We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best western donovan way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in North Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2011

this hotel is basic the room is clean and large i had a two queen suite with a very handy small kitchen (small fridge sink and microwave) it feels old due to the decor in the room, we were on the freeway side and the mountain views were nice, it feels a little out of the way so it is essential to have a car as walking to craig road will take about 15 minutes, the pool was good but cold and the cookies at night were great, breakfast had eggs and bacon, bagels and cereal we couldnt get pizza hut to deliver as it was so fa,r there was a dead cockroach on the carpet in the stairwell but no bugs in the room however and the lift was actually scary it made so much noise, all in all a ok place to stay if for a few nights but nothing special mostly because of how far away from everything it is

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

Thank you for your helpful review. Our hotel is a little isolated from the main road (Craig Road), but is only one mile to many places to dine as well as including a major Casino Property with 7 Restaurants in it including a wonderful buffet. We are currently in the proccess of starting a courtesy shuttle in order to accommodate our guests that don't ahev convenient transportation otherwise. We invite you to stay with us again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

We waited one hour for a cab after asking reception to call us a cab - we had an appointment to attend and they forgot..! The next day we phoned reception at 8.00 am to book us a cab for collection at 9.00am and when we checked at reception at 8.45 - the receptionist said he had been busy and had not done so... there were not too many people staying so I'm not sure what he must have been doing to be so busy! Very disapointed in this service. Will not stay at the North Las Vegas accommodation again ever!!!

Room Tip: Dont' bother staying here unless you want to be away from everything!!! including good taxi serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

On behalf of our entire hospitality team we would like to apologize to you for delayed cab services. We have addressed this to our front desk staff and have come to solutions in order to avoid this from occurring again. We invite you to come again and experience the great guest service and accommodations that guests have been commenting about on Trip Advisor since your last stay. I'm sure you will agree! Thank you for your review, it helps us provide better service and accommodation to our future guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The rooms are clean with modern tv. Bathroom is big but out dated. Staff are polite. We went to Vegas for the race and the hotel is close to race track.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

We agree with you, we have a Great Staff that is Polite! All of our rooms have been recently renovated with new premium beds, and other amenities such as large flat screen LCD TV's. We are very conveniently close to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway and hope to see you when NASCAR comes into town March 9th 2012! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I live here, and my A/C went down. And I've got THREE doggies. AND it was Mayweather fight weekend. Pickins wuz SLIM. GLAD they had space here! But I'm making the effort to post here because of something I discovered on my own that I want to share. I asked the desk "Where's the best place to walk the dogs" to which they just sorta pointed at the driveway. Nuh-uh. Two of my 3 won't poop while on a leash (24/7 doggie door at home). We walked a ways, and LO & BEHOLD, about one city block north of the property was an approx. 2-acre vacant lot, FENCED ON ALL 4 SIDES, with a gate big enough to drive a car thru which you can close behind you...in other words, IMPROMPTU DOG PARK!!! Trust me, fellow dog people - that find makes this place THE BEST pet-friendly property in Vegas! You're welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvlv52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

It's All about Our Guests at the Best Western Plus, even the ones with four legs! We can't agree with you more! We welcome all members of your family and want them to feel just as welcome as you. Using your discovery, we are now suggesting this adjacent area to other guests as they ask us if there is any place then can let their dogs roam freely. We are glad to offer designated pet friendly roms at our hotel. Thank you for comments about your stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We recently put up a large group at the Legacy Inn & Suites in North Las Vegas. It was a team of workers for an event at the Las Vegas Speedway. The quality, price, location and service of this hotel were ideal for this purpose. Every guest was satisfied and it was a most enjoyable experience. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

We can't agree with you more that we are the "Perfect place for a group to stay"! Thank you so much! Also we have upgraded our hotel throughout and joined the world's largest Hotel chain Best Western since your last stay with us when we were formerly Legacy Inn & Suites. Our hospitality team takes pride in providing a great stay for all our guests and makes them feel at home and welcome their next trip to North Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

After three phone calls to a very understanding front staff on instructions to get to the hotel , I checked in very frustrated and tired . The hotel staff was very welcoming and the hotel taking pets will make me come back again

Room Tip: Do not be put off by train as you barely hear it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisie3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

GOOD NEWS! We now have big bright gleaming signs on our hotel because we have joined the world's largest hotel chain and are now a BEST WESTERN PLUS! We are glad you found our staff welcoming and we welcome all the members in your family, even the ones that walk in with 4 legs in our pet friendly designated rooms. Thank you for the review, We hope to see you and your little four legged pal soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Really a very nice property, but hard to get to (you have to go under and around the frontage road). Situated between the freeway and the railroad tracks, make sure you get a room on the freeways side to avoid the noise from the train whistle. Nice staff and best value in the area. Above average contintental breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tailhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWestern4540, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2011

We can't agree more with you that we have a very nice property! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay, we really appreciate it! We understand our hotel can be a bit difficult to locate due to the road reconfiguration on Craig Ave. We are now sending detailed turn by turn directions and map to our arriving guests by email so it's simple to circumnavigate the road reconfiguration and to take the Donovan Way Access Road to easily find our hotel. Also GPS will soon be updated to accurately get you to our hotel. GOOD NEWS, because of the road reconfiguration the trains no longer need to blow their whistle, therefore it provides our guests a more quiet stay. Thank you for your breakfast comment, we love to make sure all of our guests have a great hearty breakfast before they continue their journey. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/North Spee...
#2 of 10 in North Las Vegas
350 reviews
Cannery Casino & Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
258 reviews
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Nort...
#3 of 10 in North Las Vegas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#122 of 264 in Las Vegas
143 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Donovan Way, North Las Vegas, NV 89081-2726 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > North Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Las Vegas
Price Range: $123 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers (1.4 miles), Nellis Air Force Base (4.2 miles) and Las Vegas Motor Speedway (6.8 miles) with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip (12.4 miles). Our welcoming hotel offers spacious guestrooms and suites designed for both business and leisure travelers visiting the Las Vegas and North Las Vegas areas, with business-class accommodations and family friendly amenities in a modern, yet inviting atmosphere. Unwind after a day of work or play at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, where you'll experience business-class comfort, a family friendly atmosphere and pleasant hospitality. The BEST WESTERN PLUS North Las Vegas Inn & Suites, is located off I-15 near North Las Vegas business centers, Nellis Air Force Base and Las Vegas Motor Speedway with convenient access to the Las Vegas strip. Number of Floors: 3, Check-In: 3:00 P.M. Check-Out: 12:00 P.M. Time Zone: Pacific Standard. Time Pet Policy: Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types (cats, birds, etc) may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Pet rate is $20 per day with a $100 per week maximum. Child Policy: Children 12 And Under Are Free In Room With One Paying Adult In Existing Bedding. Hotel Amenities: Complimentary breakfast, Complimentary full breakfast, Outdoor pool, Hot tub, Exercise facility, open 24-hours. Universal gym, Stair stepper, Stationary bike, Treadmill, Interior corridor, 24-hour front desk, Guest laundry, open 24-hours, nominal fee, Express check out, Late check out, based on availability, Safe deposit box, Cable or satellite television, Free wireless Internet access available in public areas and all guest rooms, business center, open 24-hours, Fax services, Fax machine, Computer available, Computer modem hookups, Photocopy machine, Dataports, Air-conditioning, Elevator, wheelchair accessible, Parking for the physically challenged, Ice/vending machines, Free parking, Outdoor parking, Truck/RV parking, Higher rates may apply for holidays/special events, Complimentary motor coach parking Guest Room Amenities: Cable or satellite television, AM/FM alarm clock, AM/FM radio stereo, Coffee/tea maker, Microwave available, Refrigerator available, Hairdryer, Iron, ironing board, Desk/work area, High-speed Internet access, Speaker phone, Free local calls under 30 minutes, Air-conditioning, Wake-up calls, Easy chair available, Sofabed available, Spa available, Adjoining rooms available. Non-smoking Rooms: 66 Rooms for the Physically Challenged: 4 Physically challenged rooms/facilities available, Bathtub seat available, Rails in bathroom available, Wheelchair accessible available, Closed-caption TV, Raised toilet with grab bars available, Visual alarm available, Safety bar in shower available, Walk-in shower available, Emergency alerting lighting, Extra wide doors in bathrooms, Lowered vanity areas, Access ramps, Property meets ADA of 1990 (US hotels only) Suites: 35 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Hotel North Las Vegas
Best Western Plus North Las Vegas Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn North Las Vegas
North Las Vegas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing