We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Reno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

need to getaway from it all, look no futher. The Spa was exceptional, staff was attentive and kind. Saw to your every need. Room services was unbelievable, food was beyond excellent. The Room was a sweet escape.....can't wait to go back....

Room Tip: Stay on the SPA floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magenta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for selecting Atlantis Casino Resort Spa as your “Spacation” destination. I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations throughout your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,524 - 4,530 of 5,016 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

The upgraded room was just perfect, the seafood was a delight, do not miss the lobster cocktale
People who work there are very good at there job.

Room Tip: pay for the upgrade its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabba33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed the room upgrade and restaurants. On your next visit, visit Spa Atlantis for an escape to a world of complete serenity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Welcoming, competent Front Desk; upgrade to Concierge Tower was surprise, and welcome.
Splendid room; breakfast buffet very nice. In-room service, quick and attentive. Overall, good experience.

Room Tip: If view is important, choose a room on the "East" side. Personally, I like high floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We just returned from an Easter weekend stay in Reno at the Atlantis Hotel and Casino and we had a very good time overall. Check in was quick and painless. Our room was on the 17th floor (I loved the glass elevators!) and was well-appointed and very clean. I am giving the Atlantis 4 starts out of 5 for two issues with the room. First, why have a bathtub if you are going to permanently adhere the non-skid shower mat to the bottom of the tub? I tried to take a bath, but after 5 minutes of feeling like I was sitting on coarse grain sandpaper, I gave up in favor of a shower (and keeping the skin on my backside). Secondly, and this is an issue with many hotels, why do a great job of soundproofing the rooms if you have a 2 inch gap under the door to the room? We heard people coming and going at all times and doors slamming the hallway, which was disturbing to our sleep and ruined the feeling of a luxury hotel room... (The PepperMill is one of the only hotels that gets this right. In their Tuscany Tower, there is a separate door from the hallway that leads to doors of two hotel room, buffering the rooms from hallway noise.) Other than these two things, our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the buffet and the Purple Parrot for dining. The casino was pretty good, with a decent selection of new slot machines. Everyone at the Atlantis was cheerful and helpful, which really makes a huge difference in the overall quality of the visit. Express checkout through the TV was not working when we checked out, but a front desk clerk was able to check us out over the phone and e-mailed the receipt to us. All in all, we would recommend the Atlantis and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My friend & I were sent on a Spa weekend by our boss. We had a fantastic relaxing time & cant wait to do it again!! Spent over 5 hours in the Spa!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myrobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

What a wonderful gift from your boss! I am thrilled that you enjoyed every relaxing moment in our award winning Spa. I look forward to welcoming you back for another rejuvenating experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The room in the Concierge Tower had great views of the city and the hospitality suite offered continental breakfast and evening cocktails. The best part of the trip was the Spa Atlantis, which offers all of its amenities from 8am to 9pm on the day of your treatment. The spa was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Concierge Tower rooms offer refrigerator, mini bar, robes, continental breakfast, and evening hospit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantiscasino, Director of Hotel Operations at Atlantis Casino Resort Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for naming Spa Atlantis as the highlight of your visit. I am very pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities and guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Peppermill on our trip to San Fran but liked this casino so much we stayed here on the way back.
The rooms are your standard room - nothing too fancy but decent. We upgraded and they were still only $99. Good beds and pillows.
The casino is what really sold us on coming back. Our luck was 150% better. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with two notable exceptions. The front desk manager (name starts with D) was absolutely miserable. Not one smile - nothing helpful - we had to ask for directions to the elevator and then she just pointed "over there". This was a bit of an issue as not every elevator goes to every floor. Not sure what her problem was and if it is ongoing but as a manager myself I wanted to kick her in the butt!!!!
The other was a waitress who would not get us a drink even when we asked. Tried to get coffee - no luck there either - again - just a really bad attitude. Everyone else was very good - friendly and helpful.
Signed up for the comps and before we were done we had 4 free meals without losing any money. The locals say the buffet here is the best one - very clean. We enjoyed eating Prime Rib 2 days in a row. Nice variety with Chinese stir fry grill. The spa and the pools looked great - had both indoor and outdoor but we never tried them. The kids looked like they were having a great time at the indoor one.
Would definitely stay and play here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canada1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
4 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
5.1 km away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,844 reviews
4.6 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 62 in Reno
4,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
14.9 km away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Casino Resort Spa

Address: 3800 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-6005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#1 Spa Hotel in Reno
#1 Casino Hotel in Reno
#1 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Business Hotel in Reno
#2 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $96 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa is honored to be a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award. This prestigious recognition signifies the beauty and attention to detail eminent throughout the entire resort. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, Atlantis is ideally located on the strip in the heart of Reno’s restaurant, entertainment and shopping district. Atlantis is a resplendent oasis created for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. A favorite of resort destination travelers near and far, and voted Best Hotel & Casino for its exceptional and friendly service, Atlantis is truly second to none. Atlantis offers a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking.Experience all that Atlantis has to offer. Atlantis has rooms ranging from deluxe accommodations to Reno’s only Concierge Hotel Tower, with amenities to suit anyone from the vacationing family to the high roller or business traveler. Dine in one of our eight award-winning restaurants or enjoy our ten captivating bars and lounges, with daily social hour and happy hour. The world-class Spa Atlantis is the winner of SpaFinder’s Readers’ Choice Award for Best Hotel Casino Spa and boasts unique treatments and beneficial amenities. Our casino floor features Exclusive Premiere slots, a smoke-free poker room, Race & Sports book, and Reno’s only casino-wide progressive jackpot.Stay. Dine. Play. Spa. In Four Diamond Luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Reno
Atlantis Resort Reno
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing