We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My friend & I were sent on a Spa weekend by our boss. We had a fantastic relaxing time & cant wait to do it again!! Spent over 5 hours in the Spa!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
What a wonderful gift from your boss! I am thrilled that you enjoyed every relaxing moment in our award winning Spa. I look forward to welcoming you back for another rejuvenating experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,083
    918
    250
    110
    128
See reviews for
983
1,652
411
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The room in the Concierge Tower had great views of the city and the hospitality suite offered continental breakfast and evening cocktails. The best part of the trip was the Spa Atlantis, which offers all of its amenities from 8am to 9pm on the day of your treatment. The spa was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Concierge Tower rooms offer refrigerator, mini bar, robes, continental breakfast, and evening hospit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for naming Spa Atlantis as the highlight of your visit. I am very pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities and guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Peppermill on our trip to San Fran but liked this casino so much we stayed here on the way back.
The rooms are your standard room - nothing too fancy but decent. We upgraded and they were still only $99. Good beds and pillows.
The casino is what really sold us on coming back. Our luck was 150% better. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with two notable exceptions. The front desk manager (name starts with D) was absolutely miserable. Not one smile - nothing helpful - we had to ask for directions to the elevator and then she just pointed "over there". This was a bit of an issue as not every elevator goes to every floor. Not sure what her problem was and if it is ongoing but as a manager myself I wanted to kick her in the butt!!!!
The other was a waitress who would not get us a drink even when we asked. Tried to get coffee - no luck there either - again - just a really bad attitude. Everyone else was very good - friendly and helpful.
Signed up for the comps and before we were done we had 4 free meals without losing any money. The locals say the buffet here is the best one - very clean. We enjoyed eating Prime Rib 2 days in a row. Nice variety with Chinese stir fry grill. The spa and the pools looked great - had both indoor and outdoor but we never tried them. The kids looked like they were having a great time at the indoor one.
Would definitely stay and play here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Husband and I flew in to Reno for business in Carson City and wanted to stay somewhere fairly near the airport. I made the reservations online just 2 days before our trip. The "concierge" tower, and the extra amenities provided, was worth the extra cost. The view from our room (24th floor) was expansive. The room looked exactly as it did in the pictures. The room was very clean and looked recently renovated. I'm a bit of a germaphobe, so I am pretty vigilant about checking out a hotel room upon arrival. The bed linens were nice and crisp, and since the linens are white it's easy to spot any bits of dirt, etc. I get hair all over the place when I blow dry it, so it's easy to tell whether the maid does a decent job in the bathroom, and she certainly did! I have no complaints about the housekeeping here. Fortunately, our room didn't smell like smoke, but the rest of the resort was as you would expect. If I had to nitpick about one thing it would be the coffee. Mind you this is an extremely subjective issue, but the in room coffee is horrible! If they are going to have individual coffee makers, get Kuerigs! Had two good meals at the Steakhouse and the Napa bistro. Check in and check out was very easy. Noise level was about average, but I've yet to stay in a hotel where the room doors didn't sound like they were banging everytime someone came and went. Can't comment on the casino, except that it was very smoky as they all seem to be. Parking was not too bad, in fact we could see the car from our room. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would hope to have a similar experience.

Room Tip: Go for the "Concierge Tower"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pestywestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
It was a pleasure reading of your wonderful experiences from our Concierge Tower Room, Cleanliness, and Restaurants to name a few. For your parking needs, we do offer complimentary valet service conveniently located next to the Hotel Front Desk. I appreciate your feedback on the in-room coffee, which will be taken into consideration when making new selections. Thank you for choosing Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your destination for your business trip and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Absolutely fantastic resort! Some of the best food we had on the entire trip. Seriously. Lovely place, fantastic personnel. Incredible room with only one flaw. If you are in a wheelchair and request an accessible room, forget using the bathroom unless you can still use your legs enough to transfer to either the toilet or the bath that makes no space for your chair. The beautiful and highly polished granite floors are dangerously slippery for someone who might be a bit unsteady on their feet.

If I were to improve the bathroom, I would have changed the right hand grab rail to the sort that lifts so a chair could actually be moved next to the toilet to transfer, or moved down for someone who is just infirm and needs a rail on both sides. I would also change the tub out for a zero threshold shower with a fold down seat *with the adjustable height hand held shower within arms length of the seat* ( something that many hotels don't seem to understand. What use is a hand held shower if you can not actually reach it from the seat unassisted?)

Other than the room, the accessibility overall was excellent, the food was phenomenal [try the wood grilled baby artichokes, I think they are made with crack because they are addictively good!] and the service was fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable and though expensive well worth the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aruvqan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver, Oregon, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were quoted a rate when we reserved our 5 night stay. But, when we checked in, were told that rate was not available!? Losers before we even got into the Casino. When we went to sleep that night we noticed our non-smoking room smelled of smoke (all night). The desk offered another room, so we packed up and lugged everything from the 15th to the 17th floor.
there was a howling noise like "wind" through the room day and night. If we propped the door open it stopped. Parking was no picnic either, really hard to get a spot without circling for a long time.

Room Tip: Don't expect to get the rates your quoted, or a smoke free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After a ski trip, we stayed at the Atlantis for our early morning flight back east. The check in was a bit crazy (room wasn't ready), but took the opportunity to play in the casino. We upgraded to the conceriege level which was very nice (as mentioned in previous reviews). Stayed on the 25th floor with nice view of the mountains. Flat screen TVs in bedroom AND in the bathroom. Free WiFi worked great. All around a good experience and would stay here again. We had lunch at the Alfresco (pretty good) and dinner at Napa Cafe which was very, very nice. David and Casey took great care of us and the food and wine was excellent. Actually, all the staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly, going out of their way to help us find the restaurant, elevators, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterBWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled that you upgraded to Reno’s only Concierge Level and enjoyed all of the complimentary amenities available. I am also pleased to read that you received exceptional service throughout the resort. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.9 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
5.1 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
4.6 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
4.6 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Property: Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing