We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to its reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had two king size studio rooms. Requested and received rooms on top floor. Bed was excellent. Comfortable seating. No maid service on Saturday and Sunday which meant no clean towels altough we asked for them at the desk, they never arrived. It had to be requested by Friday afternoon. Breakfast good, same each day, susage patties, heated (from frozen) cheese omlettes, several types of cerals including oatmeal, good fruit choices, waffles, lots of juices, coffees and teas, and some pasteries. Lobby/seating area very comfortable. Had books to read and DVDs to take to room. Computer room for guests and WiFi in rooms. "light" dinner Tuesday- Thursday wasn't too great but if you are really hungry it can fill one up. Not close to places to eat so one night we had to try it first night. After first night we did our own thing in the little kitchen. Kitchen lacking several items but made do. Staff was very good. Always friendly and very responsive. Pets allowed and that was no problems as we never heard them or saw any sign. Will stay in this chain again, in fact it has become our new place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notanameilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

You will find an unusually clean & well maintained facility with and an unusually welcoming and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is great. The laundry room/fitness center/pool areas are among the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. It is quite a ways S of town (for an "Airport Hotel"...I thought it would just be 1-2 mi from the airport, but it is quite a bit further), but that is OK because it was very quiet and relaxing out there in the suburbs. And I, a single female business traveler, always felt totally safe no matter the hour. Also, it is not a casino hotel so it has a more business-like feel, although it is very family friendly also. Lots of dogs stay here and it was fun to see them coming and going with their people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungrymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here one night on our way back home to Las Vegas in Jan. It's set a little farther from all the other casino type hotels. It had great views and was nice and quiet. It also was completely smoke free which is a big deal for me. We walked in and it smelled new and like apples. The lobby was so clean. Then we were even more pleasantly surprised to see our room. We walked in and it smelled wonderful (new, clean, and fresh). It was a beautifully decorated room as well. The kitchenette was gorgeous with it's granite counter tops and fully equipped with nice kitchen "tools". The stainless steel fridge was a beauty as well. There was a bedroom with french doors and two queen beds (nice) and a sofa couch in the living room. I couldn't believe how nice this place was for the deal we got. We also, checked out the hot tub and pool...very nice.

The breakfast as superb! Scrambled eggs, bfast sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, BISCUITS and GRAVY (that was a huge score for me)...and more. I would definitely stay at this place again. The staff was wonderful. The front desk lady even remembered my hubby's last name and referred to him as Mr. Walker with a passing greeting. Now that's classy.

Oh, they really are pet friendly. They even had their own cat representative.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I was here for one night (using rewards points) and was impressed. It is a very clean and fairly modern hotel. My only complaint was the noise from the extreme winds (50+ mph). It made the windows sound like someone was snoring.

Bed was comfy, had a nice kitchenette, and a good tv.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thavwplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

On arrival at the hotel, the check in process was the quickest we had every experienced. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and efficient. We spent 6 days at this location and were very happy with the accommodation, the service and the general location of the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK_P2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel! I stayed here for the first time two years ago, and I've been hooked ever since. This hotel is truly a home away from home. It's off the beaten path of Reno, but yet close enough to everything. The hotel itself is newer and very well maintained. The interior is super clean and inviting, and the grounds are meticulously maintained. From the moment you walk in, you can see that the hotel and the staff take pride in customer service, and they truly want you to have a pleasant stay. Customer service is top notch from check-in to check-out. The rooms are spacious, the beds are REALLY comfortable, and the fully stocked kitchen in each room cannot be beat. The parking has plenty of spaces and parking is free. The heated indoor pool and hot tub are priceless, and the fitness center is also a huge plus. The hotel also has a business center and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. The manager's social and complimentary breakfast are what put this hotel over the top in my opinion. It's so nice to unwind after a long day with a complimentary cocktail and snacks, and then wake up the following morning to free hot breakfast and tasty coffee. I travel to Reno quite often, and Staybridge Reno is the only place I will ever stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GettinOuttaDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Book a room for two adults and five children. The children's ages were from 8-22 months. They put us in a room with 1 king bed and a pull out sofa. When I booked I was told I would have two queen beds and sofa pull out and baby cribe. Also no made service is available on weekends. So discussing our trash cans were over flowing and kids had to sleep on floor. Management did nothing but give us a number to corprite to complain to them. So disappointed. never going back there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyredriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getcomfortable, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Once again we aopologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As per our discussion at the hotel, the room type you recieved was the only room type available as you booked a standard room with a request for 2 beds and the third party you booked through only had you as 2 adults. We strive to make sure everyone has a great hotel experience, and we apologize this was not the case for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Reno
Residence Inn Reno
#22 of 63 in Reno
192 reviews
5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
8.6 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
12.1 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada

Address: 10559 Professional Cir, Reno, NV 89521-4882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $193 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites in Exciting Reno, Nevada Ideally located near the Reno-Tahoe International Airport, our extended stay hotel in Reno, Nevada offers a convenient location and allows guests to experience all the comforts of home during their long or short term stay. Visitors to our upscale accommodations near downtown Reno can enjoy shopping at the nearby Summit Sierra Mall or visit one of the area's most exciting casinos. Just a short distance away, Wild Island Water Park and beautiful Lake Tahoe provide fun for the entire family. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's location near the Reno - Sparks Convention Center and the Reno - Tahoe Tech Center, as well as companies such as Renown Hospital, Abaris, IGT and Miller Heiman. Our upscale Reno, NV accommodations also provide a flexible, 304 square foot boardroom, perfect for on-site meetings. While lodging in Reno,we hope you will take advantage of our complimentary laundry services. Other choice amenities include a 24hr Business Center, Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool, outdoor grilling area and a media library. In the morning, enjoy a cup of Wolfgang Puck coffee served at our free breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community Great Room for beverages and hors d' oeuvre. As you plan your visit, we invite you to explore our excellent Reno, NV extended stay hotel rates and book your rooms today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada Hotel Reno
Reno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing