We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
736
499
187
77
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
499
187
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order breakfastoff the striptwo swansmanagers receptionorder omelettesfree happy hourcocktail hourfree breakfastthe shuttle driverhotel shuttlethe hard rock hotelclose to the airportyogurtplanet hollywoodquiet hotelconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

4 night stay. Room clean and met all our needs. Breakfast was good but very busy at times. Shuttle bus served us well in getting us to the strip. Pool area was clean tidy but water a bit cold. Evening reception was a nice option to have. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank lossieglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night after landing in Vegas to do a Utah parks tour. They had a problem with water that night so a bit inconvenient at first, however, they did make us immediately aware of it and was fixed when they said it would be. Nice big rooms that were very clean. Amazing, as always for Embassy, made to order breakfasts and so many choices. Beautiful lobby and although we had no time to use it, the pool is beautiful. Front desk service was just ok, not super knowledgeable. With water issue I was hoping for bottled water. I did get it but had to ask. Overall, a very nice stay in a lovely hotel. Considering for sure staying there again when we go back for a Vegas Knights game.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bodhi0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

I was very curious about the discrepancies in reviews for this property - some guests loved their stay and some advised to stay away. Anyway, I booked 5 nights (Thursday to Monday) in a standard non-smoking, 1 king bed suite. Here is what I found out:
1. Hotel photos and website description of room size and amenities are accurate. There are premier rooms and standard rooms. Read info carefully to ensure that you get what the type of room you want.
2. The property has been renovated in dark brown ("Espresso" tones). There are 6 floors with most room doors opening onto an indoor atrium. Some rooms do not open into the atrium - just opens to an ordinary hallway. As described by other reviewers, the lobby opens into a very large area with plenty of seating/tables - many have plug-ins for recharging and UBS ports.
3. Noise: This is not a super quiet hotel due to its design. Open atrium design creates some noise transfer... with clanging dishes in early morning when guests are starting breakfast. Anyone using the sofa bed in the living room will hear more noise than those in the bedroom. Guests speaking just outside your door will be easily heard from inside your room - especially the living room. Some reviewers had no issues with noise - likely because most guests were quiet or there weren't many guests. My spouse typically hears very little noise because of "hard of hearing" issues. We were lucky because we had quiet neighbours and no noise issues. Higher floors may be quieter. We were on the 5th floor, away from the elevators, mid-hallway location and back window looked out into back parking lot. Hotel is nearly along the flight path for airlines but air plane noise was not an issue.
4. Elevators: There are 3 guest "glass" elevators. During peak usage hours (7AM to 8PM) these elevators operate very slowly. So, be patient or use the stairs.
5. Bed comfort: Very comfy beds - not too hard or soft - with pillow top. Sofa bed is a typical coil mattress - lumpy but not too bad if you pile it with blankets and an extra duvet.
6. Linens and towels: Some guests complained about thin linen and towels. In my 5 night stay, I received both fluffy newer towels and less fluffy older towels. All very clean. If you get stained linen, ask for new linen.
7. Service: Housekeeping is very accommodating. I am not sure why the guest with the battery problem had a problem - likely the hotel was sold out and staff probably needed to be called a few times to get your problem solved. Front desk staff were efficient - some staff much friendlier than others. All were polite. Shuttle drivers were safety conscious.
8. Check in - I checked in before official 4PM check in time. Room was not ready so my bags were stored in a locked room at no charge until a room was available.
9. Free Shuttle to Miracle Mile and to the airport (a little tricky): Runs from 0600AM to 9:30PM. The shuttle might be a regular passenger van or a "handi-van" which can accommodate wheelchairs. Shuttle leaves half-past the hour for the Miracle Mile (Planet Hollywood) drop off - that is, at 6:30AM, 7:30 AM etc Shuttle leaves on the hour for the airport, that is at 6AM, 7AM, 8AM etc. Shuttles are usually on time.
Here are the 'tricks': There is no pick up service from the airport - only a drop off service is available. The shuttle does not automatically pick up from Miracle Mile. Pick up is upon request. Just let the front staff know when you need pick up service. Pick up time from Miracle Mile happens between 35 to 45 minutes after the hour (that is 7:35-7:45PM etc). If you have a phone that works in the USA, you can call them at 15 minutes after the hour to ensure pick up. The driver will not let you on if you have alcoholic drink in your hand. I watched a couple, who were enjoying their drink while waiting for the shuttle, lose their place in the shuttle queue because they were asked to discard their drink or drink it before boarding. The shuttle was full so they had to wait or take a taxi.
10. Free fruit in lobby and hot and cold breakfast: Breakfast is served from 0630-9:30AM on weekdays, and 7-10:30AM on Saturdays and Sundays. There is a self-serve line of hot food plus made- to- order omelettes (or you can get eggs fried to your liking). There is usually a queue for omelettes so if you want one quickly, get in line at 6:30 AM to 7:30AM. Line up gets longer by 8AM. Also available are homecooked oats (not instant), breads/bagels for toasting, Starbucks regular and decaf coffee (with your choice of good quality syrups), skim, 2% and whole milk, cold cereals, plain yogurt and melon. Condiments are plentiful.
11. WIFI: Slow standard free WIFI in room. Internet connection was much better in the lobby and open seating areas. You can upgrade to faster premium WIFI at a cost of $9.95 per day. Business center offers 2 computers and free use of printer.
12. Pool and fitness center. Did not use pool but there is a lifeguard on duty most days. Very small fitness center but adequate.
13. Location and parking. Other reviewers have mentioned the good location and free parking. It is a 10 minute slow walk to University of Nevada LV campus. Even in the blistering heat, it is an easy walk if you stick to the shade and bring an umbrella. It is about a $10-15 taxi ride to Miracle Mile. Uber or Lyft may cost less - front desk has discount coupons for these services - just ask. Nearby (about 2 long blocks) on the same side of Swenson St as the hotel is a strip mall with 24-hour CVS pharmacy and some restaurants. Try Gangham Asian BBQ.

I have stayed in many hotels along the Strip but will return to Embassy Suites because it is a great value for families, for business travellers or those attending classes at the University.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank valueaddedCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Its a great property, not far from the Strip but far enough off it to be 'away from the Strip'. The people are great, the facility is great, its easy to get to and its a very well managed hotel. There was absolutely nothing lacking in our stay at this Embassy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Boaters63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Great place.great location close to the strip. Great for families. Beautiful very well-maintained clean hotel. We have 10 people in our family and it accommodated us all wonderfully. Staff was so nice and friendly. Breakfast was great made to order as well as buffet style. Evening reception was great! we looked forward to returning every evening after a long day to relax. Salsa with the chips would have been nice in the evening. Will return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank mariacL7383HF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews