We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome early skiing

Super close to Reno, easy drive up the mountain. We rented a 4x4 but didn't need it, thankfully... read more

Reviewed yesterday
ninnes
,
Austin, Texas
via mobile
excellent ski resort

mount rose ski resort has the terrain from beginner slopes to expert chutes. I usually ride on the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
aidan775
Read all 325 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Reno
from US$29.99
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
203
103
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
103
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lift tickets season pass great snow beginner runs fresh snow local mountain tahoe area varied terrain black diamond chutes beginners lesson instructor elevation snowboarders snowboarding squaw
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 325 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This was my family's very first ski experience. They fell in love. It did cost a small fortune but it was well worth it. Ski school is a must if you never been. I was so amazed when I saw my little girl coming downbeat the Mountain, kids camp isn't worth it!

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank darindap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our hometown resort continues to improve every year! We love this place, it is always groomed well, the staff is delightful, and every skill level has enough to ski or board on.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank jenniferpJ9729PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Moderate hike with great views, including Lake Tahoe, meadow and waterfall. Easy, plentiful parking. We hiked in August, yet still found snow for photo op. This is a section of the Tahoe Rim Trail.

Date of experience: August 2017
3  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The closest ski resort to the city of Reno, easy to get to. And relatively affordable in an area of extreme prices. Good slopes. Popular.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Highest resort in the Tahoe area. Small but challenging runs. The Chutes are some of the most challenging skiing in the area. Good food at both Rose and Slide Restaurants. Avoid on windy days.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank davidhV8108PG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews