We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part - not a casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Large comfortable room with separate work area, and living room. Close to airport - could have walked if there had not been a shuttle. It's basically across the parking lot. Very convenient for an early flight out. There's a bar, pool, lots of amentities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

I would not stay anywhere else in Reno. For an airport hotel that you would expect to be "limited service" it really stands out as a wonderful little convenience adjacent to the aiport. Unlike the casino hotels, you always know that no matter what room they give you, its going to be nice, clean and new. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Always impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSTLCards6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

hotel in good location, staff friendly - not expensive - good value for money

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank noel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip to Sparks on business, followed by Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley on vacation. We stayed here because it is really close and convenient to the airport and we had an early morning flight. Hotel is very new, with excellent rooms. The room was very large, and seemed brand new. Lots of nice accents and features made the short stay very nice. The bed was the best I have slept on in a long time. I travel a lot and would return just for the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaddy3859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We (2 adults, 2 children) stayed there on an overnight stop on our way to San Francisco. It was the first time we stayed in a Hyatt Place and I would say that the hotel lives up to Hyatt standards. The lobby is impressive, check-in on a self check-in accounter was smooth (there was a friendly employee to assist though). The room is a suite-style room with a kingsize bed and a pullout sofa, separated from each other by a little wall with a huge flat-screen TV mounted on top. The bathroom is rather on the small side with the sink being in the room. The furniture is modern and everything was well-maintained and clean. When we called housekeeping because of a blown lightbulb in the bathroom, a member of staff was in our room within less than a minute and fixed the light within less than five minutes. We were quite impressed by this kind of quick reaction.
We had a snack at the restaurant in the lobby. It is kind of a food counter run by the receptionist. Anyway, the food (we had a salad, a soup and cookies) was surprisingly good.
If you want to work out there is a small gym, which we did not use, but the machines seemed to be knew. Also there is a huge indoor pool and a whirlpool outdoors. Towels are provided and there are some loungers.

Continental breakfast was included and served as a buffet. Additional items, such as scrambled eggs and bacon can be purchases at an additional fee. The presentation of the food and the selection was above average for a hotel of this class. We were pleasantly surprised.

The only negative point is the noise. It is an airport hotel and the windows are not soundproof. Considerable noise can be heard in the room, both from the airport as well as from the highway running next to the hotel.

All in all a very nice hotel, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We celebrated a birthday recently and went to Reno to have fun. We stayed at the Hyatt Place for the second time. I am pleased to report that this hotel is still one of my favorite hotels of all time! The rooms are laid out well, the beds and pillows are perfect, and the service is amazing. There is a large flat panel TV, microwave, fridge, hair dryer, and coffee maker (single cup) in the room. The free Internet service (wifi and wired both) is good and fast. I did not hear a sound outside my room and the hotel was quite full. The free breakfast is very well stocked and contains a variety of food that will please kids and adults, even if you are health conscious.

This facility contains a nice, clean exercise room with an elliptical, a recumbent stationary bike, two treadmills, and a small weight bench. All were clean and in great condition. There is a small indoor pool and a small outdoor hot tub and although we didn't use them, they looked well maintained and nice.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Personally, I like the suites at the ends of the halls. Some rooms have tubs, some don't, so be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrankyNVGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Since this particular hotel is situated directly between U.S. 395 and Reno-Tahoe Airport, I expected a lot of outside noise. That was not really noticeable.

What was noticeable was the loud heating-air conditioning unit under the window (as you find in most lower-cost chain motels and some business mini-suite properties). It was LOUD. If you're a heavy sleeper, this shouldn't be an issue. If you're a light sleeper - you can either reach for your ear plugs...or turn the unit off. There doesn't appear to be a way to tone down the fan. This isn't always an easy decision when, on my stay, the overnight temperature dips below freezing - or you're in the heat of a Reno summer and want the room to stay cool.

Otherwise, the features and rooms are comparable to any other Hyatt Place property, anywhere else. The rooms are big and comfortable, but not necessarily plush. The counter area has a small fridge and coffee maker, but no sink or microwave. You should ask for a handicapped room if you want a toilet-shower space bigger than a closet. You do get a decent-sized flat-screen television and complimentary Wi-Fi. What you do not get from most rooms is a decent view; since this *is* the Biggest Little City In The World, why would you stay in your room?

Hyatt Places are Hyatt's minimal-service properties that cater to business travelers. There is a lounge with coffee / soft liquor service from a bar, a front counter containing soft drinks and snacks, and a dining area that serves a complimentary continental breakfast. You can order hot entrees from a touch-screen monitor; however, the quality of service depends on the time of day. I checked in after lunch, and a guest was ordering lunch from the monitor. I came down from the room 15-20 minutes later and he still hadn't received his meal. The continental breakfast features a choice of baked goods, fruit, cereal, Activia yogurt, and coffee - just enough to get you on your way.

The desk staff are "hosts", some of them better than others in quality of service. You can deal with them at check-in and check-out, or use one of the ATM-style self-service kiosks. The hosts, when I did encounter them, seemed pleasant enough.

The property has a fitness center and indoor pool. I used neither. Don't expect much else, such as a spa, gift shop, or assistance with evening entertainment at the casinos. Hyatt Places are places where you come to Reno to do business and head home in a day or two.

Parking is plentiful - lots of spaces at the back of the hotel.

Access to U.S. 395 and Plumb Lane (either takes you to Virginia Street's casinos) is hindered by a very *long* traffic signal - this is the gateway intersection to the airport itself.

The property is quite isolated between the freeway and airport, so there isn't much going on around the hotel. There are several basic shopping centers off Plumb, on the west side of 395. There are more places to eat (and much more to do) the closer you get to Virginia Street.

The best thing about the property: as with all Hyatt properties, Hyatt Place is completely non-smoking. Compared with the rooms in Reno's casinos, this was literally a breath of fresh air. And there's no resort fee here, as is usually found in the city's casinos.

Room Tip: There's a little less noise on the airport side of the hotel. You can use the self-service kios...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.9 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
4.3 km away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 63 in Reno
6,842 reviews
3.5 km away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport

Address: 1790 E Plumb Ln, Reno, NV 89502-3614
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Reno
#4 Family Hotel in Reno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $181 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from downtown Reno and directly across from Reno Tahoe International Airport, this modern hotel features an indoor pool. Free upgraded Wi-Fi and a daily freshly-prepared hot breakfast at no additional charge. All rooms feature Hyatt Grand Bed(s), a flat-screen HDTV. Guests can relax in their comfortably furnished room complete with work desk, mini-refrigerator, single-serve coffee/tea maker and a Cozy Corner sectional sofa sleeper. At the Hyatt Place Reno-Tahoe Airport, fresh meals 24/7 including hot sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and burgers are available in the guest kitchen. Coffee, specialty Starbucks espresso drinks and gourmet baked goods are offered in the Bakery Cafe. A 24-hour fitness center, an e-room with two computers and a printer, and an outdoor hot tub are also available. This property also has one of the top-rated locations in Reno! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Hotel Reno
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing