We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, nice room, good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aquarius Casino Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Prescott Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value, nice room, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great value, nice room, good service. Buffet was superb. Meeting arrangements excellent. The only questionable value is the swimming pool. It is on the roof and wind is so continual that pool use is not likely.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArzGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    943
    511
    220
    192
See reviews for
576
1,215
128
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thousand oaks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This has been our 5th time staying at the Aquarius. We love it here. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, room service is great! Outback is great! Choice of games are great. There are a couple of dealers we enjoy other then that the dealers are pretty rud rarely smile. Love the new digital craps!! We upgraded to a suite at check in for nominal $$ because of our ace play cards! The only down side to the suite was lack of any view. It was on the 3rd floor next to the big fans. Next time we will request a river view suite. We will most definetly be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel. Pros: The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the check-in to the casino floor. The food at the buffet was great. We got a "player card" which gave us a significant discount to the buffet.
The Entertainment was good.
Cons:
When you walk into the Casino is smelled very strong of cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: The view of the lake is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Wonderful clean rooms, soft pillows Heavenly bed and linen. Can't believe the great price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We asked for a room with a view and we were not dissapointed. We were on the 16th floor right on the river end with a view over the river, very nice. We were ready for some relaxing so spent sme time in our room, reading and looking out at the view. There was an extremely comfortable lounger chair with foot rest. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Wi Fi was $12 we have been used to having free Wi Fi, but valet parking was free which was a plus. we were really impressed with the price at $5 per night and thought this was great value.
The casino itself was small but tidy. Across the road is an outlet mall but a lot of stores were closed and it has seen better days. There is a nice little river walk down to the Colorado Belle.
We had a good meal at The Outback Steak House, and a decent breakfast at the Oasis Cafe. The Buffet at the Riverside Buffet was less than average. Everything you need is in this Casino. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulmanius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed at Aquarius for a business conference. I last stayed when it was the Flamingo. The rooms have been updated and they are really very nice I was pleasantly surpised. It was modern and the colors were nice relaxing neutral tones. the bathrooms were remodled with granite counters and all upgraded. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable, they had 5 really nice pillows and the bedding was very nice. I ate at the buffet and the diner as well as the Outback in the hotel. They have a Starbucks, Subway and Panda Express as well. The meal prices were reasonable. They have a nice gift shop as well. It is a good location nice view of the river and right across from the outlet mall. You are in walking distance of other casinos as well. The Casino and check in area are nice, clean and updated. I didn't use the pool but I saw many people that did. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The service in the cafe was a little slow but great everywhere else.

Room Tip: The Arizona Tower non-smoking rooms are the nicest. The 3rd floor smoking rooms are not as nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenninsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough UK
Level Contributor
292 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed in a few Laughlin Hotels for the past 12 years. Actually not sure what I keep coming back but its a homely sort of place and what Vegas was like a LONG time ago. The Aquarius has been my choice the last 3 times, Each time has been fine, no hitches and you get a great room for the price. Parking is easy and the fitness facility has been greatly improved from my last visit - and I was the only one to use the large facility.. Of the others I've stayed at including the Express this one seems to be the most consistent which is all I can ask. Also close to the Outlet Mall but be warned that this mall has really declined over the past few years with more and more empty shops.

Room Tip: Dont think there is too much difference on the rooms I've had
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.5 km away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.7 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.9 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.0 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,993 reviews
0.2 km away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Casino Resort

Property: Aquarius Casino Resort
Address: 1900 S Casino Dr, Laughlin, NV 89029-1513 (Formerly Flamingo Laughlin)
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquarius Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1907
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you haven't seen the newly renovated rooms here, check out this photo of our "Luxury" room. This is a standard room, and costs just $20 more than one of the rooms that is not renovated yet. All 1907 rooms will be completely renovated this Fall (one entire tower will be complete by the end of June, 2008). Like we've been saying...it's the "New Laughlin"...come check us out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Laughlin
Aquarius Laughlin
Aquarius Casino Resort Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing