We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports bar”

VJ’s BBQ Sports Bar
Ranked #35 of 67 Restaurants in Mesquite
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Well to tell the truth to hot staff asked for my credit card pin which I wouldn’t give to them. Staff had sweat all over her hands from swiping her face and then was using a towel to dry the glasses with , poor service dirty bar area plus so hot in the bar area no fans running ask why it was so hot staff said she couldn’t turn on the a/c boss wouldn’t like it . Never again wouldn’t go there again

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018

Wings and ribs were great. Fries weren't so good. Nachos with pulled pork wasn't so tasty. Service was lacking. Only 1 waitress who was just learning. And 1 bartender. They need more people on staff to attend to the patrons
Don't think I'd return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
Thank sunandsand4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stopped at VJ’s for an early lunch and definitely will go back again. It’s located in a nondescript building, but the inside is clean and comfortable. Jennifer served us quickly and efficiently. Prices are reasonable and food was good. The pulled pork and brisket sandwiches were better than we’d had at the Rib Fest. The sweet potato fries were crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. Dipping sauce, extra napkins and wet wipes were brought to the table. Ask for bbq sauce on the side and add it to the sandwich as necessary for a less messy experience! The only suggestion I have is to add draft beers, although beer is available in bottles. There are about a dozen screens located throughout the bar and restaurant for sports fans, but it was very quiet because the volume was turned down. Because the bar and restaurant are on opposite sides of the large space, it should be an appropriate place to bring children and non-drinkers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank evans89820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a New resident meet and greet at this establishment. We notified the owner thru. Bartender.Also left messages Well we had over 100 people show up last night. The staff that were there was awesome. We ordered appetizers. On their own people ordered food and drinks. Many business supported us. But the owner never called us or showed up. He also owns couple restaurants in town. This was planned a month in advance and was advertised in local paper. Sorry. We most likely will not have another event in his establishments.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Darlinglinda63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My family and I decided to try this place out last week and we have been back twice already. Great food, excellent pizza, great drinks at a very good price. I highly recommend this one!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 848christopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VJ’s BBQ Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to VJ’s BBQ Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing