We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peppermill, great place to spend a few days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is our second time at the Peppermill and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great, will upgrade next time to the sauna shower suite. (Tuscany) as we enjoyed that last time. This weekend we gambled ate and enjoyed the lounge show. Everyone is curteous and friendly and the sports book is great. Will be there for lounging by the pool sometime in June. Thanks

Room Tip: Tuscany Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,892 - 9,898 of 10,932 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a spa suite for two nights. The room was exceptionly clean and spacious. Well heated outdoor pool and hot tub were great. Wide variety of restaurants and gaming. The food in the buffet and Cafe Milano (the only ones we tried) was plentiful and some of the best in town. Played slots and table games for about six hours and WON (85 cents) and had at least 6 free drinks each (remember to tip the waitress). The only downside is the cigarette smoke in the casino (which you have to go through to get to the restaurants or no smoking slots). We had a great time and would love to go back.

Room Tip: highest floors with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Tuscany Tower rooms are well worth it as it is much nicer than the rest in the hotel. Room is spacious, clean, comfy, well furnished...... Peppermill is the nicest casino in Reno / Sparks. Everything is very well kept. I would say however that the card dealers are not nearly as friendly as most Reno / Sparks casinos.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you love the high desert mountain views,gambling,entertainment and outstanding restuarants then this is the best place ever in Reno to visit.The staff everywhere in the resort are the most curtious,frendly and helpful anywhere.We have stayed in November for the last 3 years for our anniversary for a week to 10 days and we never want to leave when its time to go home.The pools are heated soo warm in the fall and winter you never want to get out! they also have 2 Jacuzzi's along with the 3 pools.Summertime is great too!We travel there at least 4 times a year just to get a little bit of heaven!I would have to say if you love the Resort,casino,nightlife,relaxation type of place then The Peppermill is the place to stay! If you go to Biscotti's or Chi for lunch or dinner or any of the resturants for that matter you will not be disappointed! We have made some good friends here due to the great staff at The Peppermill.Need I say more ! OMG! : ) Karyn and Steve (loyal peppermill peeps)

Room Tip: any room we have stayed in has been just wonderful,they all have a view of the beautiful desert moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

LOVED our room - jacuzzi tub and steam shower - best of both worlds. So nice to have the steam shower as hotel rooms and smoky casinos can be dry. The beds were very comfortable. The room a nice size. Well cleaned everyday - you could see the vacuum marks on the carpet.
Had lunch at the buffet and it was good but the dessert line was outstanding. Included a nice hard ice cream selection which is not common.
The only negative was that we did not have much luck in this casino :( In chatting with a local they say this is common - you need to go to the Atlantis if you want better luck. We found this to be true!!
Everyone seemed friendly - lots of smiles.

Room Tip: Do the Tower spa suite if it is in your budget - very nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

An open letter to Mr. David Fuller, Director of Hotel Operations at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino,
Mr. Fuller, my wife and I just came up for our anniversary to the Peppermill, (this has become an anniversary tradition). I would love to enlighten you on our stay.
First, what can be said that has not already been said about Magic at VIP Services? He is the epitome of class and service. Case in point, as we checked in he recommended making dinner reservations, as the resort was entirely booked due to Joey Yung performing. We dined at Romanza, and as we arrived, the first thing the hostess said to us was “Happy anniversary Mike and Rosalie.” Nice touch! As we were seated, Mike, our outstanding waiter, said to us both, “Happy anniversary Mike and Rosalie…Rosalie is my mother’s name.” Again, classy and a nice touch.
Everyone at the Peppermill shows the best customer service. We love all of the Valets, the bellman (ran to get us ice as we checked in), the dealers, (always smiling), and the wait staff. I have been going through a trying time right now Mr. Fuller. Not to bore you with the details, but suffice to say that my attitude of being in a bad place, and surrounded by negative people was partially the impetus for our trip to the Peppermill.
There was one person who I found to be exceptional, and I must bring him to your attention. This individual actually restored my faith in humanity.
I was playing a slot machine and was receiving phone messages from some of those “negative people”, and kept pulling my phone out of my pocket. Unbenounced to me, I had dropped $180.00 out of my pocket and left to go to lunch at Café Milano. When I discovered that I was missing cash, I went back to the slot machine, and looked around to no avail. There was a slot manager there, and I told him I dropped some cash here, and I just hoped that it would still be there. As I was talking to him, Carlos, a porter who had been sweeping, came up to us and said “Oh yeah. I was sweeping and found your $180.00. I turned it in to security. Let me escort you there sir.”
Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined someone would have acted as classy and with as much integrity as Carlos did. This was cash, ($180.00 is a lot of money for anyone, and I’m confident that porters do not make six figures even at the Peppermill), not a wallet. Carlos demonstrated the uprightness that anyone would be proud to have in their employ.
I must stress this thank you directly to you Carlos. You helped me to see that there are still good honest people in the world, when I was at a point where I did not believe in anybody. Thank you.
Mr. Fuller, I do not know how you do it. The service at the Peppermill is on par with that of the Disney Company. I only wish I could have said this in person and shook your hand. As we will be back very soon, I will look forward to that opportunity.
Thank you so much!
Michael Cook

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank magistercookus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have been going to peppermill for many many years and everytime, they make our stay very enjoyable with their neat rooms. They have great hospitality and all the restaurants are very good as well. They also keep the casino really neat along with their friendly staff and have a great sports bar. Peppermills sports bar is my sons favorite sports bar of all sports bars in reno.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4 km away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,843 reviews
3.5 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 62 in Reno
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
14 km away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
3.7 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $118 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing