We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,021)
Filter reviews
2,021 results
Traveller rating
702
588
383
193
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
588
383
193
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado bellehickory pitloading docka river view roomslot machinessports bookrooms are nicecasinogamblingriverviewsteakhouseriverwalknvcompsvegasvaletdealers
Filter
Updating list...
1,842 - 1,847 of 2,021 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2008

It has been over 5 years since we stayed at this property. At that time we were well pleased. This time under the new management we were disappointed.

Stayed there because of good rates and prior good service.

We did luck out with a riverview room, but were located as far from the elevator as possible. Long walk for older couple.

Three days after we were there noticed that a lump was under the bottom sheet. Found a dirty kleenex between the bottom sheet and mattress pad so am now convinced that the sheets had not been changed since the last occupant. Dust was so thick you could write your name on the tv {which was a 12 incher} and the furniture.

Had to call for supplies or just do without.

Rooms do need updating as they are showing wear especially the carpet. Would stay there again only if the rooms were free.
Too many nice places to stay in Laughlin that I do not need a dirty room.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank auto-driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2008

We booked an upgraded room with a river view. Our room was very nice, with THREE windows on the 26th floor. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the TV reception was good. the TV was pretty small though.

The food at the buffet was good, plentiful, cheap, and caters to the tastes of older folks.

Overall, we had a good time, but will agree that some of the other resorts in Laughlin (Harrahs, Aquarius) are nicer, but more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Don't expect much. It is a basic casino much like one you would see on television with some added smoke. The rooms are very simple, old decor, but suitable if you are simply looking for a bed.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diaz21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2008

2nd time staying here. Paid only $19! On arrival we were upgraded to the river view. We got here @ noon, my husband wanted to watch a football game, so we asked and the clerk was very nice and checked us in 3 hrs early & upgraded our room. Room large & clean. Love the pressure of the shower! Get an access card to get good discounts on buffet Sun-Thur. The lines are long but go pretty fast. We paid only 1.99 for breakfast buffet with our card. Check in and out were fast. Really enjoyed myself. Have already recommend it to my son. We all plan to return in a few mths. Can't beat the price for a quick getaway! Oh and the outlet mall across the street has some brand name stores with good prices-and it includes a movie theater!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moooommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2007

OK, let's be honest. The Edgewater is not a glamorous destination. It's basic and informal, and like most of the places in Laughlin, it's a good place for a cheap getaway. And if that's what you're looking for it's a good bet.

The rooms are spartan and cheaply done, but clean and nice enough. The hotel has a nice pool area and is well located on the River Walk. Its casino is our favorite in Laughlin, with cheap tables and friendly people. The dealers are friendly, but not always as competent as Vegas dealers, you have to watch them.

So--if you want a luxurious hotel, go to Vegas and pay more. If you want an inexpensive place that's a good value, the Edgewater is the place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank x94cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews