We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Edmonton, AB
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed here in July. Lots of seniors and families. Doesn't smell that great. Too many smokers. Needs serious upgrade. Pool ok, fun for kids. Katherine's is pretty good, like a neighbourhood steakhouse in Anyville USA. The town of Mesquite itself is pretty ghost-like. There have been some new businesses built and gone under and now most sit empty. Kind of sad. Not too many options for eating and entertainment. Not likely to return.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tickledpink88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
July was a long time ago you should come back and give us another try. Lots of new and exciting things going on in Mesquite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    284
    193
    91
    54
See reviews for
196
320
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lethbridge
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We have stayed many times over the years and had a GREAT time.
This March we are planning another trip and will have our 14lb poodle with us. Are you following Las Vegas strip hotels direction of offering a welcome to our pet "family members" Hope so, as Casablanca is one of our favorite stops!

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thanks for asking, unfortunately the CasaBlanca is not pet friendly however our sister property the Virgin River is. Just give us a call and we will book you and your little one in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We visited during the Balloon Festival and stayed one night. The hotel is comfortable, and a good value for the location. Check in was easy and self parking convenient if you don't want to utilize the free valet. There is only one set of elevators and if your room is near the end of the hall you can expect to do quite a bit of walking but it's good for you, right? The pool was not open during our stay but looks wonderful. The small jacuzzi was available. The casino was very busy and a little smoky. The atmosphere was very casual and laid back. We splurged and had dinner at Katherine's which was a very special experience and I have done a separate review. I tried to make reservations for the featured "Pomegranate and Cranberry" pedicure but was told it wasn't offered on the Saturday we were there. That was dissappointing as the signs were up everywhere advertising this special but evidently this weekend was an exception. Room prices were higher than usual because of the event but still a good value. Our room had one window facing West which showed the need to have the windows washed as they were very dirty on the outside. Would liked to have had some sheers to block out the sun instead of having to completely darken the room with the insulated drapes. A refrigerator and safe are provided. The rooms are not soundproofed and when someone is walking and talking in the hallway-it can be very noisy. All in all it met our expectations-this was not a fancy Vegas strip hotel. So if you can adjust to just being comfortable and enjoying the uniqueness of this small town atmosphere-you will enjoy your Casa Blanca stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPARKLELasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for leaving your review. Good amenities, great pool and extremely cheap that’s us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My girlfriend and I had a getaway at the Casa and loved it. The staff was "on it". Every department in the hotel was exceptional. Our room was lovely and the bed was so comfortable. After spending the evening in the casino we drifted off to sleep. We also had treatements at the spa and that was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyLasVegas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thanks, it is wonderful to hear that the staff was “on it”. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at the CasaBlanca for the Mesquite Motor Mania. The rooms were dated and in need of renovations. The staff were awful. They were misinformed on their own hotel's services. One example was that we called the front desk to ask if the buffet was open for breakfast or not and they told us it was not open until the evening, when in fact it was open. The other example was that we asked the gift shop clerk were was the other coffee shop (not the starbucks) and she told us they didn't have one. A patron in the store told us it was just around the corner for the shop follow the "Coffee Shop" signs. Lastly, because of long lines at the buffet we were running behind during breakfast and we were afraid we would miss check out at 11:00. My husband went to the front desk to let them know and asked for a few minutes and they were extremely rude. They told him it would be $130 charge if we were not out by 11. We quickly left breakfast and went to retrieve our things at 11:10 and they had deactivated our hotel keys. Luckily, the understanding housekeeping staff let us in to get our luggage. I was not impressed at all with this hotel. Next time we go to Mesquite I will be staying at the Eureka.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank risingDTranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCOO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thanks for your comments, sorry that we didn’t meat your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mesquite hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This resort in Mesquite NV. is an awesome place. from the moment you pull into valet and the bellman greets you and takes your bags to the quality of the room and food. Couldn't be happier. There casino and sports book is also awesome. With a great spa and salon facility that i relaxed at after a long day on the casa golf course. The lounge is a perfect place to have a drink after a 5 star meal at the steak house. Will definetly be back 5 or 6 times during 2012.

Room Tip: Pool veiw is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucci24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Thanks for the amazing review, love hearing from happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
replay49
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We've been staying at the CasaBlanca at least once a year for the past 8 years. This time, we stayed for 5 days. There hasn't been any renovation since we began staying there, and it's becoming shabbier with each visit. For example, the wall paper in the bathroom was peeling in places, and was repaired by stapling it to the walls. In addition, there is little soundproofing. Not only can you hear people in the hallways through the thin doors, but we could hear normal conversation from the room next to us. This was especially annoying at 5 a.m.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but unless the owners decide to invest in a remodel, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank replay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyBlackSrCEO, Owner at CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
I am sorry for your less that desirable stay. If you are ever dissatisfied with your accommodations, please contact the Hotel Manager so that we can make it right for you while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
4.0 km away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
746 reviews
3.4 km away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
3.3 km away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 km away
Highland Estates Resort
Highland Estates Resort
#4 of 9 in Mesquite
239 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa

Property: CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Address: 950 W Mesquite Blvd, Mesquite, NV 89027-5204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 477
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Hotel, Casino, Golf And Spa
Casablanca Hotel Mesquite
Casablanca Resort Mesquite
Casablanca Mesquite
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa Mesquite, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing