We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the jacuzzi tub suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Laughlin
Reviewed 29 February 2008

My husband and I were travelling Arizona, Nevada and California and we decided to do a two night stay in Laughlin. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Suite in the Sedona tower. It was perfect. Check in was fast and friendly. Our room was more than we expected, a gorgeous suite, king size bed and an AMAZING jacuzzi tub. After site seeing the tub was the perfect way to relax. Our view was of the river and Boulder City (?) across the river, oh and the new Home Depot was very pretty at night. ;) I was aware of some bad reviews of this hotel, so when I booked, I made sure that I specifically asked for the sedona tower. My booking was done by email and was very prompt and efficient. The only problem I had with the Edgewater was the "no sugar added" dessert buffet, I prefer my dessert to be sweet and even the apple pie was a dissapointment. My husband and I were the youngest couple there ( we are in our late 30s) and we found that the hotel is geared for older people. We were there to sightsee the area and not to gamble, so we didn't spend alot of time in the hotel except to take a relaxing bath and sleep. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Vixonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,709 - 1,715 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2008

It has been over 5 years since we stayed at this property. At that time we were well pleased. This time under the new management we were disappointed.

Stayed there because of good rates and prior good service.

We did luck out with a riverview room, but were located as far from the elevator as possible. Long walk for older couple.

Three days after we were there noticed that a lump was under the bottom sheet. Found a dirty kleenex between the bottom sheet and mattress pad so am now convinced that the sheets had not been changed since the last occupant. Dust was so thick you could write your name on the tv {which was a 12 incher} and the furniture.

Had to call for supplies or just do without.

Rooms do need updating as they are showing wear especially the carpet. Would stay there again only if the rooms were free.
Too many nice places to stay in Laughlin that I do not need a dirty room.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank auto-driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2008

We booked an upgraded room with a river view. Our room was very nice, with THREE windows on the 26th floor. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the TV reception was good. the TV was pretty small though.

The food at the buffet was good, plentiful, cheap, and caters to the tastes of older folks.

Overall, we had a good time, but will agree that some of the other resorts in Laughlin (Harrahs, Aquarius) are nicer, but more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2008

Don't expect much. It is a basic casino much like one you would see on television with some added smoke. The rooms are very simple, old decor, but suitable if you are simply looking for a bed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

2nd time staying here. Paid only $19! On arrival we were upgraded to the river view. We got here @ noon, my husband wanted to watch a football game, so we asked and the clerk was very nice and checked us in 3 hrs early & upgraded our room. Room large & clean. Love the pressure of the shower! Get an access card to get good discounts on buffet Sun-Thur. The lines are long but go pretty fast. We paid only 1.99 for breakfast buffet with our card. Check in and out were fast. Really enjoyed myself. Have already recommend it to my son. We all plan to return in a few mths. Can't beat the price for a quick getaway! Oh and the outlet mall across the street has some brand name stores with good prices-and it includes a movie theater!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moooommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

OK, let's be honest. The Edgewater is not a glamorous destination. It's basic and informal, and like most of the places in Laughlin, it's a good place for a cheap getaway. And if that's what you're looking for it's a good bet.

The rooms are spartan and cheaply done, but clean and nice enough. The hotel has a nice pool area and is well located on the River Walk. Its casino is our favorite in Laughlin, with cheap tables and friendly people. The dealers are friendly, but not always as competent as Vegas dealers, you have to watch them.

So--if you want a luxurious hotel, go to Vegas and pay more. If you want an inexpensive place that's a good value, the Edgewater is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x94cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

Stayed at the Edgewater last weekend. Stayed on the 11th floor of Sedona Tower. Nonsmoking floor, end room with riverview. It was a basic, clean room. The shower was a large stall type (no tub), with glass doors and good pressure! I prefer those to the shower curtains that grab you! Did have a coffemaker.
Bed was ok, pillows were small and flat. Has a small TV.
All in all was satisfied.

3  Thank toby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laughlin
0.2 km away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.3 km away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.6 km away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
4.5 km away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#5 of 14 in Bullhead City
141 reviews
1.8 km away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel & Casino

Address: 2020 S. Casino Dr., Laughlin, NV 89029-1518
Region: United States > Nevada > Laughlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laughlin
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Laughlin
#3 Casino Hotel in Laughlin
Price Range: $28 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edgewater Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edgewater Casino Resort is a beautiful resort destination in the heart of Laughlin, Nevada, resting on the west bank of the cool Colorado River. The Edgewater's 26-story Sedona Tower stands out against a desert landscape of blue skies and majestic mountain ranges. The Edgewater offers exciting gaming, exceptional dining and entertaining events. The perfect place for a relaxing vacation retreat or getaway, the Edgewater is also an excellent choice for weddings and reunions, business functions, meetings and events. Discover the Edgewater for a legendary guest experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Edgewater Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel And Casino
Edgewater Hotel Laughlin
Edgewater Resort Laughlin
Edgewater Laughlin
Edgewater Hotel & Casino Laughlin, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing