We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Night Buffet”

Town Square Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Mesquite
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery
Description: The all-new Town Square is redefining buffet dining in Mesquite. Open for dinner on Friday and Saturdays for Seafood Night, and for Mesquite's most elegant Sunday Brunch. Serving the perfect portion in a variety of cuisines, Town Square has flavors you'll want to try again and again.Our talented executive chef and culinary team have created fabulous arrays of American, Mexican, BBQ, Italian, Mediterranean, Greek, Southern, Cajun, Asian and Seafood Cuisines and much, much more. The buffet is accompanied by an elaborate dessert station with homemade donuts, crepes, and confections. Hours of Operation:Thursday: Friday & Saturday: 4pm - 8pm Sunday: 9am - 2pm
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My husband and I ate at the Town Square this past Saturday Night. Their October Fest on Saturdays this month features German Cuisine. I am not a big eater but I loved everything, from the bratwurst and schnitzels to the red potatoes, kraut, and cabbage dishes, it was all very tasty.

Thank BlueJeans1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Town Square Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear BlueJeans1208, Thank you for such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed the Oktoberfest that had delicious food. Thank you for choosing own Square Buffet for your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch and both the food and the service were very good. We have been here before and will always be back.

Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Town Square Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Greg, Thank you so much for the review and your compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed the good food and the service. Thank you for dining with us at Town Square Buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here to start off our vacation excited about the pre-split crab legs. Sounds like a great idea. But, the crab legs were tiny and pitiful then overcooked so the meat was adhered to the shell. Not sure how you are supposed to try to eat them but I scraped it out with a fingernail. The "tendon" thing also gets cut up when they go through the chopper so you end up with bits and pieces of that. Not exciting at all. None of the foods were impressive. Nothing I wanted a second of other than the hot cookie and brownie cups served with ice cream. Not worth the cost.

Thank Cyndar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Town Square Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Cyndar, Thank you for your input regarding Town Square. At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service and certainly want to provide a pleasant dining experience. Feel free to contact Karen Ducharme, Town Square Buffet Manager at 702-321-1200 if you would like to discuss the matter further. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I came here for champagne brunch and the staff met and exceeded my expectations! The staff was very kind and Kris our server made sure that we had everything we needed. They even brought me cake and sang me happy birthday. The manager on duty Karen was so awesome and funny. I will definitely come here again!

Thank arinproberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Town Square Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear arinproberts, We are glad that you enjoyed the Love for your birthday and we met all your expectations at Town Square. Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again on a future visit. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Friday seafood buffet for $22 (no player card) and got there when it opened at 4. Nothing was very hot including the drawn butter. Crab ok, prime rib ok, only had 3 breaded shrimp in a fry basket with a bunch of fries, calamari came a bunch in a fry basket, fish and chips in a fry basket (all barely warm). I like to take a bit of everything - not 15 calamari in a serving, and I love shrimp but felt guilty throwing out the fries that I don’t eat. Also, waitress never asked if I needed a refil until we were ready to leave but oddly the table that came after us right next to us had 3 refills - she must have come over while we were up at the buffet. Not impressed at all.

Thank gkaufmann_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BusinessRepresentive, Marketing at Town Square Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear gkaufmann_com, Thank you for your input regarding Town Square. At Eureka Casino Resort we pride ourselves in offering friendly efficient service and certainly want to provide a pleasant dining experience. Feel free to contact Karen Duchame, our Town Square Manager at 702-321-1200 if you would like to discuss the matter further. Thank you, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Town Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing