We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Best "Whole Family" Place for Snowy Fun!!

First, this is not your "extreme skiing" kind of place. But, it has some nice downhills and links... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
proofpositive74
,
Reno, Nevada
Good Ski Area for Intermediate Skill

I have had the chance to visit a several ski resorts over the last few years and Mt. Rose is easily... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jms526
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 332 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reno
from US$239.00
More Info
from US$129.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$68.00
More Info
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
205
107
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
107
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lift tickets season pass great snow beginner runs fresh snow local mountain tahoe area varied terrain black diamond quick drive chutes beginners lesson instructor elevation snowboarders snowboarding
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 332 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Moderate hike with great views, including Lake Tahoe, meadow and waterfall. Easy, plentiful parking. We hiked in August, yet still found snow for photo op. This is a section of the Tahoe Rim Trail.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The closest ski resort to the city of Reno, easy to get to. And relatively affordable in an area of extreme prices. Good slopes. Popular.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Highest resort in the Tahoe area. Small but challenging runs. The Chutes are some of the most challenging skiing in the area. Good food at both Rose and Slide Restaurants. Avoid on windy days.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank davidhV8108PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I visited with my mom and husband on a day we couldn't get across the mountains to get to our normal place, Squaw. The road was closed, so we stopped at Mt Rose to wait for the plows to clear the highways. We were just going to stay for a hot chocolate, but decided to buy a lift ticket, and it was so worth it. This was one of our favorite days out, definitely due to the fresh snow, but also because of how simple and navigable the trails were. Staff was friendly, and there weren't too many crowds. Definitely want to go back next year!

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

You can't beat the special weekday offers, so affordable and less crowded! Check out the website. Runs for all skills.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews