We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Peppermill, great place to spend a few days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Peppermill, great place to spend a few days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is our second time at the Peppermill and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great, will upgrade next time to the sauna shower suite. (Tuscany) as we enjoyed that last time. This weekend we gambled ate and enjoyed the lounge show. Everyone is curteous and friendly and the sports book is great. Will be there for lounging by the pool sometime in June. Thanks

Room Tip: Tuscany Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,139
    2,217
    732
    336
    263
See reviews for
2,277
4,002
515
1,354
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,835)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Had a spa suite for two nights. The room was exceptionly clean and spacious. Well heated outdoor pool and hot tub were great. Wide variety of restaurants and gaming. The food in the buffet and Cafe Milano (the only ones we tried) was plentiful and some of the best in town. Played slots and table games for about six hours and WON (85 cents) and had at least 6 free drinks each (remember to tip the waitress). The only downside is the cigarette smoke in the casino (which you have to go through to get to the restaurants or no smoking slots). We had a great time and would love to go back.

Room Tip: highest floors with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frugel-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Tuscany Tower rooms are well worth it as it is much nicer than the rest in the hotel. Room is spacious, clean, comfy, well furnished...... Peppermill is the nicest casino in Reno / Sparks. Everything is very well kept. I would say however that the card dealers are not nearly as friendly as most Reno / Sparks casinos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

If you love the high desert mountain views,gambling,entertainment and outstanding restuarants then this is the best place ever in Reno to visit.The staff everywhere in the resort are the most curtious,frendly and helpful anywhere.We have stayed in November for the last 3 years for our anniversary for a week to 10 days and we never want to leave when its time to go home.The pools are heated soo warm in the fall and winter you never want to get out! they also have 2 Jacuzzi's along with the 3 pools.Summertime is great too!We travel there at least 4 times a year just to get a little bit of heaven!I would have to say if you love the Resort,casino,nightlife,relaxation type of place then The Peppermill is the place to stay! If you go to Biscotti's or Chi for lunch or dinner or any of the resturants for that matter you will not be disappointed! We have made some good friends here due to the great staff at The Peppermill.Need I say more ! OMG! : ) Karyn and Steve (loyal peppermill peeps)

Room Tip: any room we have stayed in has been just wonderful,they all have a view of the beautiful desert moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

LOVED our room - jacuzzi tub and steam shower - best of both worlds. So nice to have the steam shower as hotel rooms and smoky casinos can be dry. The beds were very comfortable. The room a nice size. Well cleaned everyday - you could see the vacuum marks on the carpet.
Had lunch at the buffet and it was good but the dessert line was outstanding. Included a nice hard ice cream selection which is not common.
The only negative was that we did not have much luck in this casino :( In chatting with a local they say this is common - you need to go to the Atlantis if you want better luck. We found this to be true!!
Everyone seemed friendly - lots of smiles.

Room Tip: Do the Tower spa suite if it is in your budget - very nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

An open letter to Mr. David Fuller, Director of Hotel Operations at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino,
Mr. Fuller, my wife and I just came up for our anniversary to the Peppermill, (this has become an anniversary tradition). I would love to enlighten you on our stay.
First, what can be said that has not already been said about Magic at VIP Services? He is the epitome of class and service. Case in point, as we checked in he recommended making dinner reservations, as the resort was entirely booked due to Joey Yung performing. We dined at Romanza, and as we arrived, the first thing the hostess said to us was “Happy anniversary Mike and Rosalie.” Nice touch! As we were seated, Mike, our outstanding waiter, said to us both, “Happy anniversary Mike and Rosalie…Rosalie is my mother’s name.” Again, classy and a nice touch.
Everyone at the Peppermill shows the best customer service. We love all of the Valets, the bellman (ran to get us ice as we checked in), the dealers, (always smiling), and the wait staff. I have been going through a trying time right now Mr. Fuller. Not to bore you with the details, but suffice to say that my attitude of being in a bad place, and surrounded by negative people was partially the impetus for our trip to the Peppermill.
There was one person who I found to be exceptional, and I must bring him to your attention. This individual actually restored my faith in humanity.
I was playing a slot machine and was receiving phone messages from some of those “negative people”, and kept pulling my phone out of my pocket. Unbenounced to me, I had dropped $180.00 out of my pocket and left to go to lunch at Café Milano. When I discovered that I was missing cash, I went back to the slot machine, and looked around to no avail. There was a slot manager there, and I told him I dropped some cash here, and I just hoped that it would still be there. As I was talking to him, Carlos, a porter who had been sweeping, came up to us and said “Oh yeah. I was sweeping and found your $180.00. I turned it in to security. Let me escort you there sir.”
Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined someone would have acted as classy and with as much integrity as Carlos did. This was cash, ($180.00 is a lot of money for anyone, and I’m confident that porters do not make six figures even at the Peppermill), not a wallet. Carlos demonstrated the uprightness that anyone would be proud to have in their employ.
I must stress this thank you directly to you Carlos. You helped me to see that there are still good honest people in the world, when I was at a point where I did not believe in anybody. Thank you.
Mr. Fuller, I do not know how you do it. The service at the Peppermill is on par with that of the Disney Company. I only wish I could have said this in person and shook your hand. As we will be back very soon, I will look forward to that opportunity.
Thank you so much!
Michael Cook

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magistercookus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We have been going to peppermill for many many years and everytime, they make our stay very enjoyable with their neat rooms. They have great hospitality and all the restaurants are very good as well. They also keep the casino really neat along with their friendly staff and have a great sports bar. Peppermills sports bar is my sons favorite sports bar of all sports bars in reno.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
4.0 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.5 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
3.7 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
3.6 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing