We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,205)
Filter reviews
12,206 results
Traveller rating
5,001
3,426
2,074
926
779
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,001
3,426
2,074
926
779
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado riveradult towerbeach cafeprivate beachcharter flightnon smoking casinorange steakhousewater taxidiamond loungeadult pooltotal rewardsriver viewslot machinestable gamescasino floorhotel and casinocoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 12,206 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

room décor was a little stark- one bed, one table, and one chair. could have used a sofa or second chair or loveseat but we only sleep there so all is well. staff was great and always smiling. example of the staff:my wife and i walked the "riverwalk" on a very warm day. we stopped in three casinos asking for water and cocktail waitresses in each casino stated they only nhad water for gamblers and no "extra". well when we got back to harrahs we were instantly given water. may be no big deal but we were thirsty and could not find stores serving water in the other casinos. on the day we left harrahs with our baggage in tow we asked for some water and were given (without question and with a smile) bottle and she wished us a safe and pleasant trip. THAT IS VERY NICE AND ACCOMMODATING. the hotel staff, setting and premises were EXTREMELY NICE and CLEAN. harrahs is the very best casino/hotel in laughlin

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OBXgeodome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami D, Customer Service Representative at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We enjoyed our trips on the river taxis and also walking along the river walk-way. Our dining experience at the steak house was excellent, and came with a lovely night view of the Colorado River. Our room had been remodeled, but the designer really missed with the bathroom configuration. Had to spend time after showering mopping up the floor because the shower was too small for just a half-wall barrier. And, it needed at least one more towel bar, NOT located in the shower. The HVAC was not working the first night. We had is serviced but it still did not work correctly. I was disappointed with the casino that could use a remodel, but the staff was very friendly. It could benefit from a better ventilation system for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriciabJ7916PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our location, Range Steakhouse and found our employees to be very friendly, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. I’m pleased to mention that we are working on resolving the overspray issues. Unfortunately, such as at a residence unexpected maintenance is required without warning at hotels as well, however we are very sorry to learn that the room was still uncomfortable. Please be assured that your comfort is extremely important to us and if you should ever experience a problem with your room that wasn’t resolved, please don’t hesitate to contact a Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to move you to another room. We do have a regular maintenance program and special projects in an ongoing effort to keep our property up-to-date. We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The Beach Cafe had the most uncomfortable seating and the worst cooked food of the four Harrah's I have been to (Vegas, Tahoe and Council Bluffs being the other three). Now I wonder if there is another bad one in the bunch. I think I will just stick with the ones I know and like.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank ncgeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are very sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the booths at our Beach Café, which is on our special project list for improvement. We usually receive outstanding comments regarding our Beach Cafe, however if you should ever experience a problem with your meal during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to ask for a manager and they would be pleased to be of assistance in resolving any issue with your meal. WE hope you will give us another opportunity to create a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

we have stayed at Harrahs, in Laughlin, Las Vegas, Biloxi, Council Bluffs and others and they always have clean, nice rooms. The food is really very good and I don't think that expensive. The maid service could be a little better and so could the pay outs at the casino. I didn't talk with a single person on our place that won.

Room Tip: Get better maids
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Merle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami D, Customer Service Representative at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to Harrah’s Laughlin. We are delighted to learn that you always enjoy our properties, however we are very sorry to learn that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay at Harrah’s Laughlin. Please be assured that your comfort is extremely important to us and if you should ever experience a problem with housekeeping services during a future visit, please don’t hesitate to contact a Guest Service Manager at the Front Desk and they would be pleased to resolve any issue with housekeeping. While I’m sorry to learn you didn’t experience better luck, I can assure you that the Nevada Gaming Control Board has very strict standards that gaming manufacturers must comply with to ensure that all games have a reasonable percentage of win, which eliminates the ability to “tighten up”. We have paid out many jackpots including a $100,000 winner! We hope you will continue to stay and play at Harrah’s Laughlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The Harrah's hotel & casino has a nice location right on the bank of the Colorado river. Water taxis cruise up and down the river on a frequent basis & stop at the various hotels, which is a relaxing and scenic way to travel around Laughlin's tourist area. It's also nice to leave the car parked and not have to drive all the time. Harrah's provides clean rooms & comfortable beds, and has all amenities typically expected from a first rate establishment. All the employees I encountered were service oriented, cheerful people who appeared to be giving their best efforts to provide for the needs of the clientele. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay again at Harrah's on my next trip to Laughlin.

Room Tip: rooms have a small refridgerator which comes in handy for personal snacks and beverages. Very convenient.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank pinto233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami D, Customer Service Representative at Harrah's Laughlin, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit so we may once again, treat you as a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews