy, especially with hungry children! Have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Wanderlust1987_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 1,435 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Overall this hotel was very nice. The majority of the staff were great and the rooms were quite large for the price. We never made it to the pool other than seeing it and it looked nice. The Las Vegas strip was a bit too far to walk to, but they did provide a shuttle that went back and forth every hour to one location on the strip. This made it nice so we could get back and forth without having to pay for parking and fight the traffic. The driver was excellent!! I wish I had written down his name.

There were some issues we ran into.

Both of our keys stopped working after 24 hours of being there. This was quickly fixed when we went to the front desk, but it made it very inconvenient when we were tired from a full day of activities.

I also saw that they charged my credit card a second time for the entire stay even though I pre-paid for the room. I am waiting on the charge to go through on my credit card before I go and call them to fight the double charge of the room.

The analog channels on the TV worked, but the digital ones did not and we could not find a remote for either TV. We did talk to the front desk and they had the TV working without an issue within 15 minutes of us going to the front desk. They also brought one remote for both TV's in the room. We don't normally watch TV except when we are trying to go to sleep. So this was just an inconvinience, but when you are used to falling asleep to a TV, it makes it hard to fall asleep when it is not working.

The first night we stayed, we went to eat at the hotel restaurant and the food was OK. Not as good as what I paid, but it was OK. The server was not all that friendly. She did her job and that was about it.

The free breakfast was awesome!! They had two cooks who took orders on the type of omelet you wanted. They also had the normal type of free breakfasts if you did not have the time to wait in line to get your cooked to order omelet.

So, overall, the stay was great, but there were just a few things that stopped me from giving a 5 star rating on this hotel. If I end up having to fight the double charge on the room, I will have to change this to a 3 star rating for a much bigger inconvenience of having to fight this while I am out the money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

OUTSTANDING and very helpful staff. Very nice hotel with everything you need. The cook to order breakfast was TERRIFIC and prepared perfectly. The breakfast staff were all very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank waltersR7760DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Im a Dimond member at Hilton. I use Hilton in Asia where their properties are nice. Traveling to America i had a 22 day trip, I choose to not stay at Hilton, nor their sub brands here. Terrible hotels.
And the Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas took it to a new low level.
Old rooms, dirty carpets, bad service, clearly understaffed. With all the alternatives in this city there is no point of choosing an old torn down location as this. Enjoy listening to the sirens from the road the whole night...
They get one extra star as our room had a very big balcony.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony, but away from the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigDug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I loved staying at this hotel! The rooms are very large and roomy inside with separate living areas. They also have a great free breakfast buffett each morning downstairs. Very convenient to the strip and other attractions!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cindyt_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were in Las Vegas for a few days to get married and see the sights and it was a perfect choice. The whole hotel was super clean and the pool area was very relaxing, all the staff we encountered were so helpful and polite. We wanted to stay somewhere quiet and relaxing but a short easy distance from the strip and this suited us perfectly. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and no resort fees. We loved it and will definitely be returning. Oh and the barman in the lounge is superb!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Next to UNLV, easy access to the Convention Center and the Strip. Transportation to and from the strip hourly. Plenty of free parking. Pool area was really nice. Great design for kids and adults. Breakfast was great

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank brendalE7905EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#65 of 264 in Las Vegas
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas

Address: 4315 Swenson St, Las Vegas, NV 89119-6736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $193 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrium-style all-suite hotel situated 1 mile east of The Strip and 1 mile north of McCarran International Airport. Enjoy warm hospitality and a refreshing stay at the Embassy Suites Las Vegas hotel. Our hotel is across the street from the University of Nevada Las Vegas, Cox Pavilion and the Hard Rock Casino. The Las Vegas Convention Center and famous Las Vegas Strip are within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy style and sophistication in a spacious two-room suite, host a meeting in our 6,000 sq. Ft. Meeting space, work out in the fitness center or relax in the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing