We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water temperature left a little more to be desired..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Mesquite Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We were pleased with our stay at the mesquite best western. The tv, fridge and microwaves were features; however, the temperature of the sink, shower and pool/hot tub water was rarely warm and never got hot. Our tub faucet was loose and unresponsive.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burgesskpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest,
I first want to "thank You," for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review.
I also want to take the opportunity to appologize for the warm water in faucet(During the hottter months as is indicadent of the desert climate, it is normal for the tap water to be warm as the city pipes arent located to far from ground level) As for the Shower faucet, they are the older MOEN Models that are a STRAIGHT PULL OUT& TURN and not the newer more commonly used today of PULL ANGLE LEVERS. I apologize for any confusion or inconveniece that this may have caused and the hot TUB motor was being replaced during the time frame of your stay as we had cones around it & was put Out of service when the problem was discovered and has since been repaired and is now fully operational.
THank You so Much for your valueable comments.
Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

This motel proved to be quite comfortable. The room, with two beds, was quite roomy. But what really impressed us was the fact that the room felt remarkably super clean. This is an attribute that many motels find hard to accomplish...however, this motel did.

The motel-supplied breakfast was good, but it was the typical motel breakfast (cereal, fruit, baked goods, juices, etc.)

For those with pets, this is a pet-friendly motel.

Room Tip: Be careful and not get a room near the pool area...it can be noisy if kids are swimming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogerdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear guest,
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and I hope that you will stay with us again on your travels through Mesquite.
If there is anything else we can help you with please dont hesitate to contact one of our staff members.
Thank you so much for taking the time to posting a review.

Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter GM
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn
702.346.7444 ext 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This was the first stop on my road trip from San Diego to Chicago. This hotel was the only chain hotel in town. The staff was friendly and efficient and they are pet friendly. The room was clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Oh, and they had the most comfortable pillows ever! I think it said they sold them but forgot to ask at checkout; I will have to call them to see how I can purchase the pillows. This was by far the best hotel I stayed at on my long drive to Chicago.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,
I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel & staff.
I am so happy to also hear that you enjoyed our COMFOREL pillows (a BEST WESTERN standard!) They do sell these pillows at any COSTCO or can purchase online.
They definately are GREAT!!!!
Hope to see you again very soon!
THank you for your review!!!
it is very appreciated!
Misty Buchhalter General Manager / BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Misty

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in the family suite with our 4 children. The suite has two queen size beds and a queen size sofa sleeper. It was absolutely perfect! And the price could not be beat. Only complaint I have <and I feel this way about most Best Western's> is that the dining area is too small to accommodate it's guests. My suggestion is get there early, or grab it and go.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savyshopper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, General Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest;
I first want to Thank You, for your time and posting this review. I am so pleased to hear that your enjoyed our family suites, our staff and that we met your expectations during your stay.
I do understand your comment in regards to our breakfast room size.
We were a conversion property to the BEST WESTERN Brand about 7 years ago. We are currently addresing some of those issues and Best Western as a whole has implemented several new Breakfast requirements to gain more guest satisfaction in this area,
I hope you will return on a future stay , so we can enjoy you and your family.
Best Reagrds!

Misty Buchhalter General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Never thought of Best Westerns as clean, updated and excellent places to stay but I certainly do now. Our family of five was finishing up the last leg of our spring break road trip from Utah to California and back. We needed a place to stay to break up the long drive each way and only wish we'd have stayed there as well on the front end (instead of spending twice as much for a grungy, noisy and unfriendly experience in Las Vegas). Breakfast was good and perfect for kids, the pool was pristine and the staff was so warm, friendly and accomodating. Was told by the manager that flatscreen TVs and triple-sheet bed linens are coming later this year so it will definitely be the best value on I-15 by far! Thanks for a great and affordable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRHutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to see that you posted a review for us on Trip Advisor. I really apprecate the time you took to post your review. I am also so happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy the pool and breakfast before venturing on your vacation.
We really enjoyed having you as one of our many valued guests and we look forward to having
you as one in the future.
if in anyway we can help in your future travel plans , please dont hesistate to call me.
Thank you very much
Misty Buchhalter General Manager

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A long travel day and the options in Mesquite seemed to be the BW or at one of the casinos which appeared extremely busy so we chose the BW.
The room smelled strongly of disinfectant and no windows opened.
Seems a bit tired.
Staff were polite, not overly friendly and concerned with their hard day at work.
Business center computer was used from the time we checked in, went for a walk and dinner then returned by either a staff member or friend (not guest).
Nearby residential community is very handy for a walk. Even a cemetery across the way if you are interested in that kind of walk through.

Room Tip: Back from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Valued guest;

Thank You for your review dated 2/22/12. I do appologize for any inconvenience that the febreeze or downy used on our linen may have caused you, However rest assured that our main priority is always to provide a clean, comfortable & sanitized safe room to all our guests and that ALL our PRODUCTS are GREEN Proctor & Gamble labeled only. I do know that even GREEN products still may be a problem to a guest that may be sensitive or may have a allergy.
As for the misunderstanding regarding the Lobby computer access, It was being used by a longterm guest that over time has become like family to my staff but rest assured that he is a guest and that NO STaff members are allowed under any circumstances to use that public access.
I really do appreciate your comments & review as it is used as a good training measure to
help all our staff strive to maintain integrity & our goals.
We value your business & hope that we may have you as our guest in future stays.
Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter
General Manager
Best Western Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here December 30 on our way to Brian Head, Utah. Clean and comfortable, with a nice continental breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator, so if stairs are a problem tell them as you make the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crewdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesternmesquite, Manager at Best Western Mesquite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Guest,
I am so happy to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed Our Complimentary Expanded Breakfast! Our staff works hard to strive for excellence in our Customer Service and all our ammenities. So glad you enjoyed Breakfast & our hotel!
Hope to see you soon and have you back as one of our valued Guests.
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review!
Sincerely,
Misty Buchhalter General Manager
BEST WESTERN Mesquite Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesquite hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Eureka Casino Resort
Eureka Casino Resort
#1 of 9 in Mesquite
809 reviews
0.2 km away
Rising Star Sports Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Highland Estates Hotel & Resort
0.5 km away
Virgin River Hotel & Casino
3.6 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel, Casino, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mesquite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mesquite Inn

Address: 390 N. Sandhill Blvd., Mesquite, NV 89027-4728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Mesquite
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mesquite
#4 Family Hotel in Mesquite
Price Range: $101 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mesquite Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right off I-15 exit #122, Our Beautifully appointed property and 100% NON SMOKING ROOMS , Complimentary HOT Daily Breakfast in our Breakfast room 5:30-9:30 am , Fiber Optic FREE High Speed internet (50 up/50 down speed) , All our rooms have Micro Fridges, Hairdryers, Iron/Iron boards,& coffee makers . We are close to Tournament ball fields (100 yards behind property) which hosts numerous tournaments during fall/Spring. Within a short walk to area Casinos and numerous restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to any of the 5 Championship Golf Courses Mesquite offers and a short day trip to many of our National parks (Zion 75 miles, Valley of Fire 20 miles ,Bryce Canyon 90 miles & Grand Canyon 120 miles. ) Las Vegas 70 miles & las Vegas Motor Speedway( which host NASCAR RACES is just 40 miles away) Lake Mead 40 Miles / Lake Powell 75 miles. We have 67 rooms and we have won several Director & Chairwoman awards through Best Western Intl. For excellence in our Quality Assurance inspections , Excellence in Housekeeping awards & Excellence in Maintenance awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mesquite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mesquite Hotel Mesquite
Mesquite Best Western
Best Western Mesquite Inn Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing