We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, On the River”

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Laughlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Place, On the River”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice views if you can get a window seat, Good food and service, Casual atmosphere Like most places in Laughlin. No reservations but you can call ahead and they will put your name on the list.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piperkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    205
    60
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Superb meal at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We went for dinner to the Saltgrass and I had half rack of baby back ribs, baked potatoe and Caesar salad. My wife had fettucine alfredo and Caesar salad. Along with a couple of drinks, only 56.00 We were pleased with the service, the atmosphere, and the price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank terrythepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best quality for price”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was a weekly visitor of Saltgrass Steakhouse and what brought me back was the friendly staff. Everyone from Mandy at the host stand to Billy the manager (whom knew me and my wife on a first name basis) made us feel welcome. The food is consistent and as mentioned in my heading its great quality mixed with exceptional value. We no longer live in the area, but we recommend Saltgrass to all visitors of Laughlin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sincitynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a group of 8 of us. They got us right in. Tip, go early. The food was the best that we have had in a very long time. Staff was of the highest quality. Highly recommend, you will not be sorry. We will return this week for one of our groups 52nd anniv..

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have dined here many times. They always serve a really good steak dinner. Fast and friendly service. Would recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Montytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing