We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Nearby Hotels
Silver Legacy Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$69
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$50
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino(Reno)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,254)
Filter reviews
5,254 results
Traveller rating
3,646
1,054
282
125
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,646
1,054
282
125
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurple parrotbistro napamanhattan deliconcierge towersky terraceluxury towersushi barindoor poolconvention centernon smokingnice roomget awayslot machinesreno areavalet parkingcoffee shopbrine
Filter
Updating list...
4,761 - 4,766 of 5,254 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The room in the Concierge Tower had great views of the city and the hospitality suite offered continental breakfast and evening cocktails. The best part of the trip was the Spa Atlantis, which offers all of its amenities from 8am to 9pm on the day of your treatment. The spa was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Concierge Tower rooms offer refrigerator, mini bar, robes, continental breakfast, and evening hospitality suite.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for naming Spa Atlantis as the highlight of your visit. I am very pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities and guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed at the Peppermill on our trip to San Fran but liked this casino so much we stayed here on the way back.
The rooms are your standard room - nothing too fancy but decent. We upgraded and they were still only $99. Good beds and pillows.
The casino is what really sold us on coming back. Our luck was 150% better. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with two notable exceptions. The front desk manager (name starts with D) was absolutely miserable. Not one smile - nothing helpful - we had to ask for directions to the elevator and then she just pointed "over there". This was a bit of an issue as not every elevator goes to every floor. Not sure what her problem was and if it is ongoing but as a manager myself I wanted to kick her in the butt!!!!
The other was a waitress who would not get us a drink even when we asked. Tried to get coffee - no luck there either - again - just a really bad attitude. Everyone else was very good - friendly and helpful.
Signed up for the comps and before we were done we had 4 free meals without losing any money. The locals say the buffet here is the best one - very clean. We enjoyed eating Prime Rib 2 days in a row. Nice variety with Chinese stir fry grill. The spa and the pools looked great - had both indoor and outdoor but we never tried them. The kids looked like they were having a great time at the indoor one.
Would definitely stay and play here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Husband and I flew in to Reno for business in Carson City and wanted to stay somewhere fairly near the airport. I made the reservations online just 2 days before our trip. The "concierge" tower, and the extra amenities provided, was worth the extra cost. The view from our room (24th floor) was expansive. The room looked exactly as it did in the pictures. The room was very clean and looked recently renovated. I'm a bit of a germaphobe, so I am pretty vigilant about checking out a hotel room upon arrival. The bed linens were nice and crisp, and since the linens are white it's easy to spot any bits of dirt, etc. I get hair all over the place when I blow dry it, so it's easy to tell whether the maid does a decent job in the bathroom, and she certainly did! I have no complaints about the housekeeping here. Fortunately, our room didn't smell like smoke, but the rest of the resort was as you would expect. If I had to nitpick about one thing it would be the coffee. Mind you this is an extremely subjective issue, but the in room coffee is horrible! If they are going to have individual coffee makers, get Kuerigs! Had two good meals at the Steakhouse and the Napa bistro. Check in and check out was very easy. Noise level was about average, but I've yet to stay in a hotel where the room doors didn't sound like they were banging everytime someone came and went. Can't comment on the casino, except that it was very smoky as they all seem to be. Parking was not too bad, in fact we could see the car from our room. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would hope to have a similar experience.

Room Tip: Go for the "Concierge Tower"
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pestywestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

It was a pleasure reading of your wonderful experiences from our Concierge Tower Room, Cleanliness, and Restaurants to name a few. For your parking needs, we do offer complimentary valet service conveniently located next to the Hotel Front Desk. I appreciate your feedback on the in-room coffee, which will be taken into consideration when making new selections. Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your destination for your business trip and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Absolutely fantastic resort! Some of the best food we had on the entire trip. Seriously. Lovely place, fantastic personnel. Incredible room with only one flaw. If you are in a wheelchair and request an accessible room, forget using the bathroom unless you can still use your legs enough to transfer to either the toilet or the bath that makes no space for your chair. The beautiful and highly polished granite floors are dangerously slippery for someone who might be a bit unsteady on their feet.

If I were to improve the bathroom, I would have changed the right hand grab rail to the sort that lifts so a chair could actually be moved next to the toilet to transfer, or moved down for someone who is just infirm and needs a rail on both sides. I would also change the tub out for a zero threshold shower with a fold down seat *with the adjustable height hand held shower within arms length of the seat* ( something that many hotels don't seem to understand. What use is a hand held shower if you can not actually reach it from the seat unassisted?)

Other than the room, the accessibility overall was excellent, the food was phenomenal [try the wood grilled baby artichokes, I think they are made with crack because they are addictively good!] and the service was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable and though expensive well worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aruvqan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We were quoted a rate when we reserved our 5 night stay. But, when we checked in, were told that rate was not available!? Losers before we even got into the Casino. When we went to sleep that night we noticed our non-smoking room smelled of smoke (all night). The desk offered another room, so we packed up and lugged everything from the 15th to the 17th floor.
there was a howling noise like "wind" through the room day and night. If we propped the door open it stopped. Parking was no picnic either, really hard to get a spot without circling for a long time.

Room Tip: Don't expect to get the rates your quoted, or a smoke free room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews